21 Today

• Thread starter Thread starter Mofra

I'm pitying them at this point, I mean even we've won multiple flags during this drought

If you went to school with many * Flogs like I did in the 80s and 90s, you would have not ounce of pity or sorrow for them

Their arrogance has turned to humble despair and it feels great

If you went to school with many * Flogs like I did in the 80s and 90s, you would have not ounce of pity or sorrow for them

Their arrogance has turned to humble despair and it feels great

I'm 44 so am a jaded Tiges supporter, I'm used to us being shit ha ha, still can't believe we won all those flags!

My late friend Dean was the biggest footy fan i ever knew, a true Richmond supporting tragic.. was so happy for him that he enjoyed your recent 3 Tigers flags before he passed away unexpectedly a couple of years ago.

He was drunk for 10 days straight after you won the 2017.

Was a true character Weeds (his nickname)

Miss him every single day, we had a couple of hilarious sessions at the Royal Hotel over the years lol

The worst part of getting older is losing people (friends and family members)

I never got to tell Dean how much he meant to me as a friend and older brother figure.

Glad you enjoyed The Tigers Flags
Reckon it was great for football tbh. The romance of the proud Richmond footy club becoming great again.

Is it Norf in 2015 that now have the 2nd biggest gap?

So everyone is now 11 years better off than Essendon

Yep and there’s a big gap between them and west coast 2019 elimination final too.

My late friend Dean was the biggest footy fan i ever knew, a true Richmond supporting tragic.. was so happy for him that he enjoyed your recent 3 Tigers flags before he passed away unexpectedly a couple of years ago.

He was drunk for 10 days straight after you won the 2017.

Was a true character Weeds (his nickname)

Miss him every single day, we had a couple of hilarious sessions at the Royal Hotel over the years lol

The worst part of getting older is losing people (friends and family members)

I never got to tell Dean how much he meant to me as a friend and older brother figure.

Glad you enjoyed The Tigers Flags
Reckon it was great for football tbh. The romance of the proud Richmond footy club becoming great again.

What a great establishment, a true icon of Melbourne! Great memories you share of Dean and glad he got to see the Tiges flags!

Yep.
I once drunkly proposed to a stripper at The Royal which Deano never let forget about for years lol

The friendships and lifelong bonds we pick up in our footy lives is perhaps unique to any other professional sport in the world.