22 wins

• Thread starter Thread starter PrideofSA

Originally posted by PrideofSA
... take St Kilda vs Adelaide this week, Sti Kilda would be aiming to win, but it's just not gonna happen.

I wouldn't be that c ocky mate!!!!!! We are the favourites and should win confortably but honestly the ball is oval and can bounce either way. Lets just wait and see what happens. While I am very confident of winning, I will take one step at a time and see how we go on Saturday. Should be an enjoyable game:D

Originally posted by sapaul
More talking about stuff that was said on the main AFL boards week in, week out.
The main board is just to annoy other mobs, especially Collingwood ones. ;)
Wouldn't take too much notice of it.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
I wouldn't be that c ocky mate!!!!!! We are the favourites and should win confortably but honestly the ball is oval and can bounce either way. Lets just wait and see what happens. While I am very confident of winning, I will take one step at a time and see how we go on Saturday. Should be an enjoyable game
100 % agree.

Originally posted by PAfolwr
The main board is just to annoy other mobs, especially Collingwood ones. ;)
Wouldn't take too much notice of it.

That's what I thought but a comment on that board last year got me banned after 1 of your MOB dobbed.

Originally posted by sapaul
That's what I thought but a comment on that board last year got me banned after 1 of your MOB dobbed.
I didn't see that thread, so no comment.

Well, I'm hoping you'll be happy with 20 wins

You see I'm hoping that you might not be too upset losing rounds 2 and 17 - you're welcome to all the rest.

And it would make us so happy. We need the confidence builder !!!

(well maybe we mightn't by round 17 - who knows)

Anyway - I'm impressed by the level-headedness of the people posting here. Nice to see.

I think you guys are in for a big season - good luck for the season - (except 2 and 17) and may your injuries require only bandaids.

So I take that by consensus of BigFooty AFC fans, anything less than 18 wins and a premiership will be considered a choke if it does not eventuate?

Originally posted by Guey_34
So I take that by consensus of BigFooty AFC fans, anything less than 18 wins and a premiership will be considered a choke if it does not eventuate?

That's right!!

The consensus of Bigfooty AFC fans is that if Port doesn't pull off 18 wins and the premiership they will have choked for three years running!

Glad you Port supporters are starting to understand. :p

Originally posted by napsyd
That's right!!

The consensus of Bigfooty AFC fans is that if Port doesn't pull off 18 wins and the premiership they will have choked for three years running!

Glad you Port supporters are starting to understand. :p

Quality, but still :rolleyes:.

Originally posted by Guey_34
Hardly. Who has said that? I've said 16 wins should be the goal. And anything less than a preliminary final apperance would be an underachievement.

Originally posted by DaveW
Hardly. Who has said that? I've said 16 wins should be the goal. And anything less than a preliminary final apperance would be an underachievement.

Absolutely 100 percent Correct!

I'd be quite happy with 16 wins, then see what happens from there:)

Originally posted by mic59
Pssssssh. The sound of Crow heads deflating.

Well, St Kilda dont know how to win, so 6 goal margin at 3 quarter time may not be enough.

Surely this thread is a joke.

Having one win (beating Fremantle - *yawn*) has gone to someone's head. Learn how to beat St. Kilda first before ya start talking 22 wins.

Carey looks to be in trouble.
Riewoldt is a star.

Originally posted by PrideofSA
given the fact that this year we are either the best or 2nd best team
What bloody FACT is that then?

The opinion of a few people? Adelaide finish fourth last year, then pick up a dodgy Carey, and suddenly they are either better than Brisbane, or just behind them? (Let alone Port and Collingwood). Been reading too much of ya own proaganda mate. You are getting way ahead of yourself.

What did I say about this game when this thread was started!!!!!! We must not get complacent and St. Kilda is a very good side. Last year they lost 5-6 games by less than 12 points. Thats pretty good considering they had most of the players in the side who have played less than 20 games. We went in with a terrible attitude and managed to play 1 decent quarter of footy and still loose only by 8 points. The final score line flattered us a fair bit. We never really looked like winning.

BTW, if Stenglein is a player for Milne I'll go jump of the Santos building. Fair Dinkum, even blind Freddy could see that was a big mismatch:rolleyes:

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
What did I say about this game when this thread was started!!!!!! We must not get complacent and St. Kilda is a very good side. Last year they lost 5-6 games by less than 12 points. Thats pretty good considering they had most of the players in the side who have played less than 20 games. We went in with a terrible attitude and managed to play 1 decent quarter of footy and still loose only by 8 points. The final score line flattered us a fair bit. We never really looked like winning.

BTW, if Stenglein is a player for Milne I'll go jump of the Santos building. Fair Dinkum, even blind Freddy could see that was a big mismatch:rolleyes:
I'm with you Stiffy, as this thread gave me bad vibes about being too c ocky. Also, Iw as calling for Stinger to be removed from Milne early in the 1st quarter. Didn't have enough pace & either Stiffy or Hart would have been a better matchup. Also, we needed Stinger in the middle as we were struggling for clearances. Very fustrating!

Originally posted by mic59
Pssssssh. The sound of Crow heads deflating.
Quite frankly some heads needed deflating. Hopefully this grounds them back to reality.