The Old Dark Navy's

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
As long as we temper our expectations and remain patient, I think these two will play a huge part in our rebuild.
We always hear about how tall forwards take time, and Curnow and McKay will be no different.
This core group of youngsters will grow together though, and I can see good times coming.
Pretty sure he meant Jack SOSOSI find 'Jack' to be very confusing. I've noticed a few people use it now, along with Jake. Just doesn't seem right.
That would make sensePretty sure he meant Jack SOSOS
Had a discussion with a mate on Thursday night that JW could realistically be all australian this year, with Hooker and Hurley gone from the occasion there and not many obvious choices for the 3rd tall defender.
Certainly doesn't lack confidence. The cheeky sledge on Jack in his first game was something else. I didn't love it, but I didn't mind it. Probably should earn at least one stripe before firing a shot, but if thats his biggest issue,,,,
Rioli was a liability and probably won't make it in the AFL.Interesting reading in here people. Couple of points, positive mainly.
Love him. Will obviously fill out, but uses body well already. The thing that struck me was his poise. Yes, disposal great, positioning great etc, etc. You can have great disposal but shit yourself when pressure is on. This kid doesn't do that. Cross sports, I was thinking of Mark Waugh. All the time in the world, balanced and effortless. You have a ripper on your hands, absolute ripper.
Certainly doesn't lack confidence. The cheeky sledge on Jack in his first game was something else. I didn't love it, but I didn't mind it. Probably should earn at least one stripe before firing a shot, but if thats his biggest issue,,,,
Did laugh at a couple of statements. Outmarking Cotch and Edwards? If outmarking leprechauns as a KPD counts i suppose.....
And Elite/All Aus first year? lets just calm the farm and let him develop.
From what I've seen, he has all the hallmarks to be a Top 3 if not best KPD in the comp........but not this year.
Congrats on a superb selection.
What I liked about that was the fact that it said that he wasn't going to just stay in his shell like a lot of first year players do.
If he is playing his footy like an experienced player would, no reason why he can't do that kind of stuff too.
Could have backfired on him in the end but he did back it up with his performance.
In saying that, I would be saying the exact same thing if a Richmond player had done it.
Interesting reading in here people. Couple of points, positive mainly.
Love him. Will obviously fill out, but uses body well already. The thing that struck me was his poise. Yes, disposal great, positioning great etc, etc. You can have great disposal but shit yourself when pressure is on. This kid doesn't do that. Cross sports, I was thinking of Mark Waugh. All the time in the world, balanced and effortless. You have a ripper on your hands, absolute ripper.
I'm slightly bigger than Weitering and if I could outmark Cotchin - a product of many years of elite coaching and training - it would be a minor miracle. So Weitering doing it is worth mentioning at the very least lol.Interesting reading in here people. Couple of points, positive mainly.
Did laugh at a couple of statements. Outmarking Cotch and Edwards? If outmarking leprechauns as a KPD counts i suppose.....
From what I've seen, he has all the hallmarks to be a Top 3 if not best KPD in the comp........but not this year.
If this is any indication of an opposition poster bring it on I say. Top marks. Unfortunately though it ain't........Interesting reading in here people. Couple of points, positive mainly.
Mate, thanks. Full on Tiger, but just a lover of football. And what I saw I thought worth coming over to say hello and compliment. I can sling shit with the best of them when the time is right. Plenty of peanuts in both (or all) sets of supporters. Plenty of unrealistic/delusional people on BF, but thats half the fun. Some of the tripe on the Yarran trade thread was ridiculous. And I tried not to bite.If this is any indication of an opposition poster bring it on I say. Top marks. Unfortunately though it ain't........
I liked it for two reasons.
2. He has been very straight-laced, conservative, not shown a lot of personality to date. It was great to see this side.
We have a great forward core coming through. Although Curnow may be seconded into the midfield, he remains as a forward for now. The great thing is that Jack seems to be the goods. His footy smarts is obvious to all. He already has a great hoof, and just seems to be able to get to the right positions. Once he puts on the muscle he McKay and Curnow will form a great nucleus of a forward line