Senior 23. Jacob Weitering

Weitering may well be the most influential player from last years draft but Parish is more likely to take out the RS, this year.

Must say that even at this early stage, the top end of 2105 looks very solid.

Wow, that IS early.

****, just let our defenders play in the goddamn backline. Good defenders are worth their weight in gold, elite defenders worth double. Weiters will be elite.
giphy.gif

I. WANT. A. FORWARD.

ShanDog I worry McKay might be the one
Well, it's definitely a tougher gig to make it as a 200cm forward than a smaller and more flexible type of player, but I won't be worried about either of them until at least their initial 2 year contract is done. No progress at that point and there is something to be concerned with I reckon. Even then, they are a 4-5 year prospect.

I think he should play defence this year and then forward from round 1 2017 for the rest of his career. Far too talented to be a backman and we can look towards developing Glass-McCasker along with Plowman as our two tall defenders.
Sorry Shan but i disagree with this. He'll make an amazing defender that we can build a team around.

oh orrite mate no worries. Let's have a 90% cooked Jamo, a very average Rowe, and an equally average White holding down our back line, shall we? Great idea. It's worked so well for us in the past.
I said next year.

I'd like to say there's no bad ideas shan but I'm not a liar :p
Just you wait. In 2019 when Glass-McCasker sprints to make a contesnt deep in D50 and spoils, Byrne picks it up and dashes his full measure, handballs to Plowman who kicks a 30m sharp pass to Charlie Curnow in the centre, dishes off to a running Boekhorst who spears one into the outstretched hands of Weiner Ingredients in front of Rance and kicks his 80th goal for the year after the siren to win a flag against whoever Rance now plays for, I WILL BE THERE TO SAY I TOLD YOU SO.

I'm not a draft expert at all but I struggle to think of a team who took a similar number of draftees in the first round and nailed them all. Gold Coast and GWS don't count - they have had like 7 picks in the top 20 a few times, including the first few picks overall. You got any examples? Maybe Hawks in the Buddy draft year?
It doesn't matter where you take them from but some clubs have had bumper drafts over the years. I'd hope that having so many highish picks only increases our chances. We need at least two of those 'bumper drafts' in three years and to keep adding to our depth in the interim.

Senior 23. Jacob Weitering