Delisted #25: Michael Still

Re: 35. Michael Still

Did Still play any footy at any level in 2009?

Very interested to know how he's looking. Was an interesting move taking a standout bottom-ager ahead of the GC drafts, hopefully it comes off.

Did Still play any footy at any level in 2009?

Very interested to know how he's looking. Was an interesting move taking a standout bottom-ager ahead of the GC drafts, hopefully it comes off.
Played the first game for Bendigo before getting shin splints. No idea whether he played any football for his HS.

Still will be a better player next year IMO, If Lloyd plays on IMO he and Gumby will make a mean CHF-FF combo in the VFL IMO

If Gumby is fully fit there is 0% chance of him playing in the VFL.
to start with he should come back through VFL for 2 games AT LEAST. maybe bring him in round 3

The forgotten gem - Michael Still

Now with Williams in the side our forward line is looking pretty solid.

But don't forget this kid:
[YOUTUBE]47Vp6aQU7DM[/YOUTUBE]

Finished yr12 this year so he should be ready to go now.
So many options!

Re: The forgotten gem - Michael Still

Not forgotten (not by me anyway), would have been nice if he had managed to play a few games for Bendigo though.

Hopefully plays a solid season in the VFL next year, very promising young player.

Yep, he'll be ready to train the house-down from here on in.

Don't think he'll play over half a dozen games this year, but he's one to look out for in a couple of years definitely. :thumbsu:

I have never seen this guy play and cannot make any sort of assesment on his ability. Can anyone who has watched him play give me an idea on what sort of output we can expect from him because he is a total mystery to me.

He was second to Jack Watts for goals in the TAC cup right? and kicked 9 in a game from memory.

Wouldnt have been Watts as he only played a couple TAC games as he played for Brighton Grammer.

It was Tom Rockliff who was the top goal kicker wasnt it?

(although what i just said doesnt really answer your question:p)

Know a few boys who played with him at the Knights, and say he has some serious sticky hands.

Haha it's cool mate, I remember that he kicked second most goals in the league that he played in for the Northern Knights, that's all.

Yep, Still came runner-up in the Goalkicking for the TAC Cup as an under-ager.

It was said at the time that he would've gone much higher if taken the next year (much like Reimers). Bargain.

Have already invested favouritism in this young gun for the future.

It was a slight risk taking him a year early but from all respects he is progressing really well should be a solid player for us in the future (barring injuries).
He was a school kid all this year so it was expected that he wouldn't be playing any games in 2009. Expect to see us get some games into him this year through, I'm really excited about Still.

Great signs indeed. Can't believe I completely forgot about Still. Those You Tube highlights were excellent! Greta on the ground and looked quick for his height. Still looks a little raw (as to be expected) but I reckon he looks the goods. Our list is really very mouth watering when you throw Still in the mix as well. Bring on 2010 +!!!

It was a slight risk taking him a year early but from all respects he is progressing really well should be a solid player for us in the future (barring injuries).
He was a school kid all this year so it was expected that he wouldn't be playing any games in 2009. Expect to see us get some games into him this year through, I'm really excited about Still.
I'd love to see him (and Gumby) have a full season for Bendigo.

Delisted #25: Michael Still