Player Watch #27 Thomson Dow - Delisted

Young is not great. Serviceable injury depth 2023. Blight & Gray ahead on skills. A VFL player now. Contracted Kosi being traded is the only way out.

Dow will get a 2,3 year contract. walk up start since Yze arrived.

Kmac is 30. Starting mid ~ he gets another contract.

Sonsie another year or trade.

Smith our only small defender.

Lynch just getting concussions is good for the banged up body. Prestia ~ one more year/retire.
The only walk Dow will be doing is to centrelink
Maculf , Hotton , Smillie, Lalor will over take him
Once these boys are ready Dow might as well clear his locker out

The only walk Dow will be doing is to centrelink
Maculf , Hotton , Smillie, Lalor will over take him
Once these boys are ready Dow might as well clear his locker out
Na don’t quite agree
All listed our more outside types or mid/fwd spits

Dow is still the only genuine inside mid when looking at our under 25’s even including the draftees

Bang average mid and that's being kind
But all good agree to disagree
Don’t disagree with that part but just looking at our list right now I can’t really see anyone being that inside mid replacement for Dow

Not saying it won’t be addressed by the next draft or trade period or two and he will be easily passed but just right now he’s about it

was playing some good footy before that knee injury halted his season.
Hard one to call along with Sonsie.
Wouldn't be suprised what ever the call ends up being.
Must be tough being in his position not knowing what next year could entail.

was playing some good footy before that knee injury halted his season.
Hard one to call along with Sonsie.
Wouldn't be suprised what ever the call ends up being.
Must be tough being in his position not knowing what next year could entail.

tiger_tough

Angry Comedy Bang Bang GIF

Depth player who is worth a spot, depending on our list.

If we take more picks then he is likely gone. Otherwise I reckon he stays as s depth mid.

Dow's problem is he is competing with Lalor and Smillie. He doesn't have the mobility or skills of KMac2, Sonsie etc.

I called for him to stay this season because of our midfield depth but we have to cut him this year and open up the list spot. He played some good games but let's not kid ourselves, he doesn't have many tricks besides quick hands. We have young midfielders coming through now with way more upside.

He might be used when trading for picks or perhaps another player like Rosas. With so few actual picks, we don't have much room to move. If nothing comes up, then one more year won't hurt.

List clogger than shouldn't play a game next year unless we're smashed by injuries. In another development year I don't see the point in keeping him around. If he's given a game ahead of a McAuliffe, Smillie, pick 3/4 etc I'll be farking livid.
He only got games on the wing this year and not in the middle, so I ddon't think you have much to worry about. We are not strong on the wings, so he might slot in there but it won't be long term you'd think.

Love a wingman that can't mark, kick, find uncontested ball or defend :straining:

Dow averaged 44% centre bounce attendances in 2025.

Wow, wouldn't have thought that. See to remember him mostly on the wing. Do you have a breakdown of which games, ie did he get moved out to the wing before injury.

Either way, unless he has a cracking summer, don't think we will see him much in the middle next season unless we get injuries.

Wow, wouldn't have thought that. See to remember him mostly on the wing. Do you have a breakdown of which games, ie did he get moved out to the wing before injury.

Either way, unless he has a cracking summer, don't think we will see him much in the middle next season unless we get injuries.

1758081999493.png

List clogger than shouldn't play a game next year unless we're smashed by injuries. In another development year I don't see the point in keeping him around. If he's given a game ahead of a McAuliffe, Smillie, pick 3/4 etc I'll be farking livid.
Hope we keep and play him every week then.

Kevin Hart GIF by Complex

View attachment 2428593
Did Trezise get lost at one point? Lol

Dud Delist.

Shocking drafting he and Ralphsmith 6 years they are both spuds and Ralphsmith still sleeps with the light on.

Clarke set the RFC back with his chithouse drafting, thank faarrk hes gone..