2nd Sydney Team?

CJH said:
Perhaps this is an overiding objective. To open your eyes to see that it is possible. And to open the possibility of fighting back before it is too late.

Of the 4 other clubs you've mentioned... I would think that none of them are safe even though both the Bulldogs and Hawthorn have strategically aligned themselves with geographical regions within Melbourne.

Hawthorn have been paving the way into Tasmania; Melbourne have been playing home games in Brisbane and the Kangaroos in Canberra. Is this a conditioning exercise for their supporters?
You are a ********er.

First of all a club like Richmond will not be relocated to Sydney-The risk of loosing 500 000 supporters is far to great for the AFL.

Simalarly the risk of losing 400 000 Hawthorn supporters is nearly as stupid as loosing 500 000 supporters

These 2 clubs are safe in the kitty for the meantime, btw Hawthorn has arent as overlly enthusiastic with the Tassie experiment anymore, If anything St.Kilda are the ones likly to move to Tassie.

Hawthorn has gone back and is concentrating on its roots the Eastern suburbs.

The only 2 clubs at great threat of relocating are the Kangaroos and the Bulldogs. With 200 000 and 230 000 supporters respectivly it is becoming harder t market there club to the rest of market.

The richer get richer, the poorer get poorer is the essence of our economy and the Kangaroos and Dogs are simply moving through the formalities.

You are a desgrace to the Richmond varternity for suggesting such stupid comments. As you have mentioned previously in this post.

Shame on you, Shame on you!!!!!!!!!

IDGAF said:
Herein lies key DT ....

We are not apethetic .

After a generation of misery , we are still here , louder than ever , pi..ing off more people than we ever have , being as big mouthed as we ever have , talking grandiose as we always have , buying our memberships like we always have , sticking it to the man , like we always will . Talking up Rookies like we always do , kicking fallen heroes as we always have etc . etc . etc .

When we get it right , thats right , it is only a matter of when , not if , when we get it right we will be a Bohemath that will devour all before it .

People talk of " The Shinboner Spirit " ...... well ..... the RFC has it`s own passion . A passion that lifts us above all others , if people worry about us becoming apathetic then don`t , it will never happen . "Passion" is the essence of our whole club and it was has kept this place going over the last 25 years . It`s what separates us from the rest of the rabble out here

Sleep tight tonight DT ....... Apathy is not in our dictionary

fine work IDGAF.

IDGAF said:
Herein lies key DT ....

We are not apethetic .

After a generation of misery , we are still here , louder than ever , pi..ing off more people than we ever have , being as big mouthed as we ever have , talking grandiose as we always have , buying our memberships like we always have , sticking it to the man , like we always will . Talking up Rookies like we always do , kicking fallen heroes as we always have etc . etc . etc .

When we get it right , thats right , it is only a matter of when , not if , when we get it right we will be a Bohemath that will devour all before it .

People talk of " The Shinboner Spirit " ...... well ..... the RFC has it`s own passion . A passion that lifts us above all others , if people worry about us becoming apathetic then don`t , it will never happen . "Passion" is the essence of our whole club and it was has kept this place going over the last 25 years . It`s what separates us from the rest of the rabble out here

Sleep tight tonight DT ....... Apathy is not in our dictionary

im sorry idgaf, but i know what i saw last year on the faces of way too many tiger supporters. and apathy was it. not saying i am one of them, i am not, and maybe you are right, but the supporters last year stopped coming to the games (yes i know we still had ok crowd figures and yes i know there is a very strong passionate contingent of which you can guarantee everyone on this board belongs to) and many of those who did go looked to be going through the motions, we didnt just expect to lose, we KNEW we would lose. it was pathetic, it was painful, and i never want to see richmond people looking like that again. i hope you are right. no, i hope we never find out if you are right, because the club IS headed in the right direction, and thank goodness that cancer which was the frawley regime has been rooted out of the club we love!

i will get off my soapbox now brothers and sisters. and yes idgaf i will sleep easy tonight, thank you very much.

cairo tiger said:
i will repeat what i said on another thread:

cjh i had a lot of respect for until this thread, now it is blowing in the punt rd wind, come on mate why does it have to be us? we are born and bred inner city melbourne, did you consult jack on this one?

It doesn't 'have' to be us. It just might because we are vulnerable.

CJH,
You've had your ars kicked a beauty -ROLMFAO

LMAO@ Your previous post written in a quietly spoken sense.

The more the ferals hate you the more I like you

LMAO

Good one.

oxx said:
CJH,
You've had your ars kicked a beauty -ROLMFAO

LMAO@ Your previous post written in a quietly spoken sense.

The more the ferals hate you the more I like you

LMAO

Good one.
If i am being classed as a "feral" then i will go on record and say i don`t hate CJH . Full pespect .

I am just completely opposed to this particular viewpoint .

Seriously, if you guys believe that Richmond can continue to perform the way they did on field and off field last year and remain based in Melbourne in the long term, you would be a fool to think we are not vulnerable.

You can have all the passion and spirit you like, but this ain't 1985. If you want to show passion these days its all in the $$$. The AFL will be prepared for the backlash of losing Richmond supporters, the market share in Sydney will make up for this.

2nd Sydney Team?