Meh, if he went, I wouldn't have cared too much. He's not that different from others moving through the midfield. But if he didn't cost the Earth...and is committed.This is a tremendous victory for all of those who would prefer to keep a player they're attached to over being a good side.
hey mate nice meltThis is a tremendous victory for all of those who would prefer to keep a player they're attached to over being a good side.
How do you figure? We've made the finals 3 times while Parish is here...So our next finals appearance will be in 2029.
Great.
This highlights the contradiction that is Parish.Posted in his thread on the Draft board.
Consider, we're a bottom 3 contested/pressure side.
Parish's stats;
Top 3 for clearances. His peers in the top 5 - libba, bont, rowell, neale.
Top 3 for disposals with Daicos & Green. Serong and Oliver behind. Only Daicos has better DE.
7th for contested possessions, ahead of Cripps, Neale, Tracc, Kelly, LDU.
Leading Centre clearance & top 7 stoppage clearance
Top 10 for pressure acts and def 50 pressures acts
in a year he sustained a bad injury.
Once we finished outside the bottom 4-5, it became a non-negotiable to keep him for mine.
If we so desperately want a pick in the early teens, i reckon we can trade up to one and lose less in the process.
Agree with this, I’m neither here nor there.Meh, if he went, I wouldn't have cared too much. He's not that different from others moving through the midfield. But if he didn't cost the Earth...and is committed.
part of being a ball hunter means you roll the dice on your man going the other way. was very evident v Freo and the paddock Serong had.This highlights the contradiction that is Parish.
He does stuff that not many can do - well, no one in our s**t show team. He leads all our contested footy stats etc by a mile.
He can definitely play - but your eye tells you he has played a shocker when he sprays relatively easy kicks, or his man goes charging out the other way.
I hope we can utilise his talents better.
This highlights the contradiction that is Parish.
He does stuff that not many can do - well, no one in our s**t show team. He leads all our contested footy stats etc by a mile.
He can definitely play - but your eye tells you he has played a shocker when he sprays relatively easy kicks, or his man goes charging out the other way.
I hope we can utilise his talents better.
Agree entirely! This is where things started to go south!part of being a ball hunter means you roll the dice on your man going the other way. was very evident v Freo and the paddock Serong had.
But that's where the team defence is the issue rather than Parish. You don't want a 100% stagnant midfield waiting to respond to their man
Parish is an elite contested ball & clearance player. What we lost was 2 key compliments in Draper and Setterfield that played the defensive stoppage role.
At our best this year it was those, plus Merrett, and Caldwell rolling through
we need our fitness and conditioning up to make use of what i think is a perfectly decent midfiield
And a sharp focus on how we enter our F50.
too little pressure and we let oppositions flood back too much and rebound too easily.
ah gotcha - i’ll give you a clap for that:I think you will find that is the triumph emoji… and yes, I’m slightly ashamed that I know this.
Weid was newAgree entirely! This is where things started to go south!
Our world for another grunt midfielder
Also agree on the F50 entries - we are horrid!
As do you, the "loose" supporter, you must be a joy to live with...He leads our loose ball gets by a mile.
Well it will keep you supplied with plenty of material for the next 5 yearsThis is a tremendous victory for all of those who would prefer to keep a player they're attached to over being a good side.
I was thinking he'd slot in nicely to an contending team that had a big body or two. I guess the doggies don't need him as they've got Libba, but there are teams there with big hulks moving through midfield that he'd compliment nicely. We need Setters., TsatasAgree entirely! This is where things started to go south!
Our world for another grunt midfielder
Also agree on the F50 entries - we are horrid!
Join FREE and support Australia's favourite footy community.
We let you block other users :)