Past 3. Marc Murphy

No, has dyed it black. Doesn't suit him, as one of the commentators said last night, looks like he's got shoe polish in his hair :eek:

lol, usually has something to do with losing a bet so thats why i reckon he died it, on to the point... only 15 games and already a superstar, is he still eligable for rising star??

No, played 2 too many games last year, and besides, he was already nominated. Can't be nominated twice.

would be very very surprised if he doesn't finish top 5, or even top 3 in our best and fairest this year. could possibly win it, probably between him and stevens id say

What a gun! It's amazing how good he is at such a young age. He hi5ed me when they played down here in tassie. :D
Mate tell me your not serious about the girlfriend?
Good luck to you blues today against the bombers, hope you can bounce back after last week.

Murphy keen for test against best

Captain in waiting. :thumbsu:

Murphy keen for test against best
"I suppose everyone sledges. It's not uncommon and it won't be any different this week," Murphy said.

"For us, it'll just be a good test to come up against one of the best clearance teams in the AFL. It'll be a good test for myself, being a young guy, and Bryce Gibbs as well getting in there with Adam Bentick and Kade Simpson.

"You just want the opportunity to play against the best and see how you go."
"But Carlton would be very pleased with what they've got and what they'll have for the future.

"He's a different sort of player to his dad because he's quicker and probably better on both sides of his body. But he's hard at the footy and prepared to go wherever it takes, just like his dad was. Now I just hope he doesn't play well against the Eagles."

But that is exactly what Murphy plans to do today, coming out of the dark Carlton past of last year and into a bright Blue future.

"It's lot different to last year — it's a lot more energetic and when you're winning games, it's always better than any other week," Murphy said.

"You always feel a bit fresher when your winning and that's in the mind as well, so everything's going pretty well at the moment. "You turn up for training and you're just keen to get out there and train with all the boys, when last year, it wasn't the best thing to do," he said.

Murphy is the guy who will get you 1st use and 30+ touches, Thomas might get only 15-20 but will do special things with it, kick goals and be a matchwinner .
Pffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffft!

It's amazing Murphy was selected with the number one pick ahead of Daaaaale, yet he isn't a match winner, a goal kicker and he's incapable of doing special things. :rolleyes: :D

The Filth can keep Thomas and beat off over the flashy things he does until the Cows come home. We've got a bigger and better number two pick who can do more special things and play in more positions than Daaaaaaale.

And then there's Gibbs.

massive ask for a 19 year old to become the main midfielder in an afl team. the stevens injury will affect him more then anyone else, as he's now the main man and the one everyone else is looking too. just needs a few really good games to get his confidence right up and im sure he'll be able to handle the responsibility just fine

No, has dyed it black. Doesn't suit him, as one of the commentators said last night, looks like he's got shoe polish in his hair :eek:

umms i no this was a while ago, but on before the game after they had that great win over Essendon, he said about his hair, he said he dyed it and it went red, then he dyed it again and it turned black,
and he looks HOTTTTT with black hair anyway

Love ya Murphoooo

I've just got a little feeling in the back of my mind that next season murphy will come out absolute firing and will step it up a notch, he has been great for the past 2 years but his 3rd season will be INCREADIBLE!!!!!!!!
I CANT WAIT!!!!!!

I've just got a little feeling in the back of my mind that next season murphy will come out absolute firing and will step it up a notch, he has been great for the past 2 years but his 3rd season will be INCREADIBLE!!!!!!!!
I CANT WAIT!!!!!!
Got the same feeling. Once Stevo returns it will take a lot of pressure off the young Murph with the #1 tagger every week. Expect a big year from Murph

Re: 3. Marc Murphy - kmasn

I agree with the others, I reckon Murph will have a ripper next year... Another preseason, Stevo back into the midfield mix, coupled with Carrazzo's brilliant form and Ryan Jackson's rise to prominence, all will see Murph rise into the AFL's top midfielders!

:thumbsu:

Re: 3. Marc Murphy - kmasn

Great clips.
The first one is sensational.

His shoulder had popped out, and the very next passage of play he is in there laying a tackle........awesome stuff.:thumbsu:

He will be the player younger guys look up to in years to come for his efforts and putting his body on the line.

Past 3. Marc Murphy