Review 3 things learnt v cats

• Thread starter Thread starter The King!

1. Lloyd just looks like he belongs
2. JPK never ceases to amaze me
3. Goodesy if he can get some consistency he has the potential to be really dangerous come finals time

1. Mal is back to his best (is he in career best form?)
2. Team skills by hand is very close to 2012 levels, if not better.
3. Goodes took a big step tonight towards returning to form.

1. Lid is off. There's no hiding now.

2. This is the best forward line since Lynch, Brown and Bradshaw.

3. We have to maintain this intensity. I we do, we're easily one of the best two teams in the league.

1 : The gut running last night was nothing I have seen before from 22 players across the ground ( Shaws gut running was 2nd 2 none ).

2 : Lloyd and Harry are becoming best 22 ( Harry had 10 possies as sub so we know when he is not doing a run with role he can find the Footy and Lloyd is a ripper , composed , uses it well and can extract and his defensive side is very good ( complete player ).

3 : McGlynn and Birds more midfield time is a credit to the coaching staff ( has allowed Jack and Macca more time forward ).
3 a : Jetta defensive game is still poor at TIMES
3 b : Its only may and premierships are won in September ( keep it up Swans )

1. Wasted opportunities in front of goal. 8.9 to halftime, we won't get away with that in the finals
2. Lewis Jetta needs to work on his defence, crucified the fullback in the last quarter
3. Better get Tom Mitchell locked in, because other clubs will come sniffing around now

1. 100+ point wins are soooooooo much better than 99 point wins. A large part of me would have gone home disappointed if we didn't get past the century.
2. Tippett / Franklin / Goodes were a sight to behold. The poor Cats defenders had no ideas on how to shut them out. Franklin taking Taylor away from goal, still kicking 4 goals and delivering the ball like Santa Claus was especially fun to watch.
3. Our mids were amazeballs, but full credit to our defence. If you had told me they were going to keep the Cats to 38 points before the bounce, I would have laughed at you, nay scoffed.

1. We are bipolar
2. We're on and off, we'd be a nightmare to date.
3. Good Lukeing & McBabe are blossoming under my love.

Now that i have watched the game (curse 21st parties)

1) Jetta needs to work on his defensive side more either he has lost a yard of pace or he is only putting in half chases.
2) Reid while barely sighted is doing his role and providing that link option.
3) Franklin is the best field kick in the side.

What the hell was mick thinking ditching Laidler? Guy is a pro.

B-but COLA.

3. Malceski on form is a beautiful thing to see.
2. A functioning forward line is a beautiful thing to see.
1. The Swans are a beautiful thing to see.

1. Cats players were given no space, no time throughout. So many rushed kicks due to continual, intense pressure, swarming, harrassment. Fitness, hardness, gutrunning. Magnificent.
2. I actually feel sorry for defences having to somehow manage Buddy, Tippett, Goodes and Derickx from 60 metres - then the AA midfield joins in.
3. We had maybe 3 free kicks in the first half. These cheats were determined to starve us of the ball, then we get a few cheap ones late to balance the ledger once the game is gone. A word to the cheats (umpires) - we're good enough to over come even your fraud, so kiss my ar5e! It's Swans Time!

Now that i have watched the game (curse 21st parties)

1) Jetta needs to work on his defensive side more either he has lost a yard of pace or he is only putting in half chases.
2) Reid while barely sighted is doing his role and providing that link option.
3) Franklin is the best field kick in the side.
Even more noticeable live last night mate , im surprised he didn't get dragged at one stage as one of his efforts was piss poor. His best is very good as we know but he really needs to lift his defensive game like the other 21.

B-but COLA.

3. Malceski on form is a beautiful thing to see.
2. A functioning forward line is a beautiful thing to see.
1. The Swans are a beautiful thing to see.

i feel guilty that COLA allowed us to poach Derricx and Laidler from other clubs