Player Watch #5: Curtis Taylor - re-signed until the end of 2024

A brilliant organic football mind.

He doesn't need to look at stats sheets, he sees and understands football.
Mate played under him at Keilor.
He gets footy. They love him up there

Themanbun

Apr 19, 2019
Lol. 10 years reviewing medical documents and determining the severity of conditions against Policy and Occupational requirements. I interact with doctors of all specialisms and work directly with rehab specialists. But my point is, you don’t need medical credentials, compare the tx plan with the choice they made on the night.

The issue here is, you don’t want to accept a difficult truth.

So...not an orthopedist or sports medicine practitioner. Cheers.

I'm prepared to accept any truth that our club's investigations yield. That includes if their conclusions align with your speculation.

I'm just not prepared to accept the rampant speculation of a dude on the internet who 'interacts' with people who might know what they're doing. I'm not sure how that is such a wildly unreasonable proposition.

ChoppyGun

Jul 19, 2020
Tef is McGuane not interested in being in the AFL system?

Has always seemed very smart and honest but probably lacks the lickspittling to be part of the machine.

Maybe he doesn't want to be part of it.

Can't blame him either......

DunderHead

Apr 12, 2007
So...not an orthopedist or sports medicine practitioner. Cheers.

I'm prepared to accept any truth that our club's investigations yield. That includes if their conclusions align with your speculation.

I'm just not prepared to accept the rampant speculation of a dude on the internet who 'interacts' with people who might know what they're doing. I'm not sure how that is such a wildly unreasonable proposition.

Lol. No im not a doctor. Rampant speculation? Good luck, buddy.

Aug 3, 2018
Of all our medium sized half forwards I reckon this is the guy who will do the most damage further up the field.

No trouble finding the footy, is clean with it and is an excellent decision maker on what we’ve seen so far. Also a ripping field kick.

Really pumped to see what he can do off another preseason. His combination of talent and drive to get the most out of himself means he could be anything.

FlyHigh18

Arden St Parking Inspector
May 8, 2017
My favorite Curtis Taylor moments this year was when he took 3 pack marks on top of Ben Brown. Two in one game.

I know that's not a nice thing to say but I felt a real connection with him at that point, almost like he read my mind and understood the frustration that was brewing within me.

I would be interested to see what direction we take with him. Competition for midfield minutes would be tight and he still needs a bigger tank and add some muscle. Exciting times.

Apr 17, 2007
melb home of the kangas
hellas,liverpool,storm,au
This guy is a gem.
Loves kicking goals
Has great vision
Goes for his marks and takes quite a few
Positioning is very good and reads pay well
Doesn’t lose his feet
Skills are neat.
Needs to get a bigger engine and stronger- then he’ll be Fyfe with skills

Shinboner1

Aug 13, 2020
If curtis can stop getting injured he's going to have an amazing 2021.

Apr 24, 2013
Arden Street Hill
Essendon Lawn Bowls Club
If curtis can stop getting injured he's going to have an amazing 2021.

I hope you're correct.

Right now I see him as a Scott Welsh type (and that's not a bad thing either).

Passmore

May 22, 2001
The Gasometer Wing
Norf
I hope you're correct.

I'd be happy enough with that. Bloody good footballer, Scotty.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Scottroo

Mar 15, 2002
Kangaroos
I hope you're correct.

I find it very hard to pinpoint the type of player he is. He has very unique qualities. There’s not too many blokes running around with uncanny ball handling ability who can stand on blokes heads.

Apr 24, 2013
Arden Street Hill
Essendon Lawn Bowls Club
I find it very hard to pinpoint the type of player he is. He has very unique qualities. There’s not too many blokes running around with uncanny ball handling ability who can stand on blokes heads.

I'll wait & see if he can progress from doing this 10 times a match to 20+ times a match.

Ether

Oct 21, 2019
This guy is a gem.
Loves kicking goals
Has great vision
Goes for his marks and takes quite a few
Positioning is very good and reads pay well
Doesn’t lose his feet
Skills are neat.
Needs to get a bigger engine and stronger- then he’ll be Fyfe with skills
Someone would need to explain the Fyfe comparision to me. He's nowhere near Fyfe's size and I haven't seen his aerial game or ground game being like Fyfe's.

Instincts

Sep 21, 2020
Someone would need to explain the Fyfe comparision to me. He's nowhere near Fyfe's size and I haven't seen his aerial game or ground game being like Fyfe's.
To be honest, I think he is more comparable to Liam Ryan than Nat Fyfe

Billy Not Really

Apr 7, 2018
Licking windows at the back of the bus.
I think the most impressive thing we saw this year from him was the willingness to back himself in and drag the team across the line to win the game off his own boot, which he very nearly did I think it was against GWS in a close game.

It's just refreshing to see a young kid with confidence to say "This is mine, I'll take it and I'll slot it through" and he succeeds.

He's going to be an electric forward I think, he has all the tools for it, him and Stephenson or him and Zurhaar or him and Garner, that's some really exciting forward types right there.