Has long hair in the highlight package. Hope he never cuts them or has a GF called Delilah!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I was listening to mick ablett on sen yesterday and they asked him alot of questions about the kids and talent identification being the former wa talent manager and very well connected to people at clubs. Spoke very highly about Carroll character , work ethic and talent as well as leadership. He is also a december birthday so being the younger kids group with so much more growth both physically and game.Carrol sounded alright but he was overlooked 40 times and Brisbane took a ruck a few picks after Samson. So they probably were targeting him (?)
4 rucks isn't that many given dimmas prefers two. Nank is made of glass. Soldo out. Etc
I was listening to mick ablett on sen yesterday and they asked him alot of questions about the kids and talent identification being the former wa talent manager and very well connected to people at clubs. Spoke very highly about Carroll character , work ethic and talent as well as leadership. He is also a december birthday so being the younger kids group with so much more growth both physically and game.
Really strange as there is nothing that as been mentioned to a reason for this kid to slide 20 spots but clearly there must be a reason but he is not the only one that slipped down the order . Winder,Trew,Maher,Ford etc.
" If there was 1 player mick that i had to put my house on it to be a 200 game player who would you identify' Mick Ablett
Jack Carroll he's hard and tough as well as being a big size and versatile and play foward back mid hes a young player out of east fremantle thats going to have a very very good career.
Just no reason really , But freo could have also taken him but passed and could have traded up to get him in the 30's but didnt. So maybe there is something the recruiters know / see that we have not heard about.
Didn't Peter Sumich call him a sook?I was listening to mick ablett on sen yesterday and they asked him alot of questions about the kids and talent identification being the former wa talent manager and very well connected to people at clubs. Spoke very highly about Carroll character , work ethic and talent as well as leadership. He is also a december birthday so being the younger kids group with so much more growth both physically and game.
Really strange as there is nothing that as been mentioned to a reason for this kid to slide 20 spots but clearly there must be a reason but he is not the only one that slipped down the order . Winder,Trew,Maher,Ford etc.
" If there was 1 player mick that i had to put my house on it to be a 200 game player who would you identify' Mick Ablett
Jack Carroll he's hard and tough as well as being a big size and versatile and play foward back mid hes a young player out of east fremantle thats going to have a very very good career.
Just no reason really , But freo could have also taken him but passed and could have traded up to get him in the 30's but didnt. So maybe there is something the recruiters know / see that we have not heard about.
No that was Zane TrewDidn't Peter Sumich call him a sook?
And the other?Correct.
Oh, that's rightNo that was Zane Trew
Not just mick Ablett but also his coaches in juniors as well as WA junior watchers have all been good in their comments about him, Dont believe there is any body that thought he would go this late and most had him top 25. But looks like there must have been a reason and we shall see in 3-4 years time if it was the right call. I just have an issue with having 5 Ruckman or sorts on a list of 42 players for effectively 1 position on the ground and we currently havefu** me mate if you’re giving Mick Ablett’s analysis that sort of weighting, then every single player picked out of the draft last night will win a Brownlow.
Who do you rate as a genuine, fulltime AFL ruck out of that list?Not just mick Ablett but also his coaches in juniors as well as WA junior watchers have all been good in their comments about him, Dont believe there is any body that thought he would go this late and most had him top 25. But looks like there must have been a reason and we shall see in 3-4 years time if it was the right call. I just have an issue with having 5 Ruckman or sorts on a list of 42 players for effectively 1 position on the ground and we currently have
Nankervis , Soldo , Chol , CCJ , Ryan with also Colina on the Cat B and emergency backup in Miller.
Only way this could make sense is that we intend to lose Chol + 1 more next off season
You seem to know a bit about this league and Sampson... Just wanna say thanks for your input mateyou have no idea. The QAFL was chock full of talent this year and he went to another level
Yeah and you reckon his coaches and WA watchers are going to be unbiased in their view? Of course they’re going to spruik their own talent. At the end of the day, he was passed over 40 times by all clubs. What’s that tell you?Not just mick Ablett but also his coaches in juniors as well as WA junior watchers have all been good in their comments about him, Dont believe there is any body that thought he would go this late and most had him top 25. But looks like there must have been a reason and we shall see in 3-4 years time if it was the right call. I just have an issue with having 5 Ruckman or sorts on a list of 42 players for effectively 1 position on the ground and we currently have
Nankervis , Soldo , Chol , CCJ , Ryan with also Colina on the Cat B and emergency backup in Miller.
Only way this could make sense is that we intend to lose Chol + 1 more next off season
Dow has the traits to play defense, just like Houli and Short do we found out. Sometimes young players need to start like Stack did last year where the game is less punishing. Dow has a similar style to his brother who has really struggled after a reasonable start as a mid at Carlton. Not every kid handles the pressure. But of course that is only after he is given a crack as a mid/forward.**** here we go again.
Dow is NOT a defender, has never been a defender and won't be a defender.
Tells me he is an AFL player that went 15 places after he should have and has the chance to make a career for himself , Tim KellyYeah and you reckon his coaches and WA watchers are going to be unbiased in their view? Of course they’re going to spruik their own talent. At the end of the day, he was passed over 40 times by all clubs. What’s that tell you?
Samson Ryan is listed as 206cm though. Richard Lounder is listed as 203cm
I think that this is a good question to pose. We have a lot of rucks on our list but if we really look at it, they are either undersized, dual position players (like CCJ) or spent like 1-2 years playing AFL before being drafted. Ryan is our only ruck that is a genuine full-time ruckman, not undersized and was already familiar with playing footy well before being drafted. Because of this, I think that Ryan is a good investment by the club. The other thing that our club highlighted in the draft summary video and is also evident in the game posted by Thommo 42 is how good of a kick he is for a ruckman and his creativity in the ruck. He's also good in the air and reasonable at ground level.Who do you rate as a genuine, fulltime AFL ruck out of that list?
I think you pretty much nailed it.I think that this is a good question to pose. We have a lot of rucks on our list but if we really look at it, they are either undersized, dual position players (like CCJ) or spent like 1-2 years playing AFL before being drafted. Ryan is our only ruck that is a genuine full-time ruckman, not undersized and was already familiar with playing footy well before being drafted. Because of this, I think that Ryan is a good investment by the club. The other thing that our club highlighted in the draft summary video and is also evident in the game posted by Thommo 42 is how good of a kick he is for a ruckman and his creativity in the ruck. He's also good in the air and reasonable at ground level.
If he is already destroying grown men in the ruck as a kid, is a good decision-maker, is a good kick and can dominate in the air, then his potential is huge. He could end up one of the premier players in the ruck competition-wide if he builds on his fitness and strength, and a top-tier ruck is harder to find than a serviceable to good mid.
Didn't necessarily need to pick him at pick 40, but if they were always going to walk away with only 2 picks in this draft, then it makes sense to do so if one of the picks was always going to be Rioli Jr.
Think we have a new game plan in the works
HF : Soldo(204cm) - Colina (213cm)- Nankervis (200cm)
FF : Chol (200cm)- Lynch (200cm)- Coleman-Jones (200cm)
We just need a Ruckman to play in the Ruck now
Getting a ruckman does not bother as much as how much our midfield is neglected by our recruiters.
I feel very sorry for Dusty that has to carry such a load as the bigger midfielder.
Do some in the club want to crucify Dusty?
I am feeling back pain from the load Dusty is carrying at the moment!!
This is smart. If Nank goes down we now have cover and dont have to rely on Chol and Balta. We don't have much to lose. He's playing senior footy in the ruck and doing well by the look of it. We could've recruited a 32yo ruck but this seems so much smarter. If he can just compete, it's a win. If he shows a bit, it's a massive win.
I dont think they're looking at him as a project, but as genuine cover for 2021.
you have no idea. The QAFL was chock full of talent this year and he went to another level

Great post and we did the right thing picking him when we did if as rumoured, Brisbane were looking to take him a few picks laterI think that this is a good question to pose. We have a lot of rucks on our list but if we really look at it, they are either undersized, dual position players (like CCJ) or spent like 1-2 years playing AFL before being drafted. Ryan is our only ruck that is a genuine full-time ruckman, not undersized and was already familiar with playing footy well before being drafted. Because of this, I think that Ryan is a good investment by the club. The other thing that our club highlighted in the draft summary video and is also evident in the game posted by Thommo 42 is how good of a kick he is for a ruckman and his creativity in the ruck. He's also good in the air and reasonable at ground level.
If he is already destroying grown men in the ruck as a kid, is a good decision-maker, is a good kick and can dominate in the air, then his potential is huge. He could end up one of the premier players in the ruck competition-wide if he builds on his fitness and strength, and a top-tier ruck is harder to find than a serviceable to good mid.
Didn't necessarily need to pick him at pick 40, but if they were always going to walk away with only 2 picks in this draft, then it makes sense to do so if one of the picks was always going to be Rioli Jr.
Why do people debate with MM? There’s some way out opinions from that source!!!Well this is our midfield group allegedly
MIDFIELDERS: Dustin Martin, Dion Prestia, Shane EdwardsPLAYERCARDSTART3Dion Prestia
- Ht
- 175cm
- Wt
- 84kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND, Shai BoltonPLAYERCARDSTART10Shane Edwards
- Ht
- 182cm
- Wt
- 78kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 1star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND, Trent CotchinPLAYERCARDSTART10Shai Bolton
- Ht
- 176cm
- Wt
- 77kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 2star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 1star
PLAYERCARDEND, Kane LambertPLAYERCARDSTART9Trent Cotchin
- Ht
- 185cm
- Wt
- 86kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND, Kamdyn McIntoshPLAYERCARDSTART23Kane Lambert
- Ht
- 178cm
- Wt
- 77kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND, Jack GrahamPLAYERCARDSTART33Kamdyn Mcintosh
- Ht
- 191cm
- Wt
- 92kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 3star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND, Marlion PickettPLAYERCARDSTART17Jack Graham
- Ht
- 181cm
- Wt
- 85kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND, Jack RossPLAYERCARDSTART50Marlion Pickett
- Ht
- 184cm
- Wt
- 83kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND, Thomson Dow, Riley Collier-Dawkins, Will Martyn, Noah Cumberland, Hugo Ralphsmith, Patrick NaishPLAYERCARDSTART5Jack Ross
- Ht
- 187cm
- Wt
- 87kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND.PLAYERCARDSTART43Patrick Naish
- Ht
- 182cm
- Wt
- 75kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
- D
- 2star
- K
- 1star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 1star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
How many more do you want??????
The melts are ****ing disgracefully weak. Shithouse.sh*t! Even our melts have become meh...