Coach #34: Jamie Macmillan - delisted after 167 NM games/46 NM goals - returns as NMFC AFL Footy Ops boss (reporting to L.Kane)

There’s no doubt that JMac divides opinion like no other North player. However, the expectation of him making a blue tends to be a self-fulfilling prophecy. When he kicked that ball out into space in the first quarter, people were howling, comparing it to Atley’s mistake against Essendon. However, he got good depth into his kick and ensured it got close enough to the boundary to ensure we made a 60 metre gain.

Ive only seen positives about his game last night, he was good.

But thats whats expected every game, unfortunately he doesn’t give us that and is therefore called out.

It doesn’t help when a certain poster blows the proverbial wind up his arse after one good game and basically tells us all he’s the second coming of Carey. One positive is we haven’t heard from old mate until round 20..

As I said, we need to see this week to week. Who knows, he may really blossom under some new coaching

With all this top 5 or what ever whipping boy crap talk on our forum at the moment would be interested on a top 5 whipping boys for posters probably need a top 10 at the moment with some of the resent posts about players and coaching staff.

You reckon were bad, nip over to the * board and check out the roasting zack clarke is getting. Several posters will have RSI on the whip hand tomorrow. Must be something in the name because ryan clarke getting a roasting on the swans board as well.

Dylan Clarke had a ripping inside 50 that can only be seen to be believed, pity Rozee couldnt finish off his hard work

Had a very good game on the weekend after a shaky 1st quarter

He actually wasn't that bad the week before either, and he's played a grand total of 4 full games under Shaw.

Lets see wheres hes at after the years done.. the defence is running on fumes

Please.

As if you're capable of a rational analysis on this topic.

He could play 100 brilliant games in a row, and you would be ready to pounce when he stuffed up in the 101st.

Good player, has sometimes has brain fades but is also sometimes our best defender. Can get the pill a bit when he's playing a more dynamic role, probably limited at the moment with the injuries we have back there.

Pretty sure Ryan Clarke copped a fair bit on this board 12 months ago. if you have a tendency to be soft at the contest or butcher disposals someone will have a crack at you. Ryan unites both groups.

Please.

As if you're capable of a rational analysis on this topic.

He could play 100 brilliant games in a row, and you would be ready to pounce when he stuffed up in the 101st.
Thought he played 3/4 ok quarters against the Hawfs (about bloody time), been a long time between drinks thats for damn sure. I did notice him against west coast, lamely meandering around contests and ineffective.. anyway, lets wait and see

He was better than 3/4 "ok" quarters, and this further serves to put a glaring spotlight upon your personal bias.

You're simply not capable of a worthy discussion on this matter.

Was he in the best 6?

Arguably.

Certainly best 8.

He shut down the bloke who had kicked 14 goals against us in his last 3 matches.

Do you even factor defensive impact, or do you just wait for a fumble then sprint in here screaming LOOK, LOOK, LOOK EVERYBODY, just like that clown The Ziebull!?

Arguably.

Certainly best 8.

He shut down the bloke who had kicked 14 goals against us in his last 3 matches.

Do you even factor defensive impact, or do you just wait for a fumble then sprint in here screaming LOOK, LOOK, LOOK!?
Oh Breust? Been in sensational form, career best. How did Breust kick his first? Defensive impact was over shadowed by the impact Jasper was having.. like I said, it wasnt a mind blowing performance and it wasnt filth that we have seen time and time again, it was okay, a standard, the minimum expectation.. not sure who is bias here

Who would you bag out continually if Jmac did leave or get traded Nah I am sure someone would fill the void pretty quick. Your not content unless you are bagging players you don't like rate for some reason.
Im not content with mediocrity and poor performances filled with on field finger pointing from a "leader", you may be, im not.

So its only leaders your concerned about with mediocrity and on field pointing. If it was a young bloke doing it would it be alright. Plenty of young blokes do it week in week out in all 18 teams.

82 of your past 475 posts have been in this thread, and many others in that period are critical of MacMillan in other threads.

You are obsessed.