Senior 39. Talor Byrne

Understudy to Ainsworth I reckon, seems to have a pretty similar skillset. Mostly high half forward, occasional mid rotations. Probably want him isolating a defender out wide - he's a solid lad for his size, and looks pretty capable of holding position in a marking contest against other smalls.

Importantly, he does seem to have a bit of speed and accelerration. Not necessarily elite, but enough to trouble a few defenders.

I don't normally like blowing my own trumpet but called this back in July....also requested Charleson in the rookie draft last year, think agresta is following me
Maybe you are CD!!!

I watched the Vic Country / Metro game where he kicked five. Walker and Dean had my attention, but this bloke kept bobbing up. His goals weren’t cheapies either and he could have had six, his first kick 52 out just missed.

Now, Vic Metro weren’t a great team. Walker, Dursma and Dean also had field days. But our boy Talor never stopped and was rewarded.

Also, loves a leap.

Watching his highlights he reminds me of a left footed Zac Bailey! I like it

I watched the Vic Country / Metro game where he kicked five. Walker and Dean had my attention, but this bloke kept bobbing up. His goals weren’t cheapies either and he could have had six, his first kick 52 out just missed.

Now, Vic Metro weren’t a great team. Walker, Dursma and Dean also had field days. But our boy Talor never stopped and was rewarded.

Also, loves a leap.
It was a genuinely incredible performance. Demonstrated all of the traits you want to see in a player to an extremely high level.

He is so clean with the footy but also so aggressive in his defensive efforts too.

Guessing he's going off half-forward and connecting things up. Solid backup for Ainsworth, Fog, and the like.

Build up that tank and see if you can add some zip, good luck!
Cannot see Fog getting many games in the seniors next season. This kid certainly looks in front of him already. Our forward line is looking

mighty impressive atm. All the best to you Talor, you are our Corey replacement. Absolute nugget, love his highlights. Our forward line is talor

made for success.

Cannot see Fog getting many games in the seniors next season. This kid certainly looks in front of him already. Our forward line is looking

mighty impressive atm. All the best to you Talor, you are our Corey replacement. Absolute nugget, love his highlights. Our forward line is talor

made for success.
I’m actually surprised Fog is still on the list. In my opinion he has regressed since that 2023 season.

I agree I would play Talor ahead of Fog and I expect this season to be the last for Fog at the club.

I’m actually surprised Fog is still on the list. In my opinion he has regressed since that 2023 season.

I agree I would play Talor ahead of Fog and I expect this season to be the last for Fog at the club.
I mean no disrespect to him, he is obviously a quality fella and a much loved team mate. It seems though that injuries have really taken a toll

on his body. He will be a great example to our young players in the magoos. Our VFL team is shaping up quite well. Real depth now on every

line.

made for success.

Fog is not much more than break glass midfield cover now IMO. Barring a miracle he will be delisted at the end of 2026.

Byrne looks like he has a fair bit more to him than Durdin.