Player Watch #39: Tom Blamires - back in vs Geelong

• Thread starter Thread starter giantroo

I can see this guy becoming a 250 game player for us.

I have no fear of him wanting to depart for better pastures because of how we gave him the chance when no one else would.

He is shinboner personified.

He had 4 disposals at half time and was getting burnt by teammates repeatedly.

Didnt sook. Didnt put his head down. Just got on with it.

Comes out after half time and racks up 9 in 15 minutes.
Gets 12 for the quarter. Machine

Watching him closely on Sunday I reckon he’s the standard setter for work rate. Does not stop running at full pace with repeat sprint from one contest to the next, then to provide an option then to defend. He’s an absolute machine mate. Good call.

Reckon a call from the coaches came at half time to stop bombing it long and spread the tigers defence and use our wingers a bit more.
And it worked.

He's an asset and between Tommy, Stephens and Jy we have 3 players that can run all day.

Tracker supports what you see mate.

Both Blamires and Stephens covered 14.7km for the game at an avg speed of 9.2km/h.

Blamires with the highest avg speed in defence on the ground with 9.1km/h.

Wonder why the others are leaving him in the lurch as often as they are. We've no qualms getting it to the helmeted midget.

Jealousy of the jawline, perhaps

funnyh that, you go to a game sit on level 3 and really see how many players get burnt by teammates. There seems to be a rule unless they trust you they will look for other options....Duursma, Doveston i would add to this in terms of being ignored

In this case it was the defenders not willing to use him.
Daniel, McDonald, etc.

Message got through at half time and we were better for it.

Jealousy of the jawline, perhaps
Man Body GIF

And of course in recent times we have not only been very average at football but the blokes did not look fit as in supremely athletically getting paid XK$ fit
We look pretty fit this year

i can't stop saying his name with the old 60s RP accent

I heard a guy at the Richmond game put like, a Latin-American spin on his name.

Like... "Tom-ass Blamirez"

Now I can't unhear it.

I heard a guy at the Richmond game put like, a Latin-American spin on his name.

Like... "Tom-ass Blamirez"

Now I can't unhear it.
LOL.

I've been doing that since I first saw his name.