Player Watch #44 Sydney Stack

I think we can agree on the first point.

Regarding Grimes, good bloke young family, what sort of 21 year old wants to bunker down there. He's not a kid that needs looking after, he's an adult that got stuck in a situation that spiralled. Transition by all means, but you don't want to wrap him in cotton wool, he's not an idiot as a lot of his team mates attest to. Let him make his own decisions, as long as the club is aware of them fine.
To be fair, I'm just using Grimes as an example... he may not be the one, but it still needs to be someone... IMO..

i like him at HF, deadly in front of goal and has marking, grunt and kicking ability are great, he could be very much be like toby green, once we have a back line that is settled if I was coaching id be playing him there.
We can't play broad balta grimes astbury vlastuin mansell rioli short and Stack in the same backline next year. We could definitely use Stack up forward.

It's an option. If we could find an upgrade on astbury it'd be a great option
Astbury is a fine player but against 200cm forwards we struggle. Miller if he survives the cut would be an option, but who knows. Was really impressed with Biggy the last game and to a lesser extent against Cox the game before. Reckon he could be a real weapon down the track if he comes on.

Heard Dimma talk about his athleticism.. made me think of Allir Allir and his game last night. Wishful thinking but imagine he hits that level.

We can't play broad balta grimes astbury vlastuin mansell rioli short and Stack in the same backline next year. We could definitely use Stack up forward.
Move Short to the wing, Vlastuin I would like to see at Centre Bounces then becoming an extra across CHB

Mate, to be honest, I don't think you get it....

I know his background and I understand where he's come from, and I've been very close to very similar scenarios.

If you think leaving someone on their own to continue making mistakes (which you yourself said he would), then unfortunately, it's people like you who are the problem (and I don't mean footy, I mean the bigger problem around helping someone change their life for good)...

Your basically saying, "I don't care if he f*cks up again, he will always have a sh*tty life because of his upbringing, and as long as he plays good footy, I have no interest in helping him change his life"...

Do you see the problem in not helping him change his lifestyle now?
ill get him a job as a christmass casual at post
lots of good kebab shops in the north

Move Short to the wing, Vlastuin I would like to see at Centre Bounces then becoming an extra across CHB
My God about the stupidest thing we did in Vlas' early career was try and persist with the failed attempt to turn him into an inside midfielder instead of recognising he's an elite BP/HBF.

He's not going to be in the middle. He's not good at it, far more suited to playing a kick behind the play and reading the game.