Player Watch #44 Sydney Stack

happened to me once and my ankle still hurt a year later and couldn't extend properly therefore sstack out for a year/won't be 100% for a year :mad:
Really nasty ones can really **** you up particularly if you don’t give it the appropriate rest.Daisy Thomas was years and Jesse Smith at Norf was going to be a Gun and it ended his career.

If he's out for the year it's a bigger loss than it looks on paper. Kid can play forward mid or back and is a highlight machine that looked built for finals footy. He's best 22 easily despite the odd decision to omit him recently.

At least if it is bad it gives him time to recover before a full preseason.

BOG up until he did it, looked a class above.
McCrae’s assessment doesn’t sound great but let’s wait for scans on Monday it could be just a severe sprain and rolled ankle. Not every ankle injury is going to be syndesmosis

rioli completely ****ed his ankle up in the granny and was walking around without crutches . stack is a tuff bastard and needed crutches

reckon its pretty bad

Can everyone calm down a bit for christ sake. Could have happened in the ones. Id say he is done for year though. Shattering for the young cub. Club has faced alot of adversity this year. Just another hurdle to overcome. Got the depth to cover. May give Balta or Kmac another opportunity.

rioli completely f’ed his ankle up in the granny and was walking around without crutches . stack is a tuff bastard and needed crutches

reckon its pretty bad
Doesn’t look great and Mcrae’s comments add to the despair.

Fingers crossed - would be a big loss losing a player that can play so many roles and bring x-factor.

For a first year player he’s had such an impact. Sheds is the only other player for us that can rotate through so many different positions and hurt opposition

You can't blame the injury on playing in the VFL but the decision to drop him is still baffling..
Because he went out with a minor calf injury they rush him back clearly he was rusty & fumbling why did they rush him back than? how many poor games has Castagna had over the last 3 years and still held his spot?
Rioli and Bolton both have played worse games and stayed in the team which means he couldn't have possibly been dropped for form it doesn't make sense 1 bad game than omitted given he's whole year! On the AFL app he is rated in Richmond's top players maybe I'm reading too much into it but I'd love hear from Hardwick hopefully the commentators ask him before the match "What was the thinking with dropping Stack?" because i don't understand it.

If Sydney Stack is gone for the year. I'm telling you it's a massive loss he might only be a first year player but he is very confident player & has X-factor could have been huge in the finals.
af98c-this.gif

Yep it is. He was where he shouldn’t have been. If he did it in the seniors you wear it, this was just unnecessary
lol
All did was go in and tackle and bang.It wasn't as if it was due to the ground condition.
Something he could have easily done in the seniors.
But thats ok if he did it in the seniors.:drunk:

lol
All did was go in and tackle and bang.It wasn't as if it was due to the ground condition.
Something he could have easily done in the seniors.
But thats ok if he did it in the seniors.:drunk:

he was where he shouldnt have been - thats fact - if he does it in the seniors its bad luck, its different and hilarious watching the spinsters at work

have to lol at the denial

Should never have been dropped to the VFL after one poor game. Either rest him or he plays AFL. Rubbish decision. If he's going to get injured at least let it be for the AFL team. If he's fit he plays if he needs a rest, rest him. FFS.
ffs.really.lol

he was where he shouldnt have been - thats fact - if he does it in the seniors its bad luck, its different and hilarious watching the spinsters at work

You've lost the plot mate.

If the coaches thought he needed a run in the reserves then absolutely he should have been there.

Players get dropped all the time, it’s not always about being “punished” like some think, it’s about going back and working on their game.

If the coaches thought he needed a run in the reserves then absolutely he should have been there.

Players get dropped all the time, it’s not always about being “punished” like some think, it’s about going back and working on their game.

Yep, hence why I initially said I thought we were getting too cute, not the time to be sending a player back to try something new. He was a star in the backline send him back there if you don’t like his output fwd

In round 22? What is to be achieved with 2 rounds to go. IMO he had one ordinary game in foul conditions and bang, dropped. Then he plays on a dung hill against clumsy hacks and gone for the year. I just don’t get why he was dropped ahead of other poorer performing players.

Well done match commitee and Dimma talk about out smarting ourselves was a silly decision from the beginning.In two takes moving his position in the team and dropping him.😡
Silly post, so now we are going to selection criteria based on potential injury? So we now stop training as well??????

He was killing it in the first quarter today, and no sign of any problem. I remember seeing him stand of a contest near the interchange and thought it was Egg at first. There was nothing notable, no obvious collision, under a pack or impact that was drawn to the eye. Just damn unfortunate I would say.
And if he got thru, then its genius by the MC to get him focused again.