PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Played good game but looked a little reserved with his attack on the ball imoGreat game by Sydney last night. He has plenty of power in his kicks.
Theres some pretty ordinary posts a few pages back in regards to Stacks ability. Some people are impatient and some are just clueless and nasty. I rarely come on big footy anymore (and no one misses me no doubt).....there's a certain cohort of Richmond "supporters" who sh*t me more than any oppo flog could.
It’ll be the off season that defines him.
Great game by Sydney last night. He has plenty of power in his kicks.
Theres some pretty ordinary posts a few pages back in regards to Stacks ability. Some people are impatient and some are just clueless and nasty. I rarely come on big footy anymore (and no one misses me no doubt).....there's a certain cohort of Richmond "supporters" who sh*t me more than any oppo flog could.
yeah his kicks are flat and penetrating - dare I say it dusty and Bolton like. He’s a line breaker with his running and disposal which is why I like him in defence
I reckon having Rioli beside him is a real positive, they can both setup scoring chains, either solely or in combination with each other.yeah his kicks are flat and penetrating - dare I say it dusty and Bolton like. He’s a line breaker with his running and disposal which is why I like him in defence
Absolutely, stack Rioli mansell all quick and shorty too , should be able to combine really well together and be an offensive weapon from HBI reckon having Rioli beside him is a real positive, they can both setup scoring chains, either solely or in combination with each other.
When Vlastuin and Broad joins the group even more interesting.Absolutely, stack Rioli mansell all quick and shorty too , should be able to combine really well together and be an offensive weapon from HB
I also liked his running to make position, quick and running into good spots. Shows he is finally afl fit. Seemed be enjoying himself after the siren too.What I love about Stack's return has been the lack of flash. He is doing his job and doing it well. Head down, bum up building the foundation.
I dunno. Half back might very well be the most important position in the game. Attacks start at half back, not the middle. And when the ball is locked in the forward 50, the midfield is stuck in there as well, and it's the half back line that pushes up to intercept the hack kick and deliver it back in. I reckon that's the exact position we want stack in.Gun.
I can't wait until dimma has signed off on his half back flank apprenticeship and he moves into a more attacking possie
That combination of Mansell, Rioli and Stack is only two games in. Exciting to see what that backline combination could become, all three have speed, neat skills, and equally talented at ground level and overheadI dunno. Half back might very well be the most important position in the game. Attacks start at half back, not the middle. And when the ball is locked in the forward 50, the midfield is stuck in there as well, and it's the half back line that pushes up to intercept the hack kick and deliver it back in. I reckon that's the exact position we want stack in.
And not forgetting that they allow Baker to be released as a utilityAbsolutely, stack Rioli mansell all quick and shorty too , should be able to combine really well together and be an offensive weapon from HB
I hope you mean re-signedLook forward to the club announcing he has resigned

thats a lot of short blokes though, not sure they can all live in the one backline.Absolutely, stack Rioli mansell all quick and shorty too , should be able to combine really well together and be an offensive weapon from HB
Might get found out occasionally but the speed and skill they bring outweighs the lack of height I reckonthats a lot of short blokes though, not sure they can all live in the one backline.
Yes but with the proliferation of small forwards there’ll be matchups a plentythats a lot of short blokes though, not sure they can all live in the one backline.
So proactive! Always on the move, we just need to use him moreI also liked his running to make position, quick and running into good spots. Shows he is finally afl fit. Seemed be enjoying himself after the siren too.
I still think Stack's best spot is the wing, such a great transition footballer, glides over the turf and great disposal. Playing half-back he knows the defensive structures, but his creativity transitioning to back to forward is where he could really shine for us. Plenty of guns play wing, McCluggage, Hill boys, Smith, Duncan, Whitfield, McCluggage.thats a lot of short blokes though, not sure they can all live in the one backline.
I still think Stack's best spot is the wing, such a great transition footballer, glides over the turf and great disposal. Playing half-back he knows the defensive structures, but his creativity transitioning to back to forward is where he could really shine for us. Plenty of guns play wing, McCluggage, Hill boys, Smith, Duncan, Whitfield, McCluggage.
Really needs a big preseason which he should get this year.