Player Watch #44 Sydney Stack

Maybe you should get another hobby instead of obsessing over Sydney Stack.
Mate im not obsessing about any player , Just posting about his fitness condition when ever he returns to the club

* Maybe you should link us to where he has mental health issue's ?
Dont make sh1t up thats not there

Mate im not obsessing about any player , Just posting about his fitness condition when ever he returns to the club

* Maybe you should link us to where he has mental health issue's ?
Dont make sh1t up thats not there
So you reckon he's all good and has no mental heath issues? They even brought it up in his court case.

They brught up his mental health issue regarding his incarceration and how its effecting him being away from family etc and i would take that with a grain of salt to get him a better deal as any lawyer worth his salt would do in the circumstnces but you are sprouting he is currently having mental health issues which is just disrespectful to anybody that suffers from this.

Clearly you must have access to his medical issue's as peter burge had no problem with berating him publicly with no consideration of his so called mental health problems. Give it up mate you are taking this somewhere it should not be

Showed commitment at training yesterday which earned him pats on the back from Dimma and Burge. He knows he needs to do better and is applying himself. Good news.
CB77178D-8985-4669-A222-737AE2741E34.gif

Another potential midfield option.

More your hybrid mid/forward options but has the toughness to compete in the guts.

Syd can't even come back from a mid-season without his fitness going to shit, if he could he would have been playing seniors tonight.

He can handle about 5 minutes a game in the middle, at best. He is no option there

Another potential midfield option.

More your hybrid mid/forward options but has the toughness to compete in the guts.
Kicked two goals today in the VFL in a side that got belted. Could be an option for the wing or mid-forward rotating with our other short people.

I'd put stack up forward in the Shai Bolton role. He can do almost everything Bolton can but adds mongrel and genuine tackling ability. I'd even rotate him with Bolton in the midfield when Bolton needs a rest. I reckon in tandem Bolton could be 80% midfield 20% forward and flipside Stack 80% forward 20% midfield. The facts are Bolton has stated he wants to play midfield and i want him happy and to stay and become a tiger legend, id hate for him to leave in 2 years in pursuit of more midfield time. Giving stack spells in the guts will provide genuine grunt in the guts and potentially the taste will spark the fire in him to reach his full potential. Stack must play there's no way the way we stunk it up tonight that it can be justified that he's not best 22. On ability alone he's top 3 at the club only behind martin and Bolton.

Syd can't even come back from a mid-season without his fitness going to sh*t, if he could he would have been playing seniors tonight.

He can handle about 5 minutes a game in the middle, at best. He is no option there

Well he has had two months of preseason since coming back unfit so lets see where his fitness is at. It should be ahead of any other time since he joined us.

For all we know he could be the type of athlete who only needs a couple of months training to build a decent fitness base, some guys can spend years working on it and never be great runners in the context of playing footy which requires a different type of endurance compared to a long distance athlete.

Well he has had two months of preseason since coming back unfit so lets see where his fitness is at. It should be ahead of any other time since he joined us.

For all we know he could be the type of athlete who only needs a couple of months training to build a decent fitness base, some guys can spend years working on it and never be great runners in the context of playing footy which requires a different type of endurance compared to a long distance athlete.

he isn't committed enough to be a midfielder. If he was, he wouldn;t come back unfit nearly every single year. Its not the first time, wont be the last.

He is a pocket player because he can barely handle the professionalism required to play in the AFL. Talent wise he might be in the top 10% of the league , but he is not a pro - so he is a pocket player, at best. He has naught of the work ethic & professionalism to be a full time or even part time midfielder.

You dont survive in the middle on talent alone. Its all about character & Syd is more interested in being a character than building some character. Brutal. But more than fair. He wrote that script, not me

LOL mate they say anything in court you should know that by now. Ohh that old Mental health fiasco when a murderer goes to trial:)

he isn't committed enough to be a midfielder. If he was, he wouldn;t come back unfit nearly every single year. Its not the first time, wont be the last.

He is a pocket player because he can barely handle the professionalism required to play in the AFL. Talent wise he might be in the top 10% of the league , but he is not a pro - so he is a pocket player, at best. He has naught of the work ethic & professionalism to be a full time or even part time midfielder.

You dont survive in the middle on talent alone. Its all about character & Syd is more interested in being a character than building some character. Brutal. But more than fair. He wrote that script, not me

What an absolute load of horse shit!!!!! He's only been at the club for 3 pre- seasons. His first he joined the club late under the new supplementary list spot that was brought in by Gil as an after thought well over a month after the draft was held so he was already behind the 8 ball. He was busting his arse that much from the get go he spewed several times. His 2nd preseason he missed entirely cos he was held in jail for pathetic reasons that plenty of others have been given a slap on the wrist for. And this year there was nothing wrong with his preseason. Gutter journalists showed footage of him puffing during the first session to conjure a story like no other player was gasping at any time. I reckon if I filmed Steve Monaghetti at his peak I could've got footage of him gasping so he must've been an unfit lazy bastard too Hey? We might have the most supporters but doesn't mean we don't have some of the dumbest. Half the people on the train home tonight were saying Dusty was the main reason we lost.

He needs to earn it not be given games stop making excuses rocks up every preseason unfit playing catch up sorry that's poor talent is there , but needs to work harder.