Player Watch #44 Sydney Stack

Depends. He really should be miles better. But Aarts does have a crack, Hes just terrible. If Stack isnt fair dinkum then its hard for them to make a case to play him.

Does he play in the backline??

Back is the place for him and I think it gets him motivated to. I think he thinks like a backman, does not want to lose or get beat and have goals kicked on him

Whats stacks best position? Can he, Dow and Sonsie make up the next midfield mix, then rotate through Half forward?

I'm not sure but we need to get him in somewhere. I like Ralphsmith but Stack looked twice as good in his role in his debut year.

I actually think Rioli has been one of our better players this year so wouldn't be looking to change his role

Vfl team could have used him playing inside mid. His natural position apparently

Saints kids kicked ass in the guts.

With the midfield struggling Dow. Rcd. Stack. Sonsie may be required inside mids in the afl sooner than later.

Assuming they hang around unlike Higgins. Ccj.

According to dimma, Stack missed the VFL because he was a close contact

Bloody ridiculous

His best position appears to be attacking HB
who can play small forward too

He should play against the dogs

According to dimma, Stack missed the VFL because he was a close contact

Bloody ridiculous

His best position appears to be attacking HB
who can play small forward too

He should play against the dogs

Yet teachers and nurses can work but SS can't play football at Sandy beach lol.

How is Sydney stack not classed as essential Andrews you moron

Yet teachers and nurses can work but SS can't play football at Sandy beach lol.

How is Sydney stack not classed as essential Andrews you moron

They need to drop the close
Contact rules. Rat every day and if negative go about your business, if positive isolate. Enough already

Needs to get his act together same issues every preseason he should be in our side his commitment is letting him down that's the simple fact.
Agree up to a point, but he has been training since November. Has missed weeks with Covid/related at least 2 times, was not far off being one of the standouts in the VFL practice match with Pickett preseason off the wing and has played well in both VFL games. Reckon Hardwick was pissed because Stack was probably close to coming in, now he'll need another week and that is if he has a good game.

Amazing how this bloke gets all the excuses in the world and no mention of him not making it and will be delisted but poor RCD gets covid and smashed ribs but its not considered as a good enough reason.

What excuses, he has been at the club since preseason started, has missed with covid a couple of times has played well in the reserves. Thats just the facts
RCD has been the same. The knives were out on the weekend because in the wet by q time he hadn't racked up 30 touches. Supporters are so quick to judge, we are just a couple of rounds into the season, let's see what happens. RCD will play this week probably and Stack might have.

I was in the camp that we need to wait until he tears the VFL apart, but then has he ever done that?

This kid rises to the occasion and his best footy has always been at AFL level.

Given Covid has struck him down he clearly wont be ready this week, but 1-2 games to get some run under his belt and get him in.