Karp3_dm
- Jun 29, 2018
- AFL Club
- Richmond
He will be forced to after smashes the door down tomorrowHow? Dimma doesn't play him![]()
Cmon Stacky, get it done

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He will be forced to after smashes the door down tomorrowHow? Dimma doesn't play him![]()

Played a good game without standing out, apart from his ball use. Looked a bit flat today, maybe wondering if he'll ever get another gig. Needs to go back to half back where he can enjoy his footy. He in form with Rioli would be a great combination.Anyone got details on his facial injury?
Would love to see him in the firsts this week.
The problem is its very hard to play well every single week. Everyone is due for a down week eventually whether it's AFL or VFL.Played a good game without standing out, apart from his ball use. Looked a bit flat today, maybe wondering if he'll ever get another gig. Needs to go back to half back where he can enjoy his footy. He in form with Rioli would be a great combination.
Played a good game without standing out, apart from his ball use. Looked a bit flat today, maybe wondering if he'll ever get another gig. Needs to go back to half back where he can enjoy his footy. He in form with Rioli would be a great combination.
He won't be picked full stop and I reckon he knows it.No tackles. He wonāt be picked.
He doesn't need a fresh environment, he needs to go back to where he plays his best footy, half back. After 15 weeks you'd reckon they'd give the kid a break and try something 'new'. For some reason he is not afforded that. Not sure I have seen treatment like this of a talented player before. Very strange.Needs a fresh environment.
Part of me thinks he's gone end of this year, will go to another club and become an absolute gun
He doesn't need a fresh environment, he needs to go back to where he plays his best footy, half back. After 15 weeks you'd reckon they'd give the kid a break and try something 'new'. For some reason he is not afforded that. Not sure I have seen treatment like this of a talented player before. Very strange.
Zero tackles is effective tackles. Stack tackled it just that they were able to get their hands free or the ball squirted out. In context MRJ had one tackle against Geelong and 2 vs WC. Stack attacks the ball more than the man, although he had 8 tackles the week before but it was in the pissing rain.I didn't get to Punt Road yesterday, so I'll trust the opinion of others who saw him play live. Zero tackles is a pretty damning stat.
My $0.02 worth - he cruises through games, tries to do too much when he gets the football and doesn't have the required level of fitness to play AFL. I could level many of the same accusations at RCD.
Effort is non-negotiable for the Richmond footy club. It's why players like Aarts, Castagna and Parker get a game ahead of Stack.
Would you trust him to perform in a final? I don't.
Problem was Mate couldn't read the ball in flight and it kept going over his head. Hard to crumb front and centre when it goes out the back. He was getting frustrated at that.Was working well up the ground yesterday chasing and harrassing and then running back hard to position himself at Mate's feet. Couldn't see a problem with his work rate at all.
I still think his best position is off half back. Everything we're seeing Rioli do now Stack is just as capable of imo.
Our backline is pretty stacked atm canāt really see him pushing any of the established boys out and guys like Brown will be pushing for a spot next year as wellWas working well up the ground yesterday chasing and harrassing and then running back hard to position himself at Mate's feet. Couldn't see a problem with his work rate at all.
I still think his best position is off half back. Everything we're seeing Rioli do now Stack is just as capable of imo.
Maybe the other way round, maybe Stack is becoming frustrated at having to play a position he is not really suited to. The tried Mansell as a small forward and that experiment lasted 2 weeks, Stack has played no other spot all season apart from one half at half back and a few very short runs through the midfield a few weeks ago. It's like the club has said, it is small forward or nothing which is odd considering he is such a natural half back.Dont think Stack is going to make it, same with RCD
Stack is obviously a better player than RCD but I think the club has run out of patience with him.
With form and AFL fitness his best could be as good as Rioli's and would release Baker to play anywhere. He is probably faster than Rioli, tougher, better in the air and a better kick, (based on his first year which has been his best). Stack is very talented but not a natural forward no matter how hard you try and turn him into one. Browne is not near playing on his form in the VFL so far this year.Our backline is pretty stacked atm canāt really see him pushing any of the established boys out and guys like Brown will be pushing for a spot next year as well
Maybe the other way round, maybe Stack is becoming frustrated at having to play a position he is not really suited to. The tried Mansell as a small forward and that experiment lasted 2 weeks, Stack has played no other spot all season apart from one half at half back and a few very short runs through the midfield a few weeks ago. It's like the club has said, it is small forward or nothing which is odd considering he is such a natural half back.
I know he need to be taught a bit of a lesson in regard to preseasons but that was 9 months ago. He seems pretty popular on the field and is quick to get amongst his team mates so it might be something we don't know of.I'm just surprised he hasn't got a look in, we all know he is talented. Reckon we have a real chance of losing him if he hasn't cracked a game this season. With the amount of senior players about to retire you would think we are looking long term so it makes no sense to me why he isn't getting a chance unless the club is over it already.
With form and AFL fitness his best could be as good as Rioli's and would release Baker to play anywhere. He is probably faster than Rioli, tougher, better in the air and a better kick, (based on his first year which has been his best). Stack is very talented but not a natural forward no matter how hard you try and turn him into one. Browne is not near playing on his form in the VFL so far this year.
I know he need to be taught a bit of a lesson in regard to preseasons but that was 9 months ago. He seems pretty popular on the field and is quick to get amongst his team mates so it might be something we don't know of.
Dimma is a bit like Leon Cameron and times, too set in his ways, not enough experiments. Does not give the youngsters enough rope
I tend to agree, he only makes changes when he has too and then when it works out he sticks to it at a later date.
Took him 12 months to realise Aarts is no good at AFL level, but what you say is true, he did the same with Balta and realised oh we need to keep playing this young guy.The fact he is giving Gibcus more time is admirable and welcoming.
Gibcus has a bit more talent but he stiffles the youth by sticking to limited sets like dropping Castagna in and then bringing him back. I can understand a skew but some of the others need more encouragement otherwise it is too much of a deflater
Took him 12 months to realise Aarts is no good at AFL level, but what you say is true, he did the same with Balta and realised oh we need to keep playing this young guy.