• Thread starter Thread starter Kaan

I was unaware we lived in Belgium or the demand applied directly applied to us. I asked you to show me an Australian ISP that blocks P2P sharing as you claimed.

But massive fail as usual from scooterb resulted. :thumbsu:

I would I say I was actually on the money with what Soupaman said I'd say. :thumbsu:

Although you could probably argue my use of the word constitution in hindsight as not quite right, although it may still come under the Coles National Regulations they place on their stores, which might as well be regarded as a constitutional rules.
Maybe you should go back and check what you typed.
You never said an Australian ISP.
Here's some more ISPs I found in the last 10 seconds -
Rogers
Insight
Optimum Online
TalkTalk
Cox
CIS

and then there are hundreds that throttle P2P usage.
But of course all this evidence equates to the conclusion that ISP's absolutely adore illegal downloading. Everyone loves legal action against them. :thumbsu:

Maybe you should go back and check what you typed.
You never said an Australian ISP.
Here's some more ISPs I found in the last 10 seconds -
Rogers
Insight
Optimum Online
TalkTalk
Cox
CIS

and then there are hundreds that throttle P2P usage.
But of course all this evidence equates to the conclusion that ISP's absolutely adore illegal downloading. Everyone loves legal action against them. :thumbsu:

Lol good try.

You warned Sean, who lists his location as Frankston, so clearly the question and warning regarded Australian ISPs. :rolleyes:

And good try now taking my point around for you to use it. :o
Name them for me.
Some of them have thottled P2P but disallowing?

And then your post
Have a look around on the whirlpool forums.
There are plenty.

Referring me to the premier "Australian broadband news and information" website to look for all the ISPs P2P is disallowed on but we weren't talking about Australian ISP disallowing P2P were you? :rolleyes:

Considering many ISP's have disallowed P2P sharing, I'm guessing that they do give a toss.
Again warning Sean about ISPs disallowing P2P sharing but you were talking about international ISPs that he clearly would be connected to. Classic. :D

Dont even bother trying to backtrack now. You're a complete joke with no idea, trying to get out of a dead end street telling Sean he should worried because ISPs are disallowing P2P. You have failed to show me any Australian ISP that has disallowed P2P that Sean could have been related to to support your arguement in your warning to him.

*** you do also realise that many ISPs who thottle P2P do it for the reason that it takes up too much of their usage during the peak usage of the day, not just for legal reasons because of pressure from the various industries don't you? That's why the thottle is often lifted overnight.

Go back and read.
Then come back after you spend an hour or so of preparing your next statement.

Exetel, iBurst and Unwired do.
AND THEY'RE AUSTRALIAN.
bolded, underlined and italicized so maybe it sticks in that pea-brain of yours.
I might add some smilies as well, because I love how you find them to support your statements. I wish I found everything as funny as you. :thumbsu::confused::):D:thumbsd::rolleyes:

Exetel, iBurst and Unwired do.
AND THEY'RE AUSTRALIAN.
bolded, underlined and italicized so maybe it sticks in that pea-brain of yours.
I might add some smilies as well, because I love how you find them to support your statements. I wish I found everything as funny as you. :thumbsu::confused::):D:thumbsd::rolleyes:

ROFL. Disallow. Look it up in dictionary because all those 3 fail your test.

Exetel to shape P2P

Defending the move, Exetel claimed that "no-one" would be inconvenienced, and that it was being done "to retain the current low prices and high download allowances for all users." Exetel says the system will cost $100k to implement, but will save $60k/month in bandwidth costs.

Unwired, which markets its portable service to students, confirmed that it limited peer-to-peer traffic on some parts of its network to smooth the flow of data that it classes as real-time.
Two iBurst resellers, Independent Service Providers and BigAir, have defended the practice of prioritising some forms of internet traffic.

http://www.australianit.news.com.au/story/0,24897,18213133-15318,00.html

More fail. :thumbsu:

Why do you continue to lie?? Those three thottle P2P, not disallow it as shown above. Yawn.

Just give up and admit you were wrong.

"Christopher Columbus proclaimed that the Earth was round. Phoenix_Rise roared with laughter and began spamming him with roll-eye smilies. He then shouted 'thanks for providing me with the lulz', 'you fail once again', 'you're a complete joke with no idea', " etc...

Veridas block P2P.
Surely you wouldn't an ISP that even shaped your usage anyway?

Veridas probably does technically block P2P since according to my search it hasnt existed as an ISP since 2006. I was unable to sind any other information.

And your second point doesn't make sense but at a guess answer of what you were trying to say, yes my ISP thottles my P2P traffic during peak hours and shapes my general usage after a certain amount of gigs but I dont see why that is relavent.

I'm off for the night. I might come back in a year when over a dozen ISP's have blocked P2P usage and we can start this argument again. I'm sure that you'll agree that these various industries you talk of are clamping down on ISP's.
It's humorous how in every one of your posts you placed victory upon yourself and defeat on me.
You're probably to ignorant to realise, but you appear to fit into the stereotypical 'tosser' mould quite nicely. It's a snug fit and I hope you stay warm while you act like a tool.

I'm off for the night. I might come back in a year when over a dozen ISP's have blocked P2P usage and we can start this argument again. I'm sure that you'll agree that these various industries you talk of are clamping down on ISP's.
It's humorous how in every one of your posts you placed victory upon yourself and defeat on me.
You're probably to ignorant to realise, but you appear to fit into the stereotypical 'tosser' mould quite nicely. It's a snug fit and I hope you stay warm while you act like a tool.

I think your theory is right, some ISPs may place bigger rules in place to stop illegal copyright sharing in the years to come in fear of litigation from various industries, but that is all in theory and may or may not happen. However to ban P2P sharing would be idiotic as there are plenty of perfectly legal and efficient ways that P2P is a very good option for sharing. And of course if you're going to come back in a year and argue about whatever has changed is irrelevent as you were warning Sean about the present, during the Beijing Olympics, not what would happen to him in the future.

No, I realise I'm talking down to you and being ignorant but I'm just like that with you because you're too far up your own arse to admit you're wrong despite being shown over and over again. If you had have had the balls to admit you were wrong we wouldnt have had to have this shithouse rant wasting both of our time. I probably talk in the way of me being victorious in most replies because most of what you said was easily countered as incorrect.

As an ex-Woolworths kid turned manager, I wouldn't hire you, going by what you've written on here. Being so reluctant to wear business attire, yet knowing full well it's what you'd have to wear at work anyway, is like applying for a job at McDonalds, but only if you don't have to work with hamburgers.

When I was your age/back in my day/etc, this wasn't an issue. You've got a lot of growing up to do, young man, otherwise, you'll be stuck at Woolies all your life.

Well i just got a call from Ozmosis (surf shop) saying that i have a group interview with them on saturday.
I'm not worried about the interview because i've done well in the two i've ever had. Coles and safeway (still working here). I was just wondering what to wear for an interview at a surf shop? Shirt and slacks or casual neat clothes? I wore shirt and slacks for both the coles and safeway interviews but that's because that is what their employees have to wear. At a surf shop it's obviously much more casual.

Any thoughts?

ps. Im not sure if i really want the job as i'm happy at safeway but i guess i could work the casual weekend hours at ozmosis and work safeway week nights.

Well i just got a call from Ozmosis (surf shop) saying that i have a group interview with them on saturday.
I'm not worried about the interview because i've done well in the two i've ever had. Coles and safeway (still working here). I was just wondering what to wear for an interview at a surf shop? Shirt and slacks or casual neat clothes? I wore shirt and slacks for both the coles and safeway interviews but that's because that is what their employees have to wear. At a surf shop it's obviously much more casual.

Any thoughts?

ps. Im not sure if i really want the job as i'm happy at safeway but i guess i could work the casual weekend hors at ozmosis and work safeway week nights.
Always be neater than what the guys are at the surf shop. Good luck

Neat casual with the majority of the clothes coming from either the store itself, or the brands they stock.

Look like you know your product ;)

Ok... news. I got accepted for a 2nd interview.. Unlike the 1st one(1.30 hr) this one is just 15mins and is at my local superkmarket instead of Preston. Since it's only 15 mins do I need to wear that business casual shit again or just jeans and shit since the real test was the 1st one which I past?

Dear Kaan,

Congratulations on being selected to attend a second interview with a member of the Store Management Team for the Various Entry Level Roles position at -------

Your interview has been scheduled for:

Date: Tuesday 2nd September 2008
Time: 4.00pm
Duration: 15 minutes
Address: ------

Please ask for ------- - Store Manager at the Customer Service Desk upon your arrival.

From the 2nd interview, we will contact you within 7 days by phone if you are successful. Unsuccessful candidates from either the 1st or 2nd interview will be advised by email.

If you have any questions in relation to your Interview, please contact me on --------

Yours sincerely,

-------

Human Resources Officer

Woolworths/Safeway Supermarkets

Please note: This mailbox is unattended. Do not respond to this email.

Ok... news. I got accepted for a 2nd interview.. Unlike the 1st one(1.30 hr) this one is just 15mins and is at my local superkmarket instead of Preston. Since it's only 15 mins do I need to wear that business casual shit again or just jeans and shit since the real test was the 1st one which I past?

If this is a legit question for you, then call them now, tell them that there's no point wasting theirs and your time.

Your attitude seems to be something of a major concern.

Mate, just because you got through the first one doesn't mean you have the job. You now have to impress the store manager or whoever interviews you so go hire yourself another suit otherwise maybe go and look for a job at maccas.

Thanks londoncalling, yeah i was thinking just wear some neat, smart casual sort of clothes. Suit could be a bit over the top!

K. I'll wear smart casual again. Just got a bit carried away after I read the email.

Mate, just because you got through the first one doesn't mean you have the job. You now have to impress the store manager or whoever interviews you so go hire yourself another suit otherwise maybe go and look for a job at maccas.

Thanks londoncalling, yeah i was thinking just wear some neat, smart casual sort of clothes. Suit could be a bit over the top!

Surf shops, in my experience, are the exception to a lot of retail jobs. Very much decided on the basis of who you know and the image you convey alone. Resume is usually irrelevant.

If you look cool enough, and are able to reel off a few 6 degrees of seperation with people who work there/have work there, you're in. It's probably one of the few jobs where a suit would probably decrease your chances of landing the job. A collared shirt from say Quiksilver or Rip Curl combined with some work pants and a pair of decent looking smart casual shoes (something like what Aquila make), and you should be right.

LondonCalling and others: Is it ok if I wear my school pants/shirt to the interview since it's at 4(straight afterschool) the last one was at 5.30 and I had time to change.