• Thread starter Thread starter Swanny36

Any hopes of a Big Footy meet up pre game?
There is the march from the lexus on this saturday night.

Alot of nicks BB posters will be there, so BF are more than welcome i spose.

Sadly i dont finish until 5.30 saturday night so i cant attend any pre game activities.If you are in M33 though im the one with black hair in row CC going ape shit in my number 22 collingwood jumper;)

Any hopes of a Big Footy meet up pre game?

There's also a BBQ at Gosch's Paddock all Saturday arvo

I was actually in Ticketmaster this morning when I found out that a whole lot of my family wanted to come this week so I had to leave the line and go back to work.

Going to have to go again Wednesday morning. If anyone is getting tickets from the Atheneum theatre on Collins St let me know and we can grab a coffee. I'm going to try and get there fairly early to get in the front of the line. Either that or just try and brave the internet.

Try the ticketmaster at the Arts Centre if you wanna avoid the long queues. And the girls at the AC are 10 times better than the ones at the Atheneum :p

Thanks for the tip. Will definitely try the Art Centre Wednesday... but if there are queues or ugly girls then you're in trouble beez

God I just want some tickets!!!:(
I've never booked tickets before nor online can anyone tell me what they ask or what you tell them through web?

I'm a bit worried that by waiting til Wednesday I'll be sitting with the gods.

I may bite the bullet and buy the premium seats or at least middle tier. Does anyone have a prediction as to what availability will be like by tomorrow morning?

i'm hoping i can go.i've been sick for a few games and was therefore unable to go but i really want to so i'll just have to see what is available.

I have to wait until tomorrow for tickets, cause I'm going to be sitting with some friends who aren't members. Hopefully there are enough left!

Can't wait for this match.

I recommend to everyone to buy tickets online. I bought 10 tickets without problems just after 9 AM. Beats cuing at ticketmaster outlets.
I had P17 pop and knocked the seats back. Maybe I should have taken them, but for some reason I don't like it that high. I tried for N but they were gone and eventually had to settle for M20 Row R. I did not want to gamble too much. Good seats, but would have preferred under cover. :D
Can't wait and hope we beat those stupid saints.
GO PIES !:cool:

Just got my tickets in the AFL members section, M21 Row D, cant wait now.

I'm in the same bay Matty, but undercover.

The website was really easy again. I got through at 9.02am, had to get 9 tickets, and Row A of N28 (level 2) actually came up. I was stunned when asking for 9 tickets, but had to knock them back as friends wanted ground level! But we're all happy. :D

Ricky Ponting won't be going, it might be "a bit too chilly"

I have out my trust in my mate to buy tickets tommorow morning from a ticketmaster outlet. Gave him my money for it today so hopefully, at around 10 tommorow morning, I will have tickets.

I'm in the same bay Matty, but undercover.

The website was really easy again. I got through at 9.02am, had to get 9 tickets, and Row A of N28 (level 2) actually came up. I was stunned when asking for 9 tickets, but had to knock them back as friends wanted ground level! But we're all happy. :D

Lucky you!

It took me 75 minutes to get through first thing this morning and best I could get was Q25, row Q.

Next week I'm just going to go line up somewhere and buy them in person.