Media 60 seconds with Test Tickle - 250 Game Special Edition

• Thread starter Thread starter MWPP

60 Seconds with Testy.webp

It’s a massive week in Las Vegas as we celebrate Test Tickle 's 250th game, a major milestone for this league icon. To commemorate the moment, we’ve dug into the archives to bring back Testy's beloved “60 Seconds with Test Tickle''. This time, we’re putting Season 41 Bears veteran back in the hot seat to see how he stacks up against his younger self from Season 29. It’s a fun chance to reflect on the career of one the most memorable players in league history.

1 - You debuted way back in S26 during the 'Spam Bears' era. Looking back from the milestone of 250 games, how does the SFA of Season 41 compare to those early days when you, Barrybran, and Tandy were taking the league by the scruff of the neck?
Wow, what a journey! I had no idea back then, young and innocent, back in the days when The Half Back used to pick on us and all we wanted to do was fight him, lol. I don't take it as seriously anymore; at some stages, I reckon it used to rule my life- bloody hell. JoshWoodenSpoon was my guiding light through those years, and then all of a sudden we had to stand on our own two feet, you and me both—bloody hell, I grew up quick then. It’s great to see Barrybran stick around, and to have Tandy back in here again is so inspiring. The Bombers were such a powerhouse back then with WaynesWorld19 in charge; he also helped me a lot with his guidance and assisting me with any questions I had to make this SFA thing work and be a part of my life without taking it over. Then Metalcrusher came along- wow, did that liven up the SFA! He could be very intimidating, one of those guys who you would rather be on their side than be his opponent. I guess, apart from a few new people, it hasn't really changed too much. 250 games... wow, I never thought I would play that many.

2 - Looking back over your 250 games, which players have been the first into the showers after a game?
Haha, the showers- great question! Well, when we played the Dragons, AceAndy used to disappear halfway through the last quarter and was the first into the showers, followed by myself- just the two of us until the crowd arrived.

VainGlorious was another. The fastest he ran all day was into our showers- he loved working up a good lather. The esky was always in there early, nothing better than an esky full of beer on ice and a hot shower after a game of qooty. Pugsley was never too far behind the first to shower. He loved it. He had this habit of lifting his leg on anything that wasn’t moving (leave it).
Our very own Bears loved it too- turn up the music, crack open a tinny, and bust out a few moves in the showers0 great fun.

3 - What has been your most memorable moment in your SFA career to date?
Apart from our G/F appearance, it would have to be when MWPP and I captained the team in what were difficult times with COVID, etc. It just seemed that everyone wanted to lay the boots in (you know who you are). Looking back on it, that's just the SFA, really. We stuck to our guns and came out the other side, thankfully. A new generation of Bears was born, and we now have a wonderful captain out of all of that. Josh returning, Tandy returning- those are all memorable moments for me. Playing rep Qooty and winning many club awards are also up there.

4 - You and I are hosting a luxurious dinner party. Please invite 4 other current SFA players? Back in S29, the 4 people you said you would invite were Tigerturbulance for his hot tub, NaturalDisaster so you could hold his head under the water, VainGlorious for shits and giggles, and AceAndy to cook and do the dishes. Who would you pick now?
It’s probably a bit different now. I'd be happy to just sit back with yourself and some friends and talk about old times over a nice meal and some wine. WaynesWorld19, Tigerturbulance, Josh, tony, Millky95 , Tandy, and Andy would all be there. That would be nice.

5 - Which current players make you laugh the most?
Turbo always makes me laugh. DemurePrincess has come out with some funny things at times that make me chuckle. Art Vandelay_ seems more relaxed these days and comes out from time to time with some funny stuff.
Halfy can also make me chuckle sometimes, along with tony and his mates, lol.

6 - Back in S29, you mentioned nearly giving the game away in your very first season. 250 games later, you’re still a massive part of the league. What is it about the Bears and the SFA that keeps you coming back for more?
Yeah, for sure, I was contemplating giving it away. I wasn’t sure if this was for me or not. I felt the need to be all over everything and respond to every post- it was too much. It did my head in. I don’t take it so seriously anymore, and I’m enjoying that now.

I'm not as involved as I would like to be. I'd love to do more media, but with work and family commitments, I just can't find the time these days. The Bears are a family, and I'm a lover, not a fighter, so it suits me here. This is my home. I left for a season to try something different; I felt unwanted. VainGlorious came to me and said I need to go back home. It was good advice and the best decision I ever made. Under a fantastic club captain, I’m home now and happier than ever.

Kev.webp

View attachment 2577736

It’s a massive week in Las Vegas as we celebrate Test Tickle 's 250th game, a major milestone for this league icon. To commemorate the moment, we’ve dug into the archives to bring back Testy's beloved “60 Seconds with Test Tickle''. This time, we’re putting Season 41 Bears veteran back in the hot seat to see how he stacks up against his younger self from Season 29. It’s a fun chance to reflect on the career of one the most memorable players in league history.

1 - You debuted way back in S26 during the 'Spam Bears' era. Looking back from the milestone of 250 games, how does the SFA of Season 41 compare to those early days when you, Barrybran, and Tandy were taking the league by the scruff of the neck?
Testy:

Wow, what a journey! I had no idea back then, young and innocent, back in the days when The Half Back used to pick on us and all we wanted to do was fight him, lol. I don't take it as seriously anymore; at some stages, I reckon it used to rule my life- bloody hell. JoshWoodenSpoon was my guiding light through those years, and then all of a sudden we had to stand on our own two feet, you and me both—bloody hell, I grew up quick then. It’s great to see Barrybran stick around, and to have Tandy back in here again is so inspiring. The Bombers were such a powerhouse back then with WaynesWorld19 in charge; he also helped me a lot with his guidance and assisting me with any questions I had to make this SFA thing work and be a part of my life without taking it over. Then Metalcrusher came along- wow, did that liven up the SFA! He could be very intimidating, one of those guys who you would rather be on their side than be his opponent. I guess, apart from a few new people, it hasn't really changed too much. 250 games... wow, I never thought I would play that many.

2 - Looking back over your 250 games, which players have been the first into the showers after a game?
Haha, the showers- great question! Well, when we played the Dragons, AceAndy used to disappear halfway through the last quarter and was the first into the showers, followed by myself- just the two of us until the crowd arrived.

VainGlorious was another. The fastest he ran all day was into our showers- he loved working up a good lather. The esky was always in there early, nothing better than an esky full of beer on ice and a hot shower after a game of qooty. Pugsley was never too far behind the first to shower. He loved it. He had this habit of lifting his leg on anything that wasn’t moving (leave it).
Our very own Bears loved it too- turn up the music, crack open a tinny, and bust out a few moves in the showers0 great fun.

3 - What has been your most memorable moment in your SFA career to date?
Apart from our G/F appearance, it would have to be when MWPP and I captained the team in what were difficult times with COVID, etc. It just seemed that everyone wanted to lay the boots in (you know who you are). Looking back on it, that's just the SFA, really. We stuck to our guns and came out the other side, thankfully. A new generation of Bears was born, and we now have a wonderful captain out of all of that. Josh returning, Tandy returning- those are all memorable moments for me. Playing rep Qooty and winning many club awards are also up there.

4 - You and I are hosting a luxurious dinner party. Please invite 4 other current SFA players? Back in S29, the 4 people you said you would invite were Tigerturbulance for his hot tub, NaturalDisaster so you could hold his head under the water, VainGlorious for shits and giggles, and AceAndy to cook and do the dishes. Who would you pick now?
It’s probably a bit different now. I'd be happy to just sit back with yourself and some friends and talk about old times over a nice meal and some wine. WaynesWorld19, Tigerturbulance, Josh, tony, Millky95 , Tandy, and Andy would all be there. That would be nice.

5 - Which current players make you laugh the most?
Turbo always makes me laugh. DemurePrincess has come out with some funny things at times that make me chuckle. Art Vandelay_ seems more relaxed these days and comes out from time to time with some funny stuff.
Halfy can also make me chuckle sometimes, along with tony and his mates, lol.

6 - Back in S29, you mentioned nearly giving the game away in your very first season. 250 games later, you’re still a massive part of the league. What is it about the Bears and the SFA that keeps you coming back for more?
Yeah, for sure, I was contemplating giving it away. I wasn’t sure if this was for me or not. I felt the need to be all over everything and respond to every post- it was too much. It did my head in. I don’t take it so seriously anymore, and I’m enjoying that now.

I'm not as involved as I would like to be. I'd love to do more media, but with work and family commitments, I just can't find the time these days. The Bears are a family, and I'm a lover, not a fighter, so it suits me here. This is my home. I left for a season to try something different; I felt unwanted. VainGlorious came to me and said I need to go back home. It was good advice and the best decision I ever made. Under a fantastic club captain, I’m home now and happier than ever.

View attachment 2577735
That's a very blank post.

Need to add the writing to the picture.

Double T!!! Truly an icon of the league and someone who manages to lift the spirits of friend and foe. Can always count on you to spread some chuckles around, and your ferocity on gameday has to be seen to be believed - and then you go to another level. There's no better teammate to be had, the kind of character that really makes a qooty club feel real and fantastic at the same time - a ridiculous and reliable force! Onya Testy, let's make it a steamy one.

Congrats on 250 games Test Tickle.

For a bloke I’ve somehow never shared a locker room with l seem to have ended up with an entire highlight reel of stupid, chaotic, and deeply memorable moments alongside you.

Good times old friend :kissingheart:

banned.webp bull.webp cheerleaDER.webp rats before party.webp ruck.webp spa.webp testy and turbo.webp testy wins award.webp testy small.webp TT Shower.webp TT.webp

Haha, the showers- great question! Well, when we played the Dragons, @AceAndy used to disappear halfway through the last quarter and was the first into the showers, followed by myself- just the two of us until the crowd arrived.

:think: I have no recollection of this occurring.

It’s probably a bit different now. I'd be happy to just sit back with yourself and some friends and talk about old times over a nice meal and some wine. WaynesWorld19, @Tigerturbulance, Josh, @tony, @Millky95 , Tandy, and Andy would all be there. That would be nice.

Very wise choice here as i make the best tuna bake in the country :thumbsu:

Congrats on 250 games Test Tickle :thumbsu: One of the legends on this forum and a great person , enjoy your 250th mate.

Congrats on your big old thing, Test Tickle!

Oh, and on your two fiddy as well.

I'm just surprised you can last 60 seconds...

test-tickle.gif

I recall the early days of Turbo meeting up with you Testie, and I have never laughed so much irl,as he tried to explain your antics together.
I think you Test Tickle are probably responsible for at least half of Tigerturbulance early day bans!!!
Huge congrats on making 250 games... luv ya work!

I recall the early days of Turbo meeting up with you Testie, and I have never laughed so much irl,as he tried to explain your antics together.
I think you Test Tickle are probably responsible for at least half of Tigerturbulance early day bans!!!
Huge congrats on making 250 games... luv ya work!
it was all Test Tickle fault and I demand at least 50 of the games I was wiped out for reinstated and a huge media release celebrating my 300th game badge

Well I haven't been asked to say anything (but when has that ever stopped me?).

I would like to congratulate Test Tickle on playing many games.

But a special mention goes out to him for introducing me to soap on a rope.

Soap. On a rope. Pure genius, how do people come up with these things?

1775981879390.webp