76 Gamer

76 Gamer said:
So what's the policy here? Do people get barred just because they don't agree with The Man?

Check the rules when you joined up, although it seems it was a while ago - where have you been?

Anyway - You will get banned if you persist with things such as personal abuse and trying to avoid the swear filter - also other stuff libel etc.

I have deleted some of your posts because they were nothing but personal abuse (you are not the only one i have deleted).

You won't get banned for disagreeing with people just watch how you do it.

1980 said:
How many Richmond premierships have you been to?

Who do you rate as the best ever Richmond player and why?

Which of the Clokes do you hate the most?

How many brothers have you got and how many of them support Richmond?

Who was the bigger thug: Sheedy or Malthouse? Which one do you hate more for not coaching us?

Who was the worst Richmond player in 1987?

Was Rioli better in the centre than Raines? Which one of them has something in common with Royce Hart?

In which of his 5 seasons should Danny Frawley have been sacked?

Should KB get over it and come back to Richmond, or should we boycott SEN because he's on it?

Which number do you/did you have on the back of your footy jumper?

Against which team did Roachy take the mark of the century And whose fat head did he stand on?

Did the club treat Matty Knights well?

Was Campbell the softest captain our club has ever had?

Which is the best pub in Richmond to go to before the game?

Who do you hate more, Robert Walls or Tony Liberatore?

Was Mal Brown good for the club?

Which footy journo hates Richmond the most?

Did Wallace join us because we offered him the most money, or because he thought we had a promising list and were a diamond in the rough?

Does Dale Weightman know what a solarium is? Has he ever used one?

Who was our worst ever ruckman and what color was his hair?

Should Kevin Sheedy be banned from returing to Punt Rd when he retires from the bombers?

Who would most like to punch in the face if you saw them coming down the street?

Hey 1980. These are top questions. Would you mind setting them up in their own thread if you could be bothered? I'd do it myself, but it would feel like plagiarism.

76 Gamer said:
I agree, Kendo.

, he should be shown the door. And look at the reaction!

No-one can argue my point (because I'm right), all they can do is bag me.

5 year contract.?

Stability when cultivating new youth.?

Go back and coach the maggos mate.,u dont ned to see the big picture there.

peejay said:
Check the rules when you joined up, although it seems it was a while ago - where have you been?

Anyway - You will get banned if you persist with things such as personal abuse and trying to avoid the swear filter - also other stuff libel etc.

I have deleted some of your posts because they were nothing but personal abuse (you are not the only one i have deleted).

Fair enough, Peejay, but does 'moron' and 'idiot' qualify as personal abuse? What if it's funny? What's wrong with a bit of banter? I reckon I've copped more abuse in 48 hours than anyone on the site! But that's OK, I can handle it.

It's good to know that diversity of opinion is supported here and that censorship of contrary views is not practiced.

oxx said:
5 year contract.?

Stability when cultivating new youth.?

Go back and coach the maggos mate.,u dont ned to see the big picture there.

OXX, you've quoted me selectively. Surely you don't need to pull cheap stunts to like that to argue your point do you? You're smarter than that, right?

What I said was this:

If Wallace doesn't improve the short and long term on-field prospects of the Richmond Football Club this year, he should be shown the door.

I just don't understand why continuous improvement is such a dirty word with you guys ... why is that such an unacceptable expectation? A five-year plan is about getting better each year, isn't it?

peejay said:

Why thank you, Peejay, although editing of posts or banning people is not necessary, IMO. Just wanted you to give him that famous PJ fatherly lecture like you gave me the other day lol.

76 Gamer said:

It's good to know that diversity of opinion is supported here and that censorship of contrary views is not practiced.

Is not practiced meant to be "practised".
It is a word that gets me all the time, and knowing you wouldn't make an error, i must be wrong. Or am I?

:D

76G, it doesn't matter whether i'm right or wrong (even if i think i am), people on here just don't care.

What is curious to me though is when there are so many ppl who make mistakes that you pick on ID. Does he intimidate you so you feel you have to bring him down a peg or two? Really, you just belittle yourself IMO by showing your own insecurities.

And besides, it doesn't matter if you can't spell, it's ideas that matter - and you, my friend, have none.

Cheers

:D

1980 said:
I was thinking O'Dwyer. He was sc hit

LMAO, it is a burming question when trying to pinpoint the worst ever ruckman for the tiges, especially when we have latched on to Marsh, O'dwyer and you can chuck im the Esler factor as well.;)

CoggaRules said:
LMAO, it is a burming question when trying to pinpoint the worst ever ruckman for the tiges, especially when we have latched on to Marsh, O'dwyer and you can chuck im the Esler factor as well.;)

I was thinking Ty Esler myself.

But the shadow of Richard Lounder looms fairly large in my memory.

peejay said:
I was thinking Ty Esler myself.

But the shadow of Richard Lounder looms fairly large in my memory.

naa, he gets a gurensey in the gold logie for overall superdud, not the silver logies for positional awards.
In fact, he will get the quinella. silver logie for worst FF and gold logie for the biggest dud to ever wear the tiger jumper.
He has to be, everyone else that might be classed as a dud, looked somewhat like a footballer.
And we are serching for excuses on why we have been sh-ite for 20 years huh? LMAO. ;)

Harry Bosch said:
Your wrong about hawthorn , they have a pretty strong group of middle aged players. Compared to us anyway...

They were always likely to move ahead of us as those players developed..

Harry, you're one of my favorite posters, but you've got a short memory. Ever since Wallace chose to coach us over the Hawks, we've been sticking it to them about everything. Youth strategy, not picking Tambling, Clarkson appointment, the works.

When we sacked Frawley, there were 3 coaching jobs going. Us, Hawks and Dogs. It amazes me that ppl with the very large benefit of hindsight are now claiming that the Dogs always had the better list. Not many were saying that 18 months ago. To stretch it now to say the Hawks also had the better list is a stretch. No one was saying either club was a much better prospect to coach 18 months ago.

The fact its being said now is showing that a lot of supporters think those 2 clubs have developed better than we have. And that's not far short of giving 76er cause for questioning Terry Wallace as a coach.

froars said:
We couldn't have got Humphrey B Bear to coach us when we appointed Wallace. We were lucky to get anyone who was prepared to have a go. Bag him on his coaching methods on a week by week basis, but to say one season and three games into his 5 year contract he has to go is just the normal meatheadedness I was just waiting for, but hardly expected it so soon.

And i'm predicting the Hawks will come out flying, but will soon revert to the norm fairly shortly. Why do you compare us with them. We have a shocking list and it's nothing to do with Wallace. I thought he made a mistake in not getting a KP player when we chose Tambling, and that's about as much as i can fault him on. You can't get blood out of a stone, and he hasn't got much to work with. He's got kids at one end and an overrated list of seniors, who you and others have told us repeatedly are no good. So, how can you really judge how he is going at the moment? You can't. You have to give it time and at least another two season before you judge his record.

Well we may as well have Spud back again. If he projects confidence, so what. Far rather that than that bungling idiot back again.

We could have had Humphrey B Bear. In fact, he's now coaching the Hawks. We could also have had Eade. You're getting confused between the time we appointed Wallace, and the time we appointed Frawley. The conditions of each situation were as different as comparing Jenna Jamison and Denise Drysdale.

Our progress should be compared to the Hawks and Dogs. They were at rock bottom along with us when Wallace was appointed. It can be argued that we are a year behind the Dogs, but we should also be a year ahead of the Hawks because they made the deliberate decision of a youth policy, meaning short term pain for long term gain. We on the other hand, chose to keep the gimps like Gaspar and Chaffey.

If the Dogs smash us by 115 points, I expect we'll do exactly the same to the Hawks.

Granted the conditions were different because we at least honoured Frawley’s contract and gained a bit of respect back.

I think the Hawks and Dogs were already rebuilding, and were a few years ahead of us before we finally realised that topping up was not the way to go, and we didn’t start that until Wallace arrived. And didn’t we all go through an exercise of which players we were going to cull, and it was over half the list. To get rid of all the players we've all realised are not going to make the grade and were just going to be a hindrance to our list will take three or four years. You can't get rid of them all in one go and replace them immediately. So, i think we were in a much worse off position, and i still think that's the case. We were hardly in a superior position to both those sides IMO.

Doesn’t matter to me anyway what those clubs do, I just want to see improvements in our own list rather than worry about what they’re up to.

GhostofJimJess said:
Hey 1980. These are top questions. Would you mind setting them up in their own thread if you could be bothered? I'd do it myself, but it would feel like plagiarism.

No prob Mighty Ghost.

I reckon you could better it. Have a go at one yourself.

Truetiger said:
76 Gamer do us a fav. Go to Richmond station. Stand on the tracks then get hit by a train. That is the best news we could hope for. As well you no nothing about football. Time to get a life i think.

That contributed a lot to the discussion, Truetiger - nice one, keep it up.

Maybe I was a bit out of line suggesting that Wallace should get the flick now, but what's wrong with giving the bloke some targets?

1980 raised some good points regarding the development of Footscray and Hawthorn compared to that of Richmond, what's wrong with making sure that TW is accountable for that?

76 Gamer said:

That contributed a lot to the discussion, Truetiger - nice one, keep it up.

Maybe I was a bit out of line suggesting that Wallace should get the flick now, but what's wrong with giving the bloke some targets?

1980 raised some good points regarding the development of Footscray and Hawthorn compared to that of Richmond, what's wrong with making sure that TW is accountable for that?

relax 76er, the dogs have been developing for the last 10 or so years man, lets not lose sight of that fact. They have tasted finals action maybe once in that time, and they havent done that as yet this year either.
Put it this way, if they dont produce this year, or next, and we can include the cats too, then I would suggest that the next step they will take is try and fill the holes with recycleds rather than youth, which if that doesnt do the trick, they are pretty much back in the mincer with us, the difference being we will be coming out one end and they will be entering at the other. ;)

Punt_Road_Roar said:
Show yourself and if your the big man you pretend to be how about telling us what your real username is instead of hiding behind this fake one just to stir crud.
Happy birthday for today, PRR - don't let this dill upset your day lol

Cheers and go Tigers

:)

froars said:
Granted the conditions were different because we at least honoured Frawley’s contract and gained a bit of respect back.

I think the Hawks and Dogs were already rebuilding, and were a few years ahead of us before we finally realised that topping up was not the way to go, and we didn’t start that until Wallace arrived. And didn’t we all go through an exercise of which players we were going to cull, and it was over half the list. To get rid of all the players we've all realised are not going to make the grade and were just going to be a hindrance to our list will take three or four years. You can't get rid of them all in one go and replace them immediately. So, i think we were in a much worse off position, and i still think that's the case. We were hardly in a superior position to both those sides IMO.

Doesn’t matter to me anyway what those clubs do, I just want to see improvements in our own list rather than worry about what they’re up to.

Dont worry Froarsy. Wallace aint going to get sacked. He'll do a runner end of next year, but we'll have Malthouse by then :)

1980 said:
Dont worry Froarsy. Wallace aint going to get sacked. He'll do a runner end of next year, but we'll have Malthouse by then :)
It would be really nice to have some stability just for a change. That's all i want.

IDGAF said:
LMAOOO .... got it in one Spectre :thumbsu:

Although 1980`s pop quiz is worth the existence of this thread alone .

A few things that i will beg to differ on in that quiz ..

"The royal" is the easily the first port`o`call before and after games

Ty Esler was "easily" our schittest ruckman , not only for who he was but the double edged sword of who we let go to keep him

Robert "cokchead" Walls will always hold a special place in my heart over Libba .... Libba was king for a day ... Walls will be a fool for a lifetime .

...and as for the journo that hates us the most ... Steven Quarterbrain gives it a good shake . Him and his gooba mate Walls are a fantastic reason to turn the sound down , slip some good tunes on , and watch the game in peace without thier idiocy

ROFLMAO@Walls being fool for a lifetime

For a guy that burns down buildings, you've got some poetic gift

See you at the Royal!

froars said:
It would be really nice to have some stability just for a change. That's all i want.

We had 5 years of stability and its name was Frawley.

No-one disagrees with you about Wallace. Even 76er has backed off.

But you know already, come next season, there'll be a lot more 76ers on here. Its just unavoidable. The problem with Wallace is that he's like running off with your best mate's girlfriend. You just can never trust the bi atch. She can do to you, what she already did to him.

1980 said:
We had 5 years of stability and its name was Frawley.

No-one disagrees with you about Wallace. Even 76er has backed off.

But you know already, come next season, there'll be a lot more 76ers on here. Its just unavoidable. The problem with Wallace is that he's like running off with your best mate's girlfriend. You just can never trust the bi atch. She can do to you, what she already did to him.
Wallace reneges, he gets sued - simple.

I didn't see anything stable about the Frawley reign. It was his lack of intestinal fortitude to go on a youth policy, always reacting to fans and making short sighted decisions to keep us happy and his position safe that has got us into the position we're in now.

You finally get a coaching group that is prepared to do what we've wanted all this time - a youth policy and rebuilding from the bottom - and some of us just don't have the balls to tough it out.

I really feel sorry for the club sometimes - damned if they do, damned if they don't.