Player Watch #8 Jonty Faull

Did We Get The Pick Right?

Do a bit more homework R1 kpp in recent years have Set themselves apart from the rest of the pack in terms of the ones who fire or not
You just quoted a bunch of bs pics taken in like 30/40s or at best r2 keep it relevant to the r1 pics we just took for clarity . Saying oh damson at 52 wasn’t much good , why would these blokes be any good is mind numbing
????
Vickery was pick 8.
Griffiths - 19.
Elton - 26.
McBean - 33.
CCJ - 20.
Ryan - 40.

I should do my homework? Those guys are all taken in the 30s and 40s? Samson Ryan was pick 52? Quick google before you post next time might be a good idea haha. 3 of them were taken at a pick earlier than we took Armstrong, mate.

Just found out that I bought my house off his granny. His uncle or great uncle was a damn good footballer down here in Lorne, via Ballarat (though way shorter than him).

Wonder if he's connected to Greg Faull, who played a solitary game for the Pies.

Loved how this guy mentioned how he is excited to learn off Harry Armstrong. Just shows fantastic humility given where he was drafted. Those two can hopefully really drive & challenge each other in a really healthy way to get the best out of themselves. Both thumping kicks but are quiet different in how they play, we just need to get them to compliment each others assets as quickly as possible. 15 plus games each as a pairing in the VFL this year and maybe an odd senior game would be massive in the lead up to Lynch's eventual retirement in 2025/26

Would be ideal if we could play,

Jonty CHF
Harry FF
Sims fwd / 2nd ruck

Most of the year in the VFL unless they demand senior selection. Unfortunately we have far too many talls to do this. Would just love to see / give these 3 a chance to form something special between themselves.

Would be ideal if we could play,

Jonty CHF
Harry FF
Sims fwd / 2nd ruck

Most of the year in the VFL unless they demand senior selection. Unfortunately we have far too many talls to do this. Would just love to see / give these 3 a chance to form something special between themselves.
Nope...reckon it's the other way around...
Sims at FF, its Harry that roams around the CHF mark...and Jonty cruising off HFF..

Nope...reckon it's the other way around...
Sims at FF, its Harry that roams around the CHF mark...and Jonty cruising off HFF..
Harry plays close to goal, but campaigner I wasnt asking.

But yeah either way :)

Harry plays close to goal, but campaigner I wasnt asking.

But yeah either way :)
Beg to differ...was under the impression this kid is a roamer inside the 50M arc...and is a long kick for goal...
Just like his mentor...

I thought this was hilarious, he was obviously asked who he's looking forward to learning from and couldn't think of a single current Richmond player ahead of Armstrong lol.
Maybe he genuinely thinks we are so shit that Harry is already our best Fwd :(

christmas lights thumbs up GIF by TipsyElves.com

I thought this was hilarious, he was obviously asked who he's looking forward to learning from and couldn't think of a single current Richmond player ahead of Armstrong lol.
Imagine Tom introducing himself as the forward pocket?…. Towering over the two newbies 😜

Welcome Jonty to Tigerland know that we have your back as I believe the AFL will shortly have an AVO coming our way via the media to try to make our Faull a fall guy.

Let me explain what an AVO is

Apprehended Violence Orders

Apprehended Violence Orders (AVOs) AVOs are orders that a court makes to protect people. AVOs protect people by ordering a person known as the 'defendant' not to assault, molest, harass, intimidate or stalk the protected person for a specific period of time.

OK now with the parasitic legal jargon over Jonty Faull is a competitive beast who likes to make his presence felt he is going to be put under the tutelage of none other than one Mr Thomas Lynch who the media virtually all turned on him during our premierships. why?

Because Lynch plays best when he plays mean... this will be Faull's tutor and this youngster already has that competitive beast attribute in spades.

I suspect AFL AVO is on its way just ignore it Jonty and under Lynch's guidance,

eat em alive

Player Watch #8 Jonty Faull