Autopsy 8 point loss to Essendon

The outcome of the other player shouldn't matter

It does though whether the AFL say it or not. Melican’s was a LOT later too it’s barely in the contest was beyond dumb and he deserved his 3 weeks

If that's 3 , Merrett should be 1 at least

Are you taking the piss? Wild swing that jolts his head back (clearly seen from behind) that results in a concussion assessment that may have cost us the game.

Totally inconsistent with other decisions.

If North win does that mean lions list is shit...that the coach is too friendly with the players. That the players who get paid more than their supporters think they should get are overpaid and that the culture is down the tube?

Are you taking the piss? Wild swing that jolts his head back (clearly seen from behind) that results in a concussion assessment that may have cost us the game.

Totally inconsistent with other decisions.

Cost us the game? No it didn’t the first half did. Deserved to lose and did.

Merrett probably should have got a fine but it was barely a clip, hardly a surprise that Melican got 3 he was VERY late.

Two guys going for the ball and took the head essentially the same , neither intended to make contact imo
If not the same they were close cousins

Wait until these flogs see JUH kicking 60-70 goals a season for us for the next 8 years, we have no one on our list remotely capable of that. Don't be fooled by Amartey, Logan during grand final years kicking 40-50 goals. We had an unbelievable run last year. Was such an outlier.

People forget Buddy had his own demons early on in his career and even Jesse Hogan (look at him now). A fresh start in Sydney with strong mentorship will sort him out. Let's go. JUH is only 23.
Wait until we sign him and are made to guarantee full payment of the contract regardless of the situation only for him to get done for strikes within weeks of starting with us and finalising his exit from the AFL by putting a few bullets in the side of our nice new building.

Either scenario is plausible

]
Wait until these flogs see JUH kicking 60-70 goals a season for us for the next 8 years, we have no one on our list remotely capable of that. Don't be fooled by Amartey, Logan during grand final years kicking 40-50 goals. We had an unbelievable run last year. Was such an outlier.

People forget Buddy had his own demons early on in his career and even Jesse Hogan (look at him now). A fresh start in Sydney with strong mentorship will sort him out. Let's go. JUH is only 23.

On what planet other than bullshit hype is anything JUH has done comparable to Buddy?

Buddy had kicked 100 in a season, won a flag, Coleman, finals off his boot.

Played 120 games, barely missed any, and had kicked 369 goals.

Ugle Hagan doesn’t even turn up to the club at 23, nor is he wanted and has played 67 games and kicked 103 goals, Nothing special. You say don’t be fooled by Amartey and Logan getting 40 goals but JUH does it once and you compare him to an all time great despite the fact he is clearly a ****wit.

lol

He is a talent, but let’s not pretend his a proven commodity or a star, it would be a massive ****en risk.

I think maybe in 22 he was in the top 5 for marks in 50 or contested at a pretty young age

That’s what I want him for , couldn’t care less about the fancy shit.

Only 23

Just needs to get his life sorted and I hope he does. Everyone deserves 2nd chances
You don’t want to loose a talent like that.

Footy aside you don’t wanna see someone with mental issues struggling, last thing we need is more men taking there own lives. To many last year

]

On what planet other than bullshit hype is anything JUH has done comparable to Buddy?

Buddy had kicked 100 in a season, won a flag, Coleman, finals off his boot.

Played 120 games, barely missed any, and had kicked 369 goals.

Ugle Hagan doesn’t even turn up to the club at 23, nor is he wanted and has played 67 games and kicked 103 goals, Nothing special. You say don’t be fooled by Amartey and Logan getting 40 goals but JUH does it once and you compare him to an all time great despite the fact he is clearly a ****wit.

lol

He is a talent, but let’s not pretend his a proven commodity or a star, it would be a massive ****en risk.
Where do I compare JUH's performance to Buddy? Just stated he had his off-field issues also. Bulldogs have had a decent forward line to be fair to JUH. Lots of goals shared around. Lots of goal assists also.

I think maybe in 22 he was in the top 5 for marks in 50 or contested at a pretty young age

That’s what I want him for , couldn’t care less about the fancy shit.

Only 23

Just needs to get his life sorted and I hope he does. Everyone deserves 2nd chances
You don’t want to loose a talent like that.

Footy aside you don’t wanna see someone with mental issues struggling, last thing we need is more men taking there own lives. To many last year
He can't stand Bevo, relationship has totally broken down unfortunately. Will be a Stengle MKII story hopefully for us.

I am surprised that the 'kick/intentional trip by leg' by an Essendon player hasnt been mentioned by the media. If you were at the ground you probably wouldnt have seen it but I think we got a free from it? My memory has been erased due to deleting useless data like yesterdays game.

I am sure it happened and I reckon it happened a week earlier against us. Years ago any attempt to trip/kick by leg was REALLY frowned upon - worse than what Melican did.

Have a look at the rear view, far more than a clip. Fact is he was flying at the time and it had a big impact on our momentum.

Barely a clip, should it have been fined sure but was no more than low impact so wasn’t getting suspended anyway. There is a huge difference between that and Melicans. Flying in is fine Merrett almost got the pill it’s a football action.

Our first half last the game as usual we decided to play a quarter to half of football that’s it

Given Blakey's propensity to stage, wouldn't surprise me if he bunged it on a bit. Which if it was, backfired as the independent doctor hauled him off at a crucial time for an HIA based on his response.

Autopsy 8 point loss to Essendon