- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
"Goddess"

- Staff

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 7
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
"Goddess"

Turns out it was final stage Ebola, young man barely flinched. Entire medical team has since carked it however. Which is sad.Looked like he'd pinged a hammy.
Was it an actual injury or did he just cramp?
Poor medical team.Turns out it was final stage Ebola, young man barely flinched. Entire medical team has since carked it however. Which is sad.
I watched the replay as well. Geez this boy is good. His decision making and cool head in traffic is so good for a ten gamer. Check out that handball to Everitt that ended up with Kruez kicking the goal on the run. He held back the handball for half a second whilst being tackled so that he could find the gap to give it to Dre..even directed the handball lower under the attempted smother. Anyone else (apart from Juddy) would have panicked and had the handball smothered. Brilliant..Im watching the Adelaide game on Fox Footy right now and god Crippa does some beautiful things
That pass over his shoulder onto Carrots chest
Beating Murphy to the boundary and picking the ball up before it goes out - taking two bounces and loping a big handpass over the top
Tackling an Adelaide player out on the forward flank and just ripped the ball out of the crows hands.
The_Wookie are you making a Cripps montage - we'll definitely need one for the end of the year when he wins the rising star
If that tag didnt work can comeone tag the wookster for me![]()
Imagine a Serena Williams/Patrick Cripps clone. Average contested possessions up from 14 to 45 a game
You reckon it could be better than the 2001 Draft? Possibly more depth but surely not quality?That draft class (2013) Cripps was in is unreal, so much depth and quality, I honestly think it could be the best AFL draft in history.
Bont is the only one id take ahead of Cripps.who was in front of Cripps in 2013 draft?, cant remember.
All of them in the same team would be awsome.Bont is the only one id take ahead of Cripps.
Boyd McCarthy, Kelly, Billings in it as well
I think the thing with Boekhorst, it that people expect him to start performing right away considering he's a first round pick that is 3-4 years older than other guys drafted around him. It's not completely unreasonable for people to have elevated expectations for him, though i do think he will be good for us.
Camporeale made his debut at 19 and only missed a couple of games in that season. From memory wasn't a speculative pick.I get a Scott Camperealli ( forgive the spelling) feeling about Boekhorst. High hopes.
Agreed but tell me, what is reverse irony? Surely something is ironic or it's not.
Just imagine that as Cripps throwing Judd a hand grenade and saying move aside old man, i'm coming through.Had Judd passed to Cripps with his last act on a footy field I would have regarded it as ironic in the sense that it was an event that seems deliberately contrary to what one expects and is often wryly amusing as a result. That is, Judd literally passing the ball to Cripps with his last action while metaphorically also passing on the mantle of "great Carlton hope" is contrary to what one expects (at a stretch) and amusing.
"Reverse" irony is the literal event being the wrong way round, Cripps passing to Judd.
Agree, and even then, it would be a tough decision between Bont and Crippa for mine.Bont is the only one id take ahead of Cripps.
Boyd McCarthy, Kelly, Billings in it as well
Agrreed completely. Also Bont as an outside player can be more susceptible to a tag, i dont think anyone could stop Crippa at a clearanceAgree, and even then, it would be a tough decision between Bont and Crippa for mine.
While many would no doubt argue the case that Bont is the more rounded player, I think with that Crippa excels at, he will really excel at. That height, power and genius hands will be hard to stop.
Agree, and even then, it would be a tough decision between Bont and Crippa for mine.
While many would no doubt argue the case that Bont is the more rounded player, I think with that Crippa excels at, he will really excel at. That height, power and genius hands will be hard to stop.
........i dont think anyone could stop Crippa at a clearance
In that regard you might say they are fairly different players besides both being big powerful mids.Bont is just as big and powerful as Cripps and his hands are also brilliant. What Cripps seems to have over him is the spacial awareness and what Bont has over Cripps is pure athleticism. They are both guns, but I think Bont has more x-factor and will (and has already) win games off his own boot. Cripps' best attribute will be how much he brings other people into the game, rather than doing it all himself....