- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
"Goddess"

- Staff

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
"Goddess"

I don't think anyone - including Kouta - was this good, this early.He's the best young kid I've seen at our club in 46 years as a supporter & we've had some good ones. To be achieving the output he has in his first full season at the club (last year was ruined by his broken leg) goes beyond anything that has gone before him.
I've gone through in my head all our greats of the last 46 years & I can't come up with anyone who was playing such a high standard of football at the same age. Southby was very good from the get go, but he was older than what Cripps was when he first arrived at the club.I don't think anyone - including Kouta - was this good, this early.
Wayne Harmes wasn't too shabby at an early age - Norm Smith medallist and represented Victoria in 1979 at age 19.I've gone through in my head all our greats of the last 46 years & I can't come up with anyone who was playing such a high standard of football at the same age. Southby was very good from the get go, but he was older than what Cripps was when he first arrived at the club.
Fair point. I thought of him & it was a fantastic effort to win the Norm Smith Medal in '79, although he wasn't BOG in that Grand Final, but overall I don't believe he was playing at the same level that Cripps already is.Wayne Harmes wasn't too shabby at an early age - Norm Smith medallist and represented Victoria in 1979 at age 19.
This is odd. What are the chances of Weitering winning the Patrick Cripps award next year?You are correct. Didn't think we'd have an award named after a player while he was still on the list, but I guess Judd can be an exception.
Hogan has won it for sure because how often in the last 10 yrs has a 20yr old kicked 40 plus goals in a season? (Answer is 2012 and 2013 when both cracked 50).
Wayne Harmes wasn't too shabby at an early age - Norm Smith medallist and represented Victoria in 1979 at age 19.
I was supremely confident Cripps would walk it in, when I thought it was voted on per game, like the brownlow. But apparently a selection panel, which is stacked with key forwards and KB, get 5 votes to give to whoever they like. E.g. 5 votes J. Hogan, 4 votes Cripps and so on...Seriously think it should be a tie between Cripps and Hogan, it certainly would be the fairest, most equitable outcome.
Not sure if the voting system allows for it though.
Roos had a great crack on 360. None of the great forwards have done what Hogan has done. (except of course Darling and Cameron.)Carey on talking footy.... "Hogan must win because he is a fwd and if he doesnt a fwd never will"
What a load of crap.
Ignorance is bliss.Roos had a great crack on 360. None of the great forwards have done what Hogan has done. (except of course Darling and Cameron.)
Hogan has it in the bag. Basically these blokes pick their favourite player.Carey on talking footy.... "Hogan must win because he is a fwd and if he doesnt a fwd never will"
What a load of crap.
Or stats for that matter.Reckon there should be a Rising Star - Forward Award, as well as a Rising Star - Mid Award, as well as a Rising Star - Back Award, as well as a Rising Star - Sub Award..........perhaps even a Rising Star - Probably will be traded Award.
This game simply does not have enough awards.
Reckon there should be a Rising Star - Forward Award, as well as a Rising Star - Mid Award, as well as a Rising Star - Back Award, as well as a Rising Star - Sub Award..........perhaps even a Rising Star - Probably will be traded Award.
This game simply does not have enough awards.
Roos had a great crack on 360. None of the great forwards have done what Hogan has done. (except of course Darling and Cameron.)
This is Hogan's 3rd year.First year player, mate. Not second. Yes, yes, he's 20. Yes, it's his second year on an AFL list, but it's his debut year. You know, no games played. No experience in the AFL. No games under his belt. Developing tall, and all that.
Check out Daniher's stats in his third year - 1 year older.
It took 6 years (nearly 70 games) for today's best forward to have as good (better) a year.
Btw, his first year is better than Darlings. More possessions, marks, contested marks, marks inside 50, goals assist and ratings points. Same average goals.
This won't go down well, so naturally I'll depart. Bye.
Yeah your right about that last bit. Goodbye!First year player, mate. Not second. Yes, yes, he's 20. Yes, it's his second year on an AFL list, but it's his debut year. You know, no games played. No experience in the AFL. No games under his belt. Developing tall, and all that.
Check out Daniher's stats in his third year - 1 year older.
It took 6 years (nearly 70 games) for today's best forward to have as good (better) a year.
Btw, his first year is better than Darlings. More possessions, marks, contested marks, marks inside 50, goals assist and ratings points. Same average goals.
This won't go down well, so naturally I'll depart. Bye.