Senior 9. Patrick Cripps

• Thread starter Thread starter Aphrodite

Only bad thing with Crippa is his goal kicking, like Fyfe goal kicking is his achillies heel.

No problem. Whilst others are in The States watching NFL games through November, Cripps will hire himself a goal-kicking coach through summer......Easy.

It hurts me today to come onto this board but I have to recognize cripps
Hadn't really seen him up close like that but he is already one of the best midfielders in the competition
He almost single handedly held us at bay in the last quarter by winning crucial clearances in our forward half
Josh Kennedy from the swans was the best clearance player in the afl, this kid might have already taken the mantle
Hogan losing the rising star to him would be no disgrace at all

He is already a more important player than Nathan Jones and Bernie Vince and the most exciting young clearance player I've ever seen including Selwood
Great post from an opposition fan and I particularly like seeing the bolded recognized. I'm probably obsessed with the kid to an unhealthy degree (wouldn't be the only one) and watch almost his every action so I was noticing his desperate efforts in the Dees forward half. I even turned to my old man and said, "We're only ever getting it out of there because of Cripps."

He has the same drive and sheer willpower to win of a certain bald bloke we had playing for us recently...

This boy is tough too. He and Brayshaw had a battle of wills with both attacking the ball and not moving off the line. Bodies collided and Brayshaw ended up hurt. Loved it that Cripps went back to give him a serve..
I need to see this!?!?

Great post from an opposition fan and I particularly like seeing the bolded recognized. I'm probably obsessed with the kid to an unhealthy degree (wouldn't be the only one) and watch almost his every action so I was noticing his desperate efforts in the Dees forward half. I even turned to my old man and said, "We're only ever getting it out of there because of Cripps."

He has the same drive and sheer willpower to win of a certain bald bloke we had playing for us recently...

Mate our blokes would tackle him but he would already have his arms above his head and then easy as you like find one of your blokes on the outside which drove you out of the clearance
Like theres the grab the footy and bomb it out of a clearance way, and then the Cripps way which guarantees your side holds the footy
Reckon he did it 3 times atleast in the last and looked a class above every other midfielder on the ground including Murphy and Jones

Nat Jones would win clearances through sheer will power just throwing blokes off him, Cripps is impossible to stop getting his arms free

Anywhoo im about done with footy for the year, not much to look forward to at melbourne

Conversation in the car yesterday between me and the missus:

Blue_Balls: Honey, if I die before you, I want you to be happy. So I want you to know that you have my blessing to remarry...Patrick Cripps.
Mrs Blue_Balls: What, nobody else? He's my only choice?
Blue_Balls: Yep, it's Patty or nothing.
Mrs Blue_Balls: ............do I need to wait til you die?
Blue_Balls: :eek:
Blue_Balls: o_O
Blue_Balls:
....you know what, nope. Go for it.

Judd is sort of a smaller version of cripps.
Once I would have said Judd (Carlton Judd) was more of a quicker running type player compared to Cripps, but lately Crippa has even showed surprising bursts of speed, especially for his size.

Keeps showing (or adding) more and more strings to his bow this kid.