- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
"Goddess"

- Staff

HAW v ADE · FRE v StK · RIC v ESS · NM v GCS · GEE v SYD · COL v WCE · PA v CAR · GWS v BL · WB v MEL ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
"Goddess"

They need to create another metric to go alongside that: metres secured. The next possession needs to be to the advantage of the team or a team mate for the distance to count.I reckon the ratings really over rate Metres Gained as a metric, so I want Crippa to start bombing it forward more and get some more metres gained haha.

"Goddess"

They need to include the stat 'poetic blind handballs'.
Would push Patty to the #1 rating for sure.![]()
Or 'blind handballs that make T2B's pants tighten', whatever works.They need to include the stat 'poetic blind handballs'.
Would push Patty to the #1 rating for sure.![]()
I'm not quite sure what you're saying here. Cripps not being 100% doesn't benefit anybody, Gibbs and Murphy would benefit the most from a fully fit Cripps.Just mentioned this in the polls board, and wanted to get your opinions.
I consider myself a glass half full kind of guy. And while losing Cripps all pre season is obviously disappointing. I consider it a blessing in disguise. It means that a fit and ready Murphy and Gibbs will start the year as your prime midfielders, while Cripps gets the opportunity to work on his forward craft and not have to carry the midfield.
I'd even play him 60-70% up forward until he regains full fitness and it wouldn't surprise me if he can genuinely turn into a CHF type with his huge frame. Along with Bont, they both need to work on their contested marking. But if they can perfect that in their game they will become virtually unstoppable. There was only one other player in the history of the game that could do that, and that was Koutafides. And with all respect to Kouta, we've already seen Cripps and Bont to things from the midfield position that the great Kouta didn't even do.
I simply can't wait to our two boys are matching up in finals. It's got the potential to be the matchups that will be remembered in footy folklore.
All the very best to your upcoming season.
You've got some future superstars and a great up and coming coach who is doing everything in the right way.
Cripps being down means it gives opportunity and experience to other young players step up who haven't been given much of a workload, or haven't been able to get a game in the midfield.I'm not quite sure what you're saying here. Cripps not being 100% doesn't benefit anybody, Gibbs and Murphy would benefit the most from a fully fit Cripps.
Cripps isn't a great forward despite his height, and his kicking for goal is pretty poor too.
If he was an outside player then it's possible but none of our younger midfielders look like being inside players. Cripps being gone pretty much means we need Curnow playing his role and he certainly isn't a youngsterCripps being down means it gives opportunity and experience to other young players step up who haven't been given much of a workload, or haven't been able to get a game in the midfield.
We've seen with Kreuzer that if a player isn't a forward naturally, then they can't play forward. His kicking for goal may improve thoughCripps is also 21 years old. What makes you think he can't improve his ability up forward, or his kicking for goal?
We've seen with Kreuzer that if a player isn't a forward naturally, then they can't play forward. His kicking for goal may improve though
With all respect to Cripps and Bont you obviously must not have seen much of Kouta at his best between 99 and 2001. They still have a long way to go to reach his bestAnd with all respect to Kouta, we've already seen Cripps and Bont to things from the midfield position that the great Kouta didn't even do.
I think Cripps has probably over trained and pushed himself too hard. Was great seeing all the reports of what he did away from the club last preseason but I couldn't help but think that the end result would be an overtraining injury.
I agree that this is an opportunity to develop Cripps game as a forward. Rather than play him forward resting where he plays deep and runs little. Play him at half forward and push him to run hard. He's an ok mark and an unreliable kick for goal but that's all the more reason to work on this aspect of his game. Play him at half forward and push him to play a similar role to Nick Riewoldt as a hard running forward who plays high up the ground. Would be valuable for us in the long run to add another string to his bow.
He looked very underdone and way off his best.
Guessing his jumper got torn in the dust up.Why was he was wearing the 11 last night?
Dom Tyson is in the same situation. Missed a large block of training due to a 10 week knee injury. He played JLT3 and last week for Casey, but we haven't selected him. After watching Cripps last night I think we've made the right decision.Expected with no pre-season.
He'll gradually build up.
Dom Tyson is I the same situation. Missed a large block of training due to a 10 week knee injury. He played JLT3 and last week for Casey, but we haven't selected him. After watching Cripps last night I think we've made the right decision.
Switched mid-game, guessing they didn't have a spare for him so they used Kerridge's.Why was he was wearing the 11 last night?
Had his jumper torn early in the game. I am pretty sure he had one jumper change and it was torn again. He only had it on later in the game.Why was he was wearing the 11 last night?