A GRADE U/18's

hhhmmmmm, no reply from the StarBoy!!!. Well from what I have been told it is not the coach that needs to pull his finger out but the whole playing group, how the hell can the team put together this year that has a mix of last years u16 Premiers and u18 runners up last year put in such a pathetic effort on Saturday. Who are the leaders at Doutta's, sounds as though they are waiting for someone else to do it for them. Well I can tell you first hand that all the leaders from last years team wouldn't put up with that performance, which means those given the opportunity to lead this years group of players need to step up, and step up NOW. Lose another game this week boys and you will be chasing tails for the remainder of the year and may have to book an early footy trip. :mad: written from the land of the ashes where we are travelling quite nicely thank you very much !!!

hey Star Boy, pass on my congratulations to the bald heavy smoking doutta coach for a job well done on Saturday.
Heard a whisper it may have been his last gig if they got beaten, did see a number of dark long coated committee men and past coaches there to watch the outcome. He will need to ensure they smash the Mores this coming week, or they could return to rectify things. ;)

hey Star Boy, pass on my congratulations to the bald heavy smoking doutta coach for a job well done on Saturday.
Heard a whisper it may have been his last gig if they got beaten, did see a number of dark long coated committee men and past coaches there to watch the outcome. He will need to ensure they smash the Mores this coming week, or they could return to rectify things. ;)
jets06 you're already riding off Douttas just because they had one bad game against Greenvale. I think Greenvale should be more worried as they lost to keilor by 90 points. Also, I have no idea where u think these 'dark long coated committee men' were because there were none in sight.

strathmore are hopeless anyway lol KELIOR PARK:thumbsdown:

everyteam has a dud round exp cragieburn and west coburg's draw and oak parks loss to west coburg, all that needs to be said is there is a lottery for 4th place with strathmore, oak park and cragieburn in the runnuing trying to play finals along with keilor, douutas and greenvale.

jets06 you're already riding off Douttas just because they had one bad game against Greenvale. I think Greenvale should be more worried as they lost to keilor by 90 points. Also, I have no idea where u think these 'dark long coated committee men' were because there were none in sight.

hey saints 32, I am guessing you are a doutta player or are you the bald headed coach ??
I can tell you the 'dark long coated committee men' were there lurking in the shadows behind the coaches box in their dark tinted LandCruiser...They will be there again this week, but if you are a player I dont think you should be looking for them, as I would expect the coach would be wanting you to concentrate on putting your head over the ball and not worry about whats happening off the ground. ......and if you are the bald headed coach, be very wary of the tap on the shoulder if you get rolled this week.....anyway, I hope doutta absolutely smash strathmore this week...I off to the land of the ashes this week :D ;) :cool: :thumbsu:

Hey saints_32 what do think about the game when d/stars played keilor ....do you think they can beat keilor at all....also were you at the game last sat and are you going to coach ,,,since d/stars coach is off for a week

Keilor is definately beatable. doutta v Keilor showed that because douttas matched it with them all day. It will be a huge game when they play each other again. coaching will be the same this week because he will just have to coach from the coachs box. no probs

Quote:
Originally Posted by starboy

Keilor is definately beatable. doutta v Keilor showed that because douttas matched it with them all day. It will be a huge game when they play each other again. coaching will be the same this week because he will just have to coach from the coachs box. no probs
the bald heavy smoking coach at doutta is that confident about this weeks game that he wont even be there on saturday, he has booked some tickets to have lunch and catch a movie with his look alike 'Tele Savalas'......lolly pops for everyone....:eek:

who the hell is 'tele savalas'??

K O J A K
kojak.jpg

yeh ok, cause we all know who he is
sorry cigi, you would have needed to be around in the early 70's to know who Kojak is.... I think the doutta coach played his 300th with Avondale Heights back then..
I am told has still got all the 70's grooovvyyy gear in his wardrobe, flares, platform shoes, even the connie cardigan (skin heads standard uniform).....check the doutta coach out next time you see him, he still living in the 70's smoking his Winnie Blues, rolling them up in the sleeve of his t-shirt, ala John Travolta in the movie Grease, whoops you probably dont remember him either, that was also back in the 70's......when he was in love with Olivia....:eek:

hey saints 32,,,isn't it a coincidence that Doutta's have lifted the past couple of weeks only when a bit of pressure was been placed on both the playing group and the bald headed coach. They have been very complacent and diffenately had to pull the digit out or their season was gone. To a have fair dinkum crack at the flag this year they need to finish top 2, don't you agree ?
anyway saints 32 hows the bean counting going ?? ;)

hey saints 32,,,isn't it a coincidence that Doutta's have lifted the past couple of weeks only when a bit of pressure was been placed on both the playing group and the bald headed coach. They have been very complacent and diffenately had to pull the digit out or their season was gone. To a have fair dinkum crack at the flag this year they need to finish top 2, don't you agree ?
anyway saints 32 hows the bean counting going ?? ;)
thats right we have lifted just because of good play. we will make top 2 no worries wif gun players kicking goals over their head like on the weekend. i rekon my identity has been blown and mayb urs is aswell jets06!

hhhmmm, just maybe.....may see you saturday b4 I head off to Bernard's
good luck anyway. Ask the bald headed coach about kicking with your NON-preferred foot !!...:D

Hey jets06 CAT got your tongue.......

starboy, just put my front teeth back in and had my nose straightened. Travelled down the highway on Saturday towards Geelong, what a lovely place it is, reminds me of the old Heights days. In some towns throughout NSW they celebrate what their town is about by having large monuments of either Marino Sheep, or a large crayfish or even a banana when you approach the outskirts of town, but in this joint they have a huge moccasin in the main street right next to burnt out commodore (thought I might have seen the Cookie Monster there).
We got smashed in the melee and also on the scorebaord. Anyway we travel next week to some posh private school in Toorak to possibly cop another spanking, we will give it a crack anyway. My drinking problem hasn't improved but it is helping to ease the frustration.......
Anyway whats happening at Doutta ?????? Is Yoda fair dinkum or not ????
Has Frenchy or Notaro touched the footy this year ??? I hear Frenchy is wearing eye shadow these days !!! :D

A GRADE U/18's