A GRADE U/18's

Umps call off game and its been said that oak park are trying to get points from edfl and they are pissed off in a bad way..will be hard to get points if game was not played...

keilor
g/vale
d/stars
w/coburg

lve said the last 3 weeks that w/coburg will be the dark horse
keilor
Greenvale
Douttas
Strathmore

Starboy r watchin the same league! lol West Coburb will get done by abers this week as they will most likely get PEGS players back and will also get done by Greenvale in the last round. I'm telling ya Strathmore will be alot better this time round and watch out for some of their older players!

keilor
Greenvale
Douttas
Strathmore

Starboy r watchin the same league! lol West Coburb will get done by abers this week as they will most likely get PEGS players back and will also get done by Greenvale in the last round. I'm telling ya Strathmore will be alot better this time round and watch out for some of their older players!
we play Xavs this week and only have 12 players at this stage, might pull the plug and get to Mascoma St at little earlier to watch the legendary big man play......hows the top lip ??:D

the lips alright now! wasnt to good saturday but i think the bloke who got me was hurt as well so its all good. haha. come down and giv us some expert advice again this saturday!

keilor
Greenvale
Douttas
Strathmore

hahaha thats a big call buddy! west coburg are in hot form mate! ;)

yeh fair enough but i can only go by wat ive seen and from wat i saw they weren't anything special. i rekon if they can get over the line against abers then they will have a shot but i think abers might beat them as they have nothing to lose.

I agree with blu3_boy, west coburg are the danger team. They r just like the nth melbourne this year. Everyone rated em @ the bottom at the start of the year, but have defined the odds to be contenders for a top 4 spot.

. Geez dont know why all u guys have written off Oak Park drpped in to watch them seriously spank keilor on Saturday with a couple of 16s in the team I was told and up to 4 to come back in next week.

3rd OAK PARK - 116.65% - 44
4th WEST COBURG - 116.45% - 42
5th DOUTTA STARS - 130.33% - 40
6TH STRATHMORE - 119.19% - 40

can west coburg beat greenvale this week ??

they win, they then play finals, IF they lose and either doutta or strathmore win they are out.

whoever wins the doutta v oak park clash will also play finals
even if oak park lose, they can still play finals if both west coburg and strathmore get rolled

strathmore need west coburg and oak park to lose for them to make it, but they must beat craigieburn first

great weekend to finish off the home and away

predictions
doutta to lift at home and with a full list to choose from should get home by 3-4 goals.
west coburg will surprise greenvale in their back yard and play finals footy
strathmore will need to have some cool heads this week v crazyburn, but should still get the points but just miss out on finals. :confused:

I must admit, its going to be an exciting finish to the home & away season. What ever happens, its been a pretty interesting season.

My prediciton is if Greenvale beat West Coburg, & Oak Park get through beating Douttas, they'll (Greenvale & Oakers) play off in the granny. Keilor hve underestimated others and will cop it. Strathmore will sneak in to the 4, but will just be making up the numbers. West Coburg will be unlucky just missing out in 5th, but a fair effort for first year back in A grade this year. Douttas will be dissapointed not making it, but can regroup for next year.

strathmore need west coburg and oak park to lose for them to make it, but they must beat craigieburn first
All Strathmore need to do is beat Craigieburn and hope that Greenvale can beat West Coburg. If Oak Park win we will still make it as we will finish above West Coburg and Douttas. Doubtful Greenvale will win tho resting their best players

I highly doubt they would rest their best players!? Aren't they vying for top spot?:confused:

Other than finals, anyone have any predicitons on winner of best in comp. for under18 A's this year? I'm guessing Bryce Crosswell frm Oak park or Marwan Abdulwahed frm West Coburg.

keilor
Greenvale
Douttas
Strathmore

I have got word from a very good source that N.James has finished up overseas cricket commitments and is due to fly in thursday morning... although he hasnt played a game this year S'more have been naming him on the bench on their team sheets so he can play finals.

This must throw S'more into the mix now considering he most probably would kick 10 off his own boot against anyside... hopefully not Keilor though!

can anyone from Strathy confirm this?

I have got word from a very good source that N.James has finished up overseas cricket commitments and is due to fly in thursday morning... although he hasnt played a game this year S'more have been naming him on the bench on their team sheets so he can play finals.

This must throw S'more into the mix now considering he most probably would kick 10 off his own boot against anyside... hopefully not Keilor though!

hahaah mate god that comment was laughable. As a mate of Nick James i know exactly when he is coming back and sorry to dissapoint but it wont be thursday morning. He will be overseas for alot longer. Anyway he wouldnt even go close to kicking ten this week. After a good year out of the game im sure he would be huffing and puffing all over the field. Come back later when u have some facts mate!lol

saqlain how untrue your comments are... i am currently at an internet cafe in rome having a beer so dont know if ill be able to make the game tomorrow... from what ive herd the standard of the comp has dropped heaps so im glad im not playing...would be boring kicking 150 goals in a season anyway! much happier rooting pakistani women over here... cheers

wizza u dud! the stardard has picked up mate and u would not even go close to kicking 100. we all kno it wizza is dead! get on douttas as they hit the finals!

Huge Week for A/Grade Under 18's

Qualifying Final
Keilor vs Greenvale

Elimination Final
West Coburg vs Doutta Stars

Any Tips?

Big rivalry with Keilor and Greenvale always with there tough duals, with Greenvale winning the last match played.
Also another big match with West Coburg vs Doutta Stars, last time they played apparently it got called off at three quarter time due to a huge melee that ended up in the car park.
So it will be very intense week in A/Grade this week!

Any Thoughts?

A GRADE U/18's