A GRADE U/18's

starboy, just put my front teeth back in and had my nose straightened. Travelled down the highway on Saturday towards Geelong, what a lovely place it is, reminds me of the old Heights days. In some towns throughout NSW they celebrate what their town is about by having large monuments of either Marino Sheep, or a large crayfish or even a banana when you approach the outskirts of town, but in this joint they have a huge moccasin in the main street right next to burnt out commodore (thought I might have seen the Cookie Monster there).
We got smashed in the melee and also on the scorebaord. Anyway we travel next week to some posh private school in Toorak to possibly cop another spanking, we will give it a crack anyway. My drinking problem hasn't improved but it is helping to ease the frustration.......
Anyway whats happening at Doutta ?????? Is Yoda fair dinkum or not ????
Has Frenchy or Notaro touched the footy this year ??? I hear Frenchy is wearing eye shadow these days !!! :D
notaro rock solid down back and frenchy winning all the tap-outs. I would rekon u would love to players of that caliber down at the home of the ashes. Also i rekon u need this gun that has been playing full-forward the past couple of weeks at douttas 'Christie'. He lives up to the number 44 for the saints(Milney)!!!

hey saints_32, I think the number 44, relates to his IQ. But you are right, as you saw last week at Bernards, I would love to have some of the calibre thats running around at doutta at the moment. Maybe your need to word up the boys and get those clearances in before the end of the month and come to land of the ashes. you could all play this week at the home of the ashes as I believe you will only need 14 players to knock off avondale this week, plus you coach wouldn't even realise your were gone as some of those magnets on his coaches board have not moved since last year as he doesn't know what to do without the good looking coach from last year telling him !!! :D no excuses, you shouldn't have lost to oakers, just let the boyz know no more losses for the remainder of the home and away, can't let this opportunity pass by. ;) I also see the good looking one of your family is having a good season

obviously someone is not doing their job then, as I was told by a reliable source that you blokes did not win a centre clearance or a stoppage all day :confused:

hey saints_32, I think the number 44, relates to his IQ. But you are right, as you saw last week at Bernards, I would love to have some of the calibre thats running around at doutta at the moment. Maybe your need to word up the boys and get those clearances in before the end of the month and come to land of the ashes. you could all play this week at the home of the ashes as I believe you will only need 14 players to knock off avondale this week, plus you coach wouldn't even realise your were gone as some of those magnets on his coaches board have not moved since last year as he doesn't know what to do without the good looking coach from last year telling him !!! :D no excuses, you shouldn't have lost to oakers, just let the boyz know no more losses for the remainder of the home and away, can't let this opportunity pass by. ;) I also see the good looking one of your family is having a good season
good reply on the iq. mayb ur right! jus thought id lighten the thread up after starboy is jus attackin people ahahah. dont worry oakers wont get away again! were gonna bring it home the last half of the season

Yeh, I agree he is being a little aggressive of late on this thread, but when you have a head like Yoda you would have a fair complex about your appearances !!!!! ;)

hhhmmmm saints_32, I am not sure what you mean by bringing it home !! from the weekends result against abers, looks as though the only thing you brought home was your tail between your legs. Disgraceful effort !!:mad:

i'll cop that criticism on the chin. Very poor perfomance by all. i can't say yoda was happy! haha but neither was I and he was right to give us a mouthful. we will just have to push hard this week on the training track and get ourselves ready for west coburb.
Jets06 ur full of confidence now with ur side gaining a win. lucky win or hard fought win? i may jus remind u that we are still third and u are only just floating above a team yet to register a win!!!!

i'll cop that criticism on the chin. Very poor perfomance by all. i can't say yoda was happy! haha but neither was I and he was right to give us a mouthful. we will just have to push hard this week on the training track and get ourselves ready for west coburb.
Jets06 ur full of confidence now with ur side gaining a win. lucky win or hard fought win? i may jus remind u that we are still third and u are only just floating above a team yet to register a win!!!!

you are only as good as your last win, and while I have the opportunity to brag I will. We played really well, had more scoring shots only to lose the lead in the final 3 minutes and be down by 7 pts. Ground was an absolute mud-heep but we kept forward pressure on inside our 50 area, we kicked 2 pts then a de la player wanted to handball from 20 mtrs out to rush a behind but the ball got stuck in mud and one of our blokes kicked the ball off the deck to score a goal with 3 seconds left on the clock and yes we knocked off the 2nd placed team that in round 3 this season beat us by 174 pts. Now that's a pretty good turn-around !!! it was like winning a granny for us, great day, a huge hang-over the next.

Anyway we cant play finals and you have a real chance, but you have to get your act together or it will pass you by...cya at Greenvale in a couple of weeks :thumbsu:

what are the predictions this week re the Keilor v Doutta's match. Keilor coming off a spanking from Greenvale and Doutta's having a light training run against KP. ?? I took a drive down the Old Calder yesterday and noticed how heavy Keilor's ground looked. could be a close one you would think. Good luck Yoda and Saints_32

its gonna be a huge game this week and next week. I rekon we need to win this week to show we r gonna be up there in the finals. last time we played there was hardly anything in it and i rekon we have improved heaps. i think the real question is will ur team be compeditive against bernards this week. I watched last weekend and obbie and lambers killed it so watch out! Hope your luck (or late in the season team turnaround) that has seen u win the last coupld of weeks keeps goin.

Obbie will definately have a tag and Patty will not get an opportunity to crash through packs as he may have last week. I hear from Patty that he reckons he has learnt how to handball and even now knows what those big white sticks are at each end of the ground are for, smart boy that Patty, lol. Yeh, we have been fairly competitive the past month and would have to step up a couple of more notches to match the boys form the pit. Good luck to you guys on Saturday, just remember last year we kick started our finals run @ Keilor. :thumbsu:

no ***** rate oakers and strathmore dark horses making it harder 4 teh keilors douttas and greenvales sure wen dont hav teh skill these teams do guarantee we hav more heart do your tlaking when u make it in the granny theres still 5 games left:rolleyes:

Predictions this week ??

(10) Avondale v (8) Aberfeldie
- Abers to win 10 goals +
(7) Craigieburn v (1) Keilor
- Keilor will easily account for Craigieburn 8 goals +
(2) Greenvale v (3) Doutta
- Doutta need to win to guarantee a finals spot, Doutta by 8 points
(4) Oak Park v (6) West Coburg
- Oak Park @ home to win by 30 pts and finish West Coburgs finals hopes.
(5) Strathmore v (9) Keilor Park
- Strathmore to win and keep their finals hopes alive as well

Predictions this week ??

yeh i agree with that selection. i rekon strathmore may get done though.

Predictions this week ??

west/c to win
doutta to win
s/more to win
abers to win
c/burn to win
stick that and smoke it you short ass

Predictions this week ??

abers
c/burn
douttas
west/c (dark horse to slip into 4)
keilor park
Now you, little man, stick that and smoke it

annbody from strathmore tell me of a player named John Barnard?
i believe he plays at strathmor under 16's though i'm not sure.
has he gotten a gig in the under 18's

Predictions this week ??

Oak Park got flogged by 50 points! West Coburg very big chance to sneak into the 4. Every other win were as predicted!

since abers 3 in a row a few yrs back i dont rekon there gonna amoutn 2 much 4 a while.....most of u guys have em in the top 4.......all abers guns either go 2 cannons or **** off 2 st . bernards coz all those tossers down there rekon its such a good league...but in actual fact it iznt....

Dont think any one has had them in their top 4

Does anyone know who did not sign off on the poor condition of the ground at Keilor Park on Saturday ??
I notice that neither team has been given any points yet.
If it wasn't Oak Parks choice to play then why are they not being awarded the four points.
Without those points it makes their job harder to play finals as they would need to beat both Keilor & Doutta in the remaining games.

anyway a couple of big games this week

Abers v West Coburg (4th - 38pts)
Oak Park (6th - 36pts) v Keilor (1st - 60pts)
Strathmore (5th - 36pts) v Doutta (3rd - 40pts)

then last round
Doutta v Oak Park
Craigieburn v Strathmore
West Coburg v Greenvale

does anyone have some prediction's for the final four ?

Does anyone know who did not sign off on the poor condition of the ground at Keilor Park on Saturday ??
I notice that neither team has been given any points yet.
If it wasn't Oak Parks choice to play then why are they not being awarded the four points.
Without those points it makes their job harder to play finals as they would need to beat both Keilor & Doutta in the remaining games.

anyway a couple of big games this week

Abers v West Coburg (4th - 38pts)
Oak Park (6th - 36pts) v Keilor (1st - 60pts)
Strathmore (5th - 36pts) v Doutta (3rd - 40pts)

then last round
Doutta v Oak Park
Craigieburn v Strathmore
West Coburg v Greenvale

does anyone have some prediction's for the final four ?

Umps call off game and its been said that oak park are trying to get points from edfl and they are pissed off in a bad way..will be hard to get points if game was not played...

keilor
g/vale
d/stars
w/coburg

lve said the last 3 weeks that w/coburg will be the dark horse

A GRADE U/18's