Jul 30, 2006
Montreal
Springfield Isotopes
G'Day All,

A quick post to let you know that images of all state jumpers worn by Queensland (1884-today) have just been published at:

https://www.hardballget.net/rep-uniforms-qld.html

You'll find a timeline on that page featuring all of the jumpers.

Also the following links explain the history behind the evolution of the uniform and note all the changes over the years:

https://www.hardballget.net/rep-uniforms-qld-1884-1914.html
https://www.hardballget.net/rep-uniforms-qld-1919-1941.html
https://www.hardballget.net/rep-uniforms-qld-1945-1974.html
https://www.hardballget.net/rep-uniforms-qld-1975-1999.html
https://www.hardballget.net/rep-uniforms-qld-2000-today.html
https://www.hardballget.net/rep-uniforms-qld-sponsors.html

qld jumpers preview.jpg

There's tonnes of images for you to check out and plenty of unique and long-forgotten maroons jumpers.

----------------

For those interested in other State uniforms, this is phase three of a joint project by yours truly (Dave Eastman from https://www.hardballget.net) and Rob Meredith (http://www.footyjumpers.com).

I've spent the past few years researching all the representative, interstate and State of Origin uniforms worn by Australian football's state leagues, now Rob's powering through the artwork.

Other States/Leagues done so far are Victoria, VFA-VFL, South Australia.

All can be accessed via the home pages for the project:

https://www.hardballget.net/rep-uniforms.html

http://www.footyjumpers.com/Qld-Uni.htm

Enjoy!

Thanks, mate

They never could settle on one style of Q on those all maroon jumpers back in the day!

Re: the QFL one worn 75-79, that's also my favourite. That monogram is a ripper.