A rose by any other name....

sbagman

Nov 17, 2000
Scumshine
Fitzroy
I understand that anonymity is one of the advantages of the internet; we exist here not as people but as "handles" or whatever the hell you call them. I'm not Rob, I'm Sbagman, and Sbagman can be nice, nasty, thoughtful, ignorant.... whatever.

I think on bigfooty there is a certain familiarity with other members, so that adds another dimension to this. The reason I post things here is because of my familiarity with other posters. However, I feel that, as much as I appreciate the desire for anonymity, I would like to know how many "handles" are merely someone else's character. I don't really want to bother replying to people's figments of imagination. So I'm asking bigfooty posters, and one group in particular (I'm sure you know who you are) for the decency to admit which "handles" belong to them, so I'm not wasting my time replying to figments of imagination.

I have never posted on this site by any other name than Sbagman, for the record.

Sbagman.

I am 'The Hitman'.

My real name is Brett Anthony Collett.

I have never posted under any other name other then
'The Hitman' in this forum or any other football forums.

When I write for DCFC's site or the Hawthorn rivals.net site, I use 'The Hitman', and when I do pieces for the official Hawthorn site I use my real name.

When you talk to me, you know who you are talking too...

The Hitman

I am Macca19....soon to be Macca20

I post under 'Macca' on the aussie-rules newsgroup and on the rest of usenet.

I am Craig James Mckay and have never posted under any other name other than Macca19 (soon to be Macca20)

My name is Eugene Hammer and I am an alcoholic.

I have never used any other names on this board, but I have flirted with the idea of joining FitzroyJamesDio, in his purposeful campaign against Collingwood supporters, but I didn't want to have to undergo the same sex-change operation as him/her.

I have also never posted as an unregistered user.

Huwwo Sbagman.

Apart from Mr. Ripper (which is my real name, btw), I post under 3 other names on BigFooty, 2 of which are bleedin' obvious, whilst the third is known only to a select few.

And I ain't revealing any of 'em here for your benefit! :p

I am Chicago1 in this forum, the Doggies "official" site and BulldogsUnleashed(rivals).

I use other names in other forums e.g. WesternBulldogs1 in the "Big Brother 2" board of Suvivorsucks. There's someone in there named Vegemite Kid who asked me if I liked AFL footy! "You must be a Collingwood supporter," I replied. Never heard from him/her again! Wonder if it would work in this forum! ;) :D

G'day Rob, how is the PhD going this week?

My name is Chris Glover, I use ASGARDIAN and CHRIS here on BigFooty, also use the same handle on :-

aus.sport.aussie-rules
rec.sport.football.australian
aus.sport.cricket
rec.sport.cricket
uk.sport.cricket
england.sport.cricket

My ICQ number is 23442348, give me a shout if you want to have a chat

I am Mantis on all the boards I visit.
When I first started here I stuffed up when I registered, so I was under Sandie until I reached 2,000 posts, then changed to Mantis.

Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club
I'm FJD, and so's my wife!

DCFC, you been watching "Life Of Brian" again?

lol :)

Hi everyone :D

My name is Adrian Christopher Mazzone and i'm a wog! :eek:

On the various boards i post at...topdon is always my handle. The DON part come from being a rather one-eyed EssenDON supporter and the fact that i come from Mafiaoso Sicilian heritage. :D

Like Chris...i also post on USENET. But i go by my Christian name there. I normally can be seen on:

aus.sport.aussie-rules
rec.sport.football.australian
aus.sport.cricket
rec.sport.rugby.union
uk.sport.football.clubs.liverpool
aus.tv
aus.tv.pay

And at Bomberblitz.com and Bombertalk on the EFC website.

My ICQ# is 63056800 for those who care :D

My name is Nik Witas.
I also post under the name of Bluey.
My function is to post under a lot of different names to create the impression you are not alone on this site and you are not talking to yourself.I can be contoversial like the ****in ****house Collingwood hater like Cooliwobbles or the ****in bastard like 9th Tiger or even TONY SHAW.
I can be the likeable Shinboners or the reserved Fred or even the in between CJH.
I encourage half wits like Dan ,Darky and Sandy to sit on there Computors all day and compete with each other as to how many posts they can produce.
I am 10 years old and I laugh a lot.

On this board I am just Maverick. I used to be Ghost, but that was a very sour experience. So much so, that I threw one of the biggest on line sads ever thrown on Big Footy boards. I thought I could out smart them, but they were way too clever.

Down but by no means out, I wanted revenge. I needed to prove to myself that I could create fictitous characters without being detected.

I proceeded to bring 2 new characters into big rival boards (another football forum). Kate_7 from Geelong and Jamie5 from Hamilton (Country Western Victoria). Jamie, being from Hamilton, loved Marcus Picken...could not understand why he was not in the team. Kate_7..she was very very prim and proper...spoke very well..private school stock...she fooled them all. Hahaha. People loved Kate..."another great post Kate" was just one of the many compliments. People grew to trust Kate...she was someone they could share their innermost secrets with.

I soon realised I was in over my head. People were getting a little too friendly with Kate..if you know what I mean..it was starting to scare me a little. One man in particular..I think he was starting to really like Kate. Being a straight man, this concerned me somewhat.

So I finally revealed all.

Forum posters wanted blood...they were "seething".

I took a few weeks off that board. Most of them have forgiven me know, but they no longer trust me.

A word of advice from someone who has learned first hand...stick with the one name.

Yes, Mav, Kate and Jamie were more works of art than just your run-of-the-mill fictitious characters.

b.gif

Some people have said that I am FJD. Some have said I am Maverick and The Ghost. Some others have said I am Dodongo, and some have said I am John Howard.

Some have said I am Roger The Sheep while some have said I'm Jethro Q. Walrustitty.

Some have claimed that I am responsible for the rampant postings Roylion and Mr.Ripper.

Some have theorised that I post under the names of InTheBack!, Fat Pizza, and OldLion.

I am all of these people.

Originally posted by Olmy
Some people have said that I am FJD. Some have said I am Maverick and The Ghost. Some others have said I am Dodongo, and some have said I am John Howard.

Some have said I am Roger The Sheep while some have said I'm Jethro Q. Walrustitty.

Some have claimed that I am responsible for the rampant postings Roylion and Mr.Ripper.

Some have theorised that I post under the names of InTheBack!, Fat Pizza, and OldLion.

I am all of these people.

Okay then...if you are Mr Ripper...what is your real first name?

The Hitman

A rose by any other name....