A Section 2010

ARod - The games they won last year count for **** all mate. I don't think anyone really cares about Collegians cause they tend to choke come finals time where the likes of Xav's and De La actually step up and play better footy.

PS: I think the above is the general percetion among many, I personally would like to see Collegians continue the way they are, it would be great to see them win it

There was a punch on and Rambo went in as he likes to but wasnt reported for belting anyone, the ump gave a St Bedes player a free and Rambo yelled out 'You stupid fa#*^n dumb c#@nt, open your eyes'' and was duly sent off. I was 50 metres away and could hear it like he was standing next to me, poor bugger was a little frustrated.

think your getting a couple of incidents mixed up there brian, ramsden punched a young bloke who wasnt looking, then your incident followed on.
was quiet amusing watching him trying to butter up after the game with the umpires, the pests in the corner were making that abit harder for him. he tried everything except getting down on his knees. trinity coach sure knows how to deliver a spray, some of the best i've heard.

There was a punch on and Rambo went in as he likes to but wasnt reported for belting anyone, the ump gave a St Bedes player a free and Rambo yelled out 'You stupid fa#*^n dumb c#@nt, open your eyes'' and was duly sent off. I was 50 metres away and could hear it like he was standing next to me, poor bugger was a little frustrated.
Ok thanks for that. Sounds like he may get one or two then.

Geez no love for Collegians. Having seen them only once this year, they were pretty impressive and are sitting on top with no losses after 7 rounds. I reckon THEY are the side to catch so far, and I reckon on form, De La are the side to give them a fair shake. Still a long way to go but Collegians right now are on fire.

And just a comment to 'YOULIKE', recent history DOES play an important part. Collegians' wins last year combined with their awesome start this year isn't too unlike Geelong in the AFL. More or less same side playing good consistent footy over a long period.

Lovemyvafafooty – I believe my comment “The games they won last year count for f.v.c.k. all” is fairly relevant, they didn’t win it last year nor did they make the GF last year so at this point in time Collegians are looking more like St Kilda in 09 than Geelong.

PS: VAFA lists tend to change a little bit more than AFL lists do year to year so carrying momentum from one year to the next is almost irrelevant in my book

Geez no love for Collegians. Having seen them only once this year, they were pretty impressive and are sitting on top with no losses after 7 rounds. I reckon THEY are the side to catch so far, and I reckon on form, De La are the side to give them a fair shake. Still a long way to go but Collegians right now are on fire.

And just a comment to 'YOULIKE', recent history DOES play an important part. Collegians' wins last year combined with their awesome start this year isn't too unlike Geelong in the AFL. More or less same side playing good consistent footy over a long period.
Collegians are the no.1 skilled team, but run way forward of the footy, refuse to play any accountable play for periods and won't beat the good sides in Sept. Had way more skill than OS on the weekend and struggled to get over the line.

Forget De La and OX. When is anyone going to lift on Collegians? 14 wins out of the last 16 by my calculations.

Collegians are travelling nicely at the moment, but to be honest we've had a pretty easy run.. Although we've played OX and De La that was at the start of the season and OX had clearly not hit their straps. Not to take anything away from the boys, as they are ticking along very nicely and unlike the 2008 year where the team knew they were good, this squad is very level headed and are playing for each other and the club unlike in 2008 (club culture is extremely strong unlike OB and OS). I wouldnt discount them this year, i think they have a lot more ticker and drive than most give them credit.

I don't think Collegians are premiership contenders. They have been playing well, but i personally think they are a bit soft still, and when it comes crunch time they will falter. Just my opinion, i know a few will disagree, but would be very surprised to see them win the flag this year.

a1007.gif

Its tough at the top. Missed my tips and all! Good week to have off though, it was an easy round to predict.

I recon if bedes can make the Four they can give it a real shake. Also recon within the next 4 years they will have another A - Grade flag permitting they keep there young talented players like the Richards boys, Tyquin Boys and the Scafidis aswell as big Shakib

I'm not really interested in what other jobs OTP does well as long as he puts the sheet up each week he is alright in my book!

the ox1 - who cares mate, they are a horrible bunch with fruity jumpers nuff said

I'm not really interested in what other jobs OTP does well as long as he puts the sheet up each week he is alright in my book!

the ox1 - who cares mate, they are a horrible bunch with fruity jumpers nuff said

there alrite mate, not the worst or "fruitiest" jumpers in the comp thats for sure.

You have to hand it to Owen, took over the most difficult job in VAFA ranks after LB and has kept them up and about. His style and manner may peeve some people but he knows how to consolidate a team and make them play accountable football.

No doubt (as I mentioned last week) there were rumblings about his 'hold' on the team post the OM loss but he came out in buckets and by all accounts drove a significant resolve for the OT game both on Thursday night training and on Saturday with a resounding win.

He loves it when his back is to the wall and I believe he will have them there deep into the finals.

Go Baldy, Go!

You have to hand it to Owen, took over the most difficult job in VAFA ranks after LB and has kept them up and about. His style and manner may peeve some people but he knows how to consolidate a team and make them play accountable football.

No doubt (as I mentioned last week) there were rumblings about his 'hold' on the team post the OM loss but he came out in buckets and by all accounts drove a significant resolve for the OT game both on Thursday night training and on Saturday with a resounding win.

He loves it when his back is to the wall and I believe he will have them there deep into the finals.

Go Baldy, Go!
Carl/Tommy old son, love your work! I shall be thinking of your words of wisdom as I smack a 67 at Commonwealth in an hour and a half. You have now been anointed as the doyen of all things VAFA football, you are an inspiration to us all(not including the Hampton Highett Bogans).
I look forward to your next insightful comment oh great one and hope that your greatness will rub off on me ever so slightly.

Oh, by the way, did you know that you are admired by us all who go out to do battle in the Magenta and Black, in fact Smokin 35 loves you so much, that he prints off all of your posts each week and reads them to us as we do our warm ups in the room before the big game. As Raymond J Bartholomew would say......''Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa''

Yours in sincerity

Your loyal and humble follower
G O I.

P.S Thank God for The Man Show

Cardio, do you need the De-fibulater?

I must admit AFF I'm very excited about this year in ammo world and so should you with that poster name.

Look at the 3 premier grades, the most competitive start to a season in a long long time.

The front bar of the Station has never had so much discussion on ammo footy with a lot of 'ifs' and 'buts'. Going to be sensational heading into the last 3 rounds to see the outcomes.

Enjoy!