could we possibly give a last crack at being a forward pocket, or defensive forward? seems to tackle and chase well. brain fades and skills wont hurt as much. similar to what richmond did with jake king

Super Bowl LVIII Notice Image
New England Patomans v Seattle Microsofts - Live Game Chat Now
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
He gets pushed off way too easily. (actually a lot of our players have this problem too)
Some eagles player gave him a bit of shove and both of Joseph's feet are off the ground as though he got hit by a truck.
Except when he chases down and beats guys like Nic Nat and Chapman in 50/50 situations, which people tend to forget when they are on a defeat rage.
He is pretty ordinary though, and that is coming from a biased Tassie supporter. The only thing he really messed up tonight was that kick that cost a goal, was a poor option, but he definitely lacks composure in general and his skills are lacking. That free against in the goal square was crap umpiring. He clearly got it out, but Darling (from memory) just took the ball and locked it back in there.
He definitely isn't a back pocket. If you have to play him, I'd use him as a run with tagger. But he looks down on confidence at the moment and I wouldn't give him another game until he shows something at VFL level.
This utterly amazed me that Bootsma didnt play in Perth,Ratten wants a rocket up his ass for this oversight! Bootsma at least looks composed against a poor player in AJ.Would have at least had a marking option. Would have been better to bring in Bootsma instead of Joseph though.
Maybe he buys Ratten snakes every week?
have completely different team based tasks but ellard i agree ticks more boxesCan't play him & Ellard in the same side.
Simple as that.
Sorry.
@Laids_15
Are you not meant to try and b 1st in at the footy anymore. If u do u will b pinned for holding the ball. SHOCKING!!!!
@marcmurphy3
Ruined a good game those blokes
Mate he only chased Nic Nat down cuz he shit him self and did not pick the ball up himself. nic nat should never of had that ball.yikes, i must be a fan boy of Ajthe turn over to jamo was a free so can't hate on him that much,he chased nic nat down, he has a crack.... problem is armfield does the same as AJ but this year army has done it better... anyway i'm to drunk to make sense haha
Look, I've always been a supporter if AJ but after last nights effort I'm pretty sure I'm over him. That slow decision to get rid of the ball and give it to Jamison did it for me. Simply not good enough and killed momentum.yikes, i must be a fan boy of Ajthe turn over to jamo was a free so can't hate on him that much,he chased nic nat down, he has a crack.... problem is armfield does the same as AJ but this year army has done it better... anyway i'm to drunk to make sense haha
Very very happy that others agree with me, I thought Joseph was a disgrace tonight and the even more frustrating thing is that it wasn't just tonight he put up a terrible, pea hearted performance, he has been dishing up these games every single week and he continues to get selected? What do the staff at Carlton see in him that we don't? That play in the half back where he picked up the ball, was about 10 meters between him and his opponent ran around in a circle, waited for his opponent to get within a couple of meters of him and puts this little crappy floater infront of Jamison who has a man RIGHT ON HIM, cost us the game. Now the umpiring was terrible and we were murdered by the umpires last night but that play right there is what cost us the game because after that there was a huge momentum shift. Thanks again for your effort Joseph, he had one good game tagging Gary Ablett and has lived off that game for the last 2 years.