Food, Drink & Dining Out Absurdity at McDonalds

Had macca's the other night, ordered my meal (double 1/4 pounder - why isn't it called a half pounder) meal, and a triple cheese burger.
Now I always get stuffed around at Macca's so I asked for the manger take my order.
As she gave me the order I open the bag, check the burgers and the cheese burger is only a double.
I told her I asked for a triple and if she as the manger can't get it right what hope do her staff have.

The staff are f*&%ing useless at Macca's these days.

A double quarter pounder, a triple cheeseburger, chips and a drink? ****ing hell, you should be thankful they forgot one patty because it might just mean the meal only takes 3 months off your life, rather than 4.

Group of us went to Maccas once, all got food for ourselves which was fine, but we got a quarter pounder for a friend and brought it back for them. She opens it, and lo and behold, there was no bottom bun. It was just sitting there in the little box. I have a photo of it somewhere, if I can dig it up I'll post it. I've just got no idea how they could forget something as structurally important as the bottom bun. Surely, that's the first thing you get, right? It was bizarre.

Hey once I got a cheeseburger without the "burger" ie. the meat part.

Yeah frigging enjoyed my warm cheese roll that day for lunch. :rolleyes:

The prices are absurd

Regular big mac meal with frozen coke = 8.25 somehow. May aswell go to a real ****ing restaurant at that price. Especially when you take into account the Big Mac itself has shrunk by over 25% in the past year

The prices are absurd

Regular big mac meal with frozen coke = 8.25 somehow. May aswell go to a real ****ing restaurant at that price. Especially when you take into account the Big Mac itself has shrunk by over 25% in the past year

That is a very good point. KFC and Red Rooster are even more expensive, its ridiculous.

Only thing you can do is minimise your visits to the place in the first place.

I ate way too much McDonalds when I first moved away to go to uni. Can't stomach the stuff any more, along with most other fast food.

Lol, when i was in London, staying at a hostel I must have eaten Maccas everyday for about 2 weeks. Really disturbingly I got more and more of a craving for it- not even varying what I ordered!!!!

(I dont eat maccas anywhere near that often now haha- maybe once a month probably)

The only thing that's absurd about McDonalds is that people eat the shit. Especially if it now costs what people are quoting above.

My 7 year old son insists I not take him there because they give money to Collingwood. Smart lad he is.:thumbsu:

The only thing that's absurd about McDonalds is that people eat the shit. Especially if it now costs what people are quoting above.

My 7 year old son insists I not take him there because they give money to Collingwood. Smart lad he is.:thumbsu:

Nutrition wise it is disgraceful.

Value wise it is disgraceful.

Still tastes good though, but I can only eat it on the rare occasion.

lol at your son's reasoning... end the thread there!

:eek: are you fat??? not that there is anything wrong with being fat but **** me that would be 3 days worth of the recommended sat fat and salt intake in just one meal...
Mid 70's, 5-11.

Always been able to eat the house down.

and for once I've been done for bad spelling. just I was typing too quickly.

funny-photos-mcdonalds-advertisement.jpg

when i do my weekly macca's brekkie, i get a mcvalue meal with a sausage and egg mcmuffin but that muffin is a small piece of shit so i get another one seperate from the meal which makes the price go up to 9 dollars from $5 which is very gay, they should have options that allow you to build meal combos.

and before you suggest the mighty mcmuffin, it is extremely shit, the tomato sauce destroys the entire burger:thumbsd:.

when i do my weekly macca's brekkie, i get a mcvalue meal with a sausage and egg mcmuffin but that muffin is a small piece of shit so i get another one seperate from the meal which makes the price go up to 9 dollars from $5 which is very gay, they should have options that allow you to build meal combos.

and before you suggest the mighty mcmuffin, it is extremely shit, the tomato sauce destroys the entire burger:thumbsd:.

I love the mighty mcmuffins.:thumbsu:

Whats wrong with frozen coke? Its yummo (now thats embarassing)

I ordered a Big Mac today with no pickes only to find about 10 pieces of pickle in it. Douchebags

Frozen Cokes all the way man. You don't expect the smartest people to be working there, but some of them....you'd think they'd just come off the boat or something.

Group of us went to Maccas once, all got food for ourselves which was fine, but we got a quarter pounder for a friend and brought it back for them. She opens it, and lo and behold, there was no bottom bun. It was just sitting there in the little box. I have a photo of it somewhere, if I can dig it up I'll post it. I've just got no idea how they could forget something as structurally important as the bottom bun. Surely, that's the first thing you get, right? It was bizarre.

Same thing happened to me once with a triple cheeseburger at the Hindley St store here in Adelaide a few years back. As we were going to sit and eat in the restaurant anyway (and didn't really have to go out of my way to do it, as it suprisingly wasn't that busy on a Saturday), I went and asked for a replacement. A friend then took a photo of me holding up the replacement burger and pointing at the bun, which really only made sense to us on the couple of times other people saw the photo. One of those "had to be there" kind of things I suppose.

Come to think of it, I probably haven't eaten McDonald's since then.

I notice they are promoting a '3 minute' drive through. I went into a Macca's tonight, ordered something fairly easy and small, and there was about 5 others. I waited for over 5 minutes - the staff were spending all thier time serving the drive through than people in the restaurant. Some of the people waiting with me also made mention of the wait among themselves.

Memo Maccas - I don't eat there that often but if you are going to make a promise, don't annoy the rest of your customers!

Thinking of trying to find a loophole in the 3 minute deal. Waste time at the cashier looks like a good option.

That works. Got a mate that's a manager at Maccas and he always whinges about people doing that as it "****s up the times".

So naturally I do it when I drive through and he's working.

This. Sausage and egg McMuffin + hash brown FTW.

P.S. OP is a douche for not liking hash browns.

+1 on that one.

love a mcmuffin and hash brown.