bLUE_bALLs said:
dude i dont know where u get yr info from

yakka has been playing well for willy.
been named in the best in 3 games or so
game against Casey he has his eye cut open for the second time in 3 weeks

and he is miles in front of julian rowe in terms of getting a game

rowe has gone backwards massively

ive watched all williamstown games barr one this year.
What makes you say Rowe has gone backwards? In the Casey game, he must have got around 30-40 disposals and was Willi's best IMO.

His disposal is still shonky, but that would be par for the course, meaning he's stagnated, rather than gone backwards.

Plus he has serious OP, and that serously restricted Heath Shaw and now he's in the running for the Rising Star award! I reckon Rowe's doing reasonably well all things considered.

FIGJAM said:
What makes you say Rowe has gone backwards? In the Casey game, he must have got around 30-40 disposals and was Willi's best IMO.

His disposal is still shonky, but that would be par for the course, meaning he's stagnated, rather than gone backwards.

Plus he has serious OP, and that serously restricted Heath Shaw and now he's in the running for the Rising Star award! I reckon Rowe's doing reasonably well all things considered.
i was quite impressed with rowe's disposal early on in his career, despite the evident lack of depth in his kicking. perhaps(along with the OP) the fact that he is looking for extra distance in his kicks means that he sacrifices on accuracy. must admit that i havent been to see willi this season so im just taking a stab...

bLUE_bALLs said:
dude i dont know where u get yr info from

yakka has been playing well for willy.
been named in the best in 3 games or so
game against Casey he has his eye cut open for the second time in 3 weeks

and he is miles in front of julian rowe in terms of getting a game

rowe has gone backwards massively

ive watched all williamstown games barr one this year.
he's also performed better than Davies who has done nothing to warrant a game for the pies last week.

lets not even compare to Egan
egan is a dud

I get my info, the way everyone ese gets there info on here. From what they see!!!!

Rowe is playing better then Adam. and thats a fact! Adam played well yesterday, which was good to see, and yes i know he got his eye cut open again, i am mates with him like i sed previously so u dont need to tell me. But adam is a player who needs to have 25+ touches a game, to even be close to selection. Thats what type of player here is. Brad Gotch keeps playing him in the midfield where I think and he(adam) also thinks he is losing confidence, stick him in a back pocket. Bring some more toughness and aggression to the backline, he will get plenty of the ball back there.

And Davies to me is a ball magnet whatever team he is in whether collingwood or willy.

SO thats where i got my info from.
And when someone makes an opinion, dont argue. Opinions are not for argueing. Who makes anyone right on here, no one. Coz if we were, we would be coaching. Sorry to bring the 'we' into it haha

LOVE YA'S ALL :thumbsu:

jabso said:
Egan seems to have improved on his deficiencies and I for one am glad he shows that passion when he got dragged. I am also happy he's playing half back flank despite it being an old MM cliche.

Egan has tons of passion. He was doing all the talking in the 3/4 time huddle. Back flank is a good spot for him, he's learning a lot. He's basically a write-off for senior footy in 2006 because he's simply not playing well enough, but I think he's put his head down and trying to re-invent himself as a player.

I expect with a big preseason he'll be back in the seniors next year playing a Lovett-Murray type role while Heath Shaw moves into the midfield.

The Booch is quality. He has impressed me this year. He looks more confident when he takes the field.. Something Alan Richardson has had a lot to do with, since arriving at the club.

Malthouse will give him opportunities this year, but he will make his mark next year.

Rowe should be a chance, but then there is racer.

Everyone is in the mix. Remember that Brent Hall was knocking the door down for selection last year :D

Coin_Toss said:
The Booch is quality. He has impressed me this year. He looks more confident when he takes the field.. Something Alan Richardson has had a lot to do with, since arriving at the club.

Malthouse will give him opportunities this year, but he will make his mark next year.

AGREE :)

Timmy from Thomastown said:
Egan has tons of passion. He was doing all the talking in the 3/4 time huddle. Back flank is a good spot for him, he's learning a lot. He's basically a write-off for senior footy in 2006 because he's simply not playing well enough, but I think he's put his head down and trying to re-invent himself as a player.

I expect with a big preseason he'll be back in the seniors next year playing a Lovett-Murray type role while Heath Shaw moves into the midfield.
Egan showed heaps of passion in his first year, I just though perhaps he lost it. I don't necessarily think that his position will be in the backline, but it is a good learning experience and helps him improve on the defensive side of the game.

Out
Bucks (retired if we win the premiership this yr)?
Burns (see above)?
Walker
Wakelin (see Bucks and Burns)?
Caracella (see above)?

jabso said:
Only super duds get delisted 2nd year unless under extraordinary conditions (bad behvaiour etc.).
Iacobucci could explode 3rd year like a H.Shaw.
Yeah, I don't know why people keep insisting guys like him will be on the chopping block.

With Walker and Hall absolute definites to be de-listed at this stage, Buckley, Burns, Wakelin, Morrison and Caracella all potentially considering retirement (Morrison facing de-listing regardless), in addition to the possibility of players being traded, there are plenty of players that would be gone before guys like Iacobucci or Rowe.

jabso said:
Only super duds get delisted 2nd year unless under extraordinary conditions (bad behvaiour etc.).
Iacobucci could explode 3rd year like a H.Shaw.
i totally agree with you! i think if he has an uninterupted season he will come good! we havent had luck with injury prone players in the past.

Adam Iacobucci