Adam McPhee

Thanks mate, opposition supporters with positive things to say are always welcome, even carlton supporters.

However, he has always been a beast.. I just hope he gets back to the things he was doing in his All-Australian year such as taking marks backing into packs etc

As long as he can pick a ball up and not drop marks, he will improve on his terribly unimpressive season last year. Zero confidence - let's hope he gets some back. He was one of the reasons we were crap last year.

I hope he lifts - we need Wellman MkII back and firing.

Yes he was in the Sun and he is massive!
Yeah he's going to be a key player if the Bombers want to get back onto the 8 this year.
I reckon he'll bounce back after an poor season last year.

However, he has always been a beast..

Yes McPhee has always had massive guns. But that doesnt necessarily mean that it will help. He really bulked up in 2006, and i recon this affected his performance (in a negative way). You dont necessarily need al lthat muscle to play good footy.

I think 2007 will be a better year for him now that Mal Michael will take some of his defensive poisition role. He may move into a more on-ball type role?

What are your thoughts?

Yes McPhee has always had massive guns. But that doesnt necessarily mean that it will help. He really bulked up in 2006, and i recon this affected his performance (in a negative way). You dont necessarily need al lthat muscle to play good footy.

I think 2007 will be a better year for him now that Mal Michael will take some of his defensive poisition role. He may move into a more on-ball type role?

What are your thoughts?

Agree, Mal is a great pick up because it frees McPhee, NLM and Bradley into a role they like more which is not minding a man but rebounding out of the backline.

Yes this worried me a bit when i heard that he had bulked up a bit more.
If you think back he was at his best when he had speed.
Running out of defence, setting up our attack from the backline and that's what we lacked last year. Run out of defence.

I guess time will tell, has bulking up been the right choice or has it affected his performance?

Yes this worried me a bit when i heard that he had bulked up a bit more.
If you think back he was at his best when he had speed.
Running out of defence, setting up our attack from the backline and that's what we lacked last year. Run out of defence.

I guess time will tell, has bulking up been the right choice or has it affected his performance?

If done properly you can bulk and not lose too much speed.

I popped into Windy Hill the other day for a bit of lunch and Adam McPhee was out on the ground training. He is massive!!! His arms are absolutly massive...he looks primed to have a big 2007 and perhaps get back to is All-Australian form.

Just thought you guys might like to know.
Thats always a good sign too bad the bloke can't play. The rumour is Hulk Hogan will go number 1 in next years draft - Can't play but has worked out

Thats amusing, seeing that your club still holds onto Cam Faulkner like he's something incredible. Should be deadwood by year's end.

Now THAT is funny! We tried to trade him so we must think he is super incredible. Poor call you muppet

They've been rating him down at the kennel since he walked in back in 02. The ONLY game he rates a mention is that game in Canberra against the Kangas. Otherwise, I dont recall his name being bandied around as a trade.
Yet, he still remains on your list....same goes for that Tom Williams, or 'Tom Who' as Ive heard many supporters call him.

Back in your little hole, you feral until you have something constructive to add to this thread.

He has a point. Skinny lanky blokes like Street are all the rage these days. They can play.

Theyre still harping on about Tom Williams at the kennel. Look out for him in the emergencies lists for Werribee. ;)

Adam McPhee