Rumour Adelaide Crows camp

• Thread starter Thread starter Plat

If you can't pass the Nathan Buckley handball challenge with a 70% completion rate, I don't reckon you should be able to get a VC. I don't care how many tanks you crawled into and detonated, or how many bunkers you single handedly took with a pistol.

What's that Keith Miller line about the pressure of Test cricket: "Pressure is a Messerschmitt up your arse".

I went to the same school as Keith Miller, thus I bathe in the reflected glory of his achievements, wartime and sporting, like the true flog I am.

Well, it is the best song.

Serves them right for singing our song after 98.

The footy show are trying to drum up interest in this. It is just a storm in a teacup. A brilliant idea. If it is good enough for Vasyl Lomachenko then it is good enough for Adelaide football club.

The best part is.. even if the belt us at home tomorrow night, they did that last year and it meant nothing in the big dance.

But if we win and the Richmond song is playing at the Adelaide Oval as they walk off... that is priceless.

I would love it if the song thing came about because the ground announcer played it non stop at the MCG for about half an hour after the GF. Great song but it must have been played 30 times..

Tbh if the whole phones stripped off them/blindfolded/put in a bus for 24hrs is true, there really needs to be some sort of legal action. That could very easily turn south.

The song being played is just bloody hilarious though.

Yep, if your phone gets taken away, that’s definite grounds for legal action!

An eight point win in round one, followed by a point after the siren to win later in the year? They’re a couple of wins, but not an exclamation mark like what they need after these past few weeks.

They beat us several (10?) times in a row in close games until the fabled 2013 prelim. That's the kind of response I'm referring to

What's that Keith Miller line about the pressure of Test cricket: "Pressure is a Messerschmitt up your arse".

I went to the same school as Keith Miller, thus I bathe in the reflected glory of his achievements, wartime and sporting, like the true flog I am.
Keith Miller, Bluey Truscott. There's some well rounded fellas.

Music has been used in psychological operations. The term music torture is sometimes used by critics of the practice of playing loud musicincessantly to prisoners or people besieged. The United Nations and the European Court of Human Rights have banned the use of loud music in interrogations.

Crows versus Tiges.
Culture of Pain versus Love.

I like a bit of both mixed in together to be honest.