Adelaide = Hillbilly Hell

What is with melbourne and sydney thinking they are better than every other state just cause they have a bigger city? Melbourne dosn't have ferals my ass. Sunshine? st albans? the whole west side is just a ****in slum. Ive been to adelaide twice and it seems like nice place.
Whats wrong with the country anyway?
i do hate port power though They are so arrogant, Treadra doing a bow was just a joke. I hope geelong flog them.

Let us know when you get one.
case in point.

and to the twat that whinged about chanting gold coast, get a life mate, if thats the only thing you have to worry bout you have nothing to worry about, we paid our respect to archer and i doubt your mob would ever show respect to one of our champions oh and yes we have had and do have champions at our club, in fact we lost one of them to injury against your mob on the weekend, michael wilson ring a bell. i come on your board to give you thanks and praise in another thread and all i get is crap, there are a few great north posters but you two in particular make me sick. so so bitter.

case in point.

and to the twat that whinged about chanting gold coast, get a life mate, if thats the only thing you have to worry bout you have nothing to worry about, we paid our respect to archer and i doubt your mob would ever show respect to one of our champions oh and yes we have had and do have champions at our club, in fact we lost one of them to injury against your mob on the weekend, michael wilson ring a bell. i come on your board to give you thanks and praise in another thread and all i get is crap, there are a few great north posters but you two in particular make me sick. so so bitter.

pfft, we don't honour greats.

Robbins and Vandenburg got their ovations from us and they weren't even that good.

What crock.

Melbourne dosn't have ferals my ass. Sunshine? st albans? the whole west side is just a ****in slum. Ive been to adelaide twice and it seems like nice place.

There are definitely ferals in the west of melbourne but to say we are a fuc*in slum is a disgrace.

I said it before in another thread. Worst ever game I've been too MCG, behind the goals Collingwood Vs Sydney

CONSTANT

F**k off sydney
abuse to sydney supporters backed up by "you come here to watch football this is how we treat you"
Endless use of C*** and F***
Beer spilling everywhere, i was forced to wear my hoodie
people being ejected left right centre

yuck, I'm never sitting there again.
Much worse than any port game Ive been too, that said though, I sit in the members at AAMI. However I'm sure anything you would see at AAMI is no worse than any other ground Australia wide.

I said it before in another thread. Worst ever game I've been too MCG, behind the goals Collingwood Vs Sydney

CONSTANT

F**k off sydney
abuse to sydney supporters backed up by "you come here to watch football this is how we treat you"
Endless use of C*** and F***
Beer spilling everywhere, i was forced to wear my hoodie
people being ejected left right centre

yuck, I'm never sitting there again.
Much worse than any port game Ive been too, that said though, I sit in the members at AAMI. However I'm sure anything you would see at AAMI is no worse than any other ground Australia wide.

Round 'em up Cowgirl.

To the guy who kept making donkey sounds when a NM player made a mistake, you have turned me completely off beastiality.:thumbsdown:

Haha I believe that guy stands behind me when I go to Port games. :thumbsdown:

Makes an absolute 'Ass' of himself I guess you could say? Isnt very loud when Port are down, let me asure you of that. Infact, he leaves before the final siren. Showdown was great. :thumbsu:

Now that I think about it - I'm happy with the anti Port Adelaide sentiment.

Keep this going we might get some real rivalry from one of these junk franchises and start treating them and hating them like a real traditional club in the future.

And I hope the feeling is mutual.

That can't be a bad thing.

case in point.

Point 1 is a joke. Do you have those at Alberton? Surely you do, Tredrea was made captain after all.

Point 2 - are you seriously trying to place Michael Wilson in the same category as Glenn Archer? Oh I see you do have jokes.:rolleyes:

This thread is hilarious!!!!! I do enjoy copping a bit of shit from opposition supporters!

Oh and sorry if the big bad Outer Army offended your sensibilities with the "Gold Coast" chant, I really am we must have hit a nerve there, but come on.......lets get real here, it's ammo and of course we are gonna use it! This is footy isn't it? Have copped plenty in my time from fans in Melbourne and loved every minute of it! Toughen up, thought you could handle it!

And yes, I gave Archer a bit of stick in the third. Why wouldn't I, he's a great of the game and lets face it, he is a big boy and can take it. I think it offended you guys more that it would him. I will give any of the games greats be it the likes of Bucks, Cousins, Big Bad Bazza (love the guy!) etc the list goes on, a bit of stick if they are anywhere near my spot on the fence last game or not. If I had no respect for him I wouldn't have wasted my time. My applause at the end for him was genuine and this great game of ours has lost out with the retirement of one of the toughest players it has seen. Responding with sledges on our greats (you gotta at least give Wilbur some credit) is ok with me if it gets you through the night, I wont be losing any sleep!

The Outer Army will be over there next year if we play the Roos in Melbourne as we are at all interstate games and will be more than happy to cop it back from you guys! I always have a great time away and love the antagonism from opposition fans, something that is sorely missed at our home games. Something that comes from being a supporter of a club like ours with a long, rich history that we are proud of, we are used to being hated and thrive on it. There is definitely an element over here that are so used to the one sided crowd that they can't handle it when they get a bit of flack and we get in trouble for giving it to Crows fans. So yeah looking forward to the away games next year!

BTW I thought the Kangas contingent behind us were great, kept the noise up depite what was on the scoreboard.

Peace! :)

Yep. My learned colleague is correct.:thumbsu:

Dead set I haven't seen a bigger concentration of clowns who have goatees down to their chest.

What happened?

Did ZZTop have a good time there in the 80s?

The majority of these clowns aren't even stuck in the 19th century. They are stuck in an alternate reality.

These Port fans take the cake. Forget about Baked Potato Stadium, Forget about Vic and Princess Park. Port fans disgraced themselves on the weekend. A bunch of fricken tools.

Hope that Geelong tear you guys a new A-Hole. You deserve it.:thumbsu:

Hillbilly Hell indeed.

Port won easily and if you think their supporters were feral then you're lucky that you didn't see them if Port lost

as for AAMI stadium - the sooner somebody bombs it out of the ground the better - unfortunately the SANFL controls it and their heads are still stuck back in the 1980s

I take it youve visited the west of melbourne champ

Probably got barred from the Braybrook for not being classy enough. ;)

As someone who lived in West Footscray for a around 5 years then Yarraville for 20 years I can vouch that the western suburbs of Melbourne aren't as bad as some people who have poo hanging of the end of their noses try to make out.

This thread is hilarious!!!!! I do enjoy copping a bit of shit from opposition supporters!

Oh and sorry if the big bad Outer Army offended your sensibilities with the "Gold Coast" chant, I really am we must have hit a nerve there, but come on.......lets get real here, it's ammo and of course we are gonna use it! This is footy isn't it? Have copped plenty in my time from fans in Melbourne and loved every minute of it! Toughen up, thought you could handle it!

And yes, I gave Archer a bit of stick in the third. Why wouldn't I, he's a great of the game and lets face it, he is a big boy and can take it. I think it offended you guys more that it would him. I will give any of the games greats be it the likes of Bucks, Cousins, Big Bad Bazza (love the guy!) etc the list goes on, a bit of stick if they are anywhere near my spot on the fence last game or not. If I had no respect for him I wouldn't have wasted my time. My applause at the end for him was genuine and this great game of ours has lost out with the retirement of one of the toughest players it has seen. Responding with sledges on our greats (you gotta at least give Wilbur some credit) is ok with me if it gets you through the night, I wont be losing any sleep!

The Outer Army will be over there next year if we play the Roos in Melbourne as we are at all interstate games and will be more than happy to cop it back from you guys! I always have a great time away and love the antagonism from opposition fans, something that is sorely missed at our home games. Something that comes from being a supporter of a club like ours with a long, rich history that we are proud of, we are used to being hated and thrive on it. There is definitely an element over here that are so used to the one sided crowd that they can't handle it when they get a bit of flack and we get in trouble for giving it to Crows fans. So yeah looking forward to the away games next year!

BTW I thought the Kangas contingent behind us were great, kept the noise up depite what was on the scoreboard.

Peace! :)

That will do, I think.