• Thread starter Thread starter macca23

3/4 Time
ADL 10.9.69
ESS 6.5.41

One story. Carey. [edit] Badly Gashed...No structural damage. phew! [/edit]

Hopefully it is not too bad. Obviously not a ligament thing, hopefully no broken bones......bruising?!?!

On the footy front...we again weakened our grasp on the game. Will I see a 4Q run out by the lads this year? Not to bad, but we really dropped our bundle after Carey went off, and Ricciuto to the bench. Need the Roo back on deck in 4Q and firing to close this one out.

Cheers,

Kasey

Full Time
ADL 13.12.90
ESS 7. 7.49

Good solid win in what could have been a danger game for us. Bombers were undisciplined, where as we looked to have structure and a plan that we stuck to. Welshy was great up front with 6 (7?), and I reckon only pipped for the 3 brownlows by the skipper. Carey looked upbeat at the end, and with Perrie back for next week, we would be looking to break that Subi hoodoo.

Cheers,

Kasey

A Few Observations

Sheedy

This loud-mouthed obnoxious creep has run his race as far as I am concerned. In his post-match comments, his response to the fact that the Crows were a good side was that they didn't beat Essendon's best team on the night. Poor form indeed as Ayres have never blameed a loss on injuries or players out and we have averaged between 5 and 7 players out until the last couple of weeks.

Perhaps he is referring to Mercuri who can't make their side, or Misiti who runs slower than Ben Marsh. Or Jobe Watson's two handballs. Or Jumbo Ravioli who is unavailable through lack of discipline.

Adelaide didn't have the services of Goodwin, Stevens and Perrie who'd all get a game with Essendon which is more than I could say the other way around. Plus no carey courtesy of the post for almost the 2nd half.

Sheedy needs a reality check. His team is no longer what it was.

Fletcher

A disgrace to himself and his team. Has to get 2 to 3 games for his cowardly attack with the elbow raised in the last minute of the game on Burton.

At least he won't need directions on how to get to the tribunal.

D*ckhead!!

Essendon's lack of discipline

No wonder we received a record number of frees for the season. Happy to play from behind and jump into backs which was the most common free we received.

Forget not winning on the road. With a repeat of that lack of discipline, they wouldn't beat anyone any where any time.

They cheated their supporters.

Originally posted by macca23
A Few Observations

Plus no carey courtesy of the post
Mate you sound like Dennis Commetti:)

Fletcher

A disgrace to himself and his team. Has to get 2 to 3 games for his cowardly attack with the elbow raised in the last minute of the game on Burton.

At least he won't need directions on how to get to the tribunal.

D*ckhead!!
His discipline is disgraceful. For a leader of the footy club he is not setting a great example.

BTW, WTF was wrong with Mark Johnson tonight?????? He was bloody ridicilous with his high tacking and frees against. Not that I complained ;)

Also, how bad was umpiring especially in the 1st QTR. They overumpired it early in the match.

Umpire going off with the blood rule. He cut his lip with his whistle. Fair dinkum you would think he can get the whistle to his mouth without making a meal out of it:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Poor form indeed as Ayres have never blameed a loss on injuries or players out and we have averaged between 5 and 7 players out until the last couple of weeks.

us essendon supporters know its alot easier if you disregard anything sheedy says towards the media..

I agree with everything you said, Macca 23

Essendon were totally undisciplined and only have themselves to blame for the free kick count.

I notice they lead the table in the number of reports and suspensions over the last few years. Last night's performance showed why.

I felt really confident that we would win when I knew the weather forecast as Essendon are used to playing in the perfect atmosphere of Telstra Dome with the roof closed.

I have to take some credit for the win as I picked Lloyd as my captain in the AFL's Dream Footy team. Every week my captain plays like cr*p. I'm picking Pavlich as my captain next week :D :D

As I said in an earlier thread, Stevo's injury is more serious than bruised ribs. He will not even play SANFL next week and may miss a few more weeks :mad:

Cheers,

a.j.

just had a look at what sheedy said to the media last night, an macca, seriously mate i have no idea what you were complaining about...

A Few Observations
Sheedy
This loud-mouthed obnoxious creep has run his race as far as I am concerned. In his post-match comments, his response to the fact that the Crows were a good side was that they didn't beat Essendon's best team on the night. Poor form indeed as Ayres have never blameed a loss on injuries or players out and we have averaged between 5 and 7 players out until the last couple of weeks.

sheedy blammed the loss on injuries, and gave no credit to the crows?

Sheedy labelled Adelaide as “actually a better side” than Essendon, and added: “When you look at Adelaide, they’re a very, very good side. They very rarely have many young players in their side.

He further added “We’ve got players out there who probably aren’t exactly as good as some of the Adelaide players" (what a loud-mouthed obnoxious creep!)

Yes, he did raise the issue of injuries, but why cant he? Johnson, Rioli, Mercuri, Misiti all out and chances are most will be back next week:

“We were really disappointing across the midfield (against Adelaide). I’d say there’d be a fair chance we’ll have a different midfield next week.”

How dare he say such a thing? Gee he's a wacko! Lock him away for good, and try and entice the "master coach" Ayres to Windy Hill! :rolleyes:

Sheedy needs a reality check. His team is no longer what it was.

It seems perfectly clear he knows exactly where our side is at:

“It’s just a situation where you’re up there for a period and then you’ve got to replenish your team, and we’re probably doing that at the moment where Adelaide aren’t.”

I have no idea what you're getting worked up about Macca

Originally posted by go team
Johnson, Rioli, Mercuri, Misiti all out
This is where your claim goes out the window. Sheeds said they were missing 7 players.

Johnson - definetly a blow as he is your best midfielder
Rioli - I thought he was suspended. Maybe he should learn a bit of discipline as should a few others from your team.
Mecuri - give me a break. I seem to recall him being dropped.
Misiti - He was a loss. No argument from me but I think he is very overrated.

You had 4 players of which 1 possibly 2 are genuine losses.

Ever heard of Mark Stevens and Simon Goodwin who are out with injury and would be walk up starters for the Essendon teams. Something you cannot say for Essendon blokes walking into Crows side.

Then there is Perrie who is suspended.

He is the master of relecting the blame on someone else and taking the spotlight off himself;)

Its amazing the "Sheedster" doesn't accept some of the blame for a deplorable lack of discipline by some of his players ala "Fletcher" and "Cuppy Doll". Then again it may have been due to the local seagulls or maybe the martians. Perhaps the "Dons" should get use to playing on a real ground with real weather conditions and not a clinical arena known as the "Dome". A good stadium it is but it does not enable you to fully develop the skills when playing outside.

how does that affect my claim that sheedy gave the crows ample credit for their victory?

sheedy's said there'd be six or seven changes coming up. He feels that we didn't have our best team out on the park. Big Deal.

he said the crows were
"a good side – a pretty professional unit”, and "a better side” than Essendon.

what more did you want him to say?

Originally posted by go team

what more did you want him to say?

Don't know whether you actually heard the post-match interview, but I did. The first comment he was asked to address was that they had been beaten by a very good side on the night. The journalist made that statement, not Sheedy. His original response was nothing more than to state that "they didn't beat our best side".

As I said before, we have averaged between 5 and 7 injuries per game and our coach has never used this as any form of excuse or belittlement of the opposition. We still had Stevens, Goodwin and Perrie unavailable, which negates Sheedy's comments anyway if he wants to be objective.

KG and Cornesy referred to that this morning on 5AA, and mentioned that it was poor sportsmanship. They also thought he was out of order with his vague reference to the umpiring.

As Stiffy said above Sheedy is the master of reflecting the blame on someone else and taking the spotlight off himself!!

It's kind of amusing when a coach gets stuck into Adelaide's lack of youth - about 18 months after he dragged a 37 year old ruckman out of retirement and got him drafted to his club......

......and then wanted him for this season too.

We knew Kevin Sheedy was a twat before, but his comments just confirm it.

You got flogged... you're out the 8... we're a flag contender... deal with it.

Originally posted by yob
If Essendon make the 8 i'm doing a nuddy run across max basheer reserve.
Personally I rate, Collingwood, Kangaroos and Hawks as better sides than Bombers. If by luck Essendon makes the 8 they are there to make up the numbers and will be out after the first week unless they are gifted a home final by MCC;)

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Personally I rate, Collingwood, Kangaroos and Hawks as better sides than Bombers. If by luck Essendon makes the 8 they are there to make up the numbers and will be out after the first week unless they are gifted a home final by MCC;)

Collingwood, Kangaroos and Hawks are all better than Essendon who pretend to be a good side, courtesy of Sheedy's massive mouth.

Only 2 Vic teams are likely to make it into the final 8 and one of those will be Collingwood. That only leaves Kangaroos, Hawks and Essendon fighting for the one spot, at best 2 if Freo die in the bum in the next few weeks.

I think yob can keep his clothes on - we can only hope for more reasons than one!!! :D