Adelaide V Richmond - seating and tickets

• Thread starter Thread starter Gets!

Ok fellas, im so fired up that a dog barked at me this morning and i headbutted it.

This is gonna be big...

BTW, Dandy, you should Pm gets your real name, thats how we solve the disputes over who the real you is. No problems for me, im already in possession of 5 shiney tickets, the perks of being a taxi to West Lakes.

Just got back from Cheap as Chips - Crow scarf for $6. Bargain.

Then went to the bottle-o to grab a carton of Pales so I can have a few warm ups before heading off and my mate who works there gave me a Darren Jarman stubbie holder that he had been keeping for me. What a champ. He said he had been to the club during the week (he is a North man) and the great man had signed his two, i might have to do the same.

My parents wont be going tonight because my Grandma is in ill health after a complication earlier this morning while I was at work. I will definatey be going, I hope its not too late, but I can put my ticket and Sanguinarius' back on offer if it isnt too late. I am frantically trying to find people to use the tickets, but people have plans or dont like footy. Gets! of you have anyone wanting tickets, there is two back for you. :o

Sorry it is so late, but this is how late I found out my parents werent going, sorry. We will be coming and joining in at the Gun Club though. :thumbsu:

ANd BTW...Mr Nathan Van Berlo will be appearing at Telstra Shop at Elizabeth Shopping Centre tomorrow for those of you interested (many I am sure). Between 11am-12. :thumbsu: :)

Yeh mate Ill find some people at work :thumbsu:

Ok saves me ringing around some people I wouldnt normally go with! We will still pop into the shed before hand and introduce ourselves to fellow Gun Club Members :thumbsu: . Should be a great night. Once again, sorry for the late notice buddy.

P.S Are we allowed to bring video cameras in? I got a new camcorder and would love to try it out...what a nite to debut it?

I am going to catch up with a mate at half time and he is sitting down the northern end so I will drop by and introduce myself to the mighty "Club" members. :thumbsu:

Is The Club just as, if not more, passionate than the players. I can feel the vibe already, and Ive only just put my guernsey on :thumbsu: .

Are we allowed to bring video cameras in? I got a new camcorder and would love to try it out...what a nite to debut it?

Well?

Ok fellas, im so fired up that a dog barked at me this morning and i headbutted it.

This is gonna be big...

BTW, Dandy, you should Pm gets your real name, thats how we solve the disputes over who the real you is. No problems for me, im already in possession of 5 shiney tickets, the perks of being a taxi to West Lakes.

Go idea - PM sent - hopefully he hasn't left yet.
See you all tonight!

Oh, btw - I just found out that I probably won't be able to make it to the shed until quarter to at the earliest, so if I happen to be later than that I'll be in trouble as far as ticket collection goes. Would someone - anyone - in the group be able to PM me their mobile, so if I do run into some trouble and happen to be a couple of minutes late, I can arrange to grab my 2 tickets off someone at the gate.
I'll probably be fine, and I certainly won't miss any of the game, I'm not just 100% sure I'll make it to the crows shed before 10 to.

You bunch of ****ing legends.

What's the story behind this - did the Club actually GIVE us a whole bunch of tickets at no charge in the hope that it'll develop into something?

A bit of background on how it came about would be pretty sweet; maybe start a thread that's like a 'history/review' of how it happened, and what happens every week?

If the Club has given us the tickets, that's fantastic work by them.

PS - I'm in Brisbane, hence my lack of interest.

You bunch of ****ing legends.

What's the story behind this - did the Club actually GIVE us a whole bunch of tickets at no charge in the hope that it'll develop into something?

A bit of background on how it came about would be pretty sweet; maybe start a thread that's like a 'history/review' of how it happened, and what happens every week?

If the Club has given us the tickets, that's fantastic work by them.

PS - I'm in Brisbane, hence my lack of interest.

last home game gets tried to organise a group together. The club took notice and offered us 50 seats together to make it easier, no charge.

thats the short version of it. :thumbsu:

Its an easy history.

Gets and I were whinging in an MSN convo, we decided itd make a good thread. Maybe 10 of us got into it at the Collingwood game, someone from the club heard about it and showed some support... we got 52 free tickets for the Richmond game, and we went hard.

Its an easy history.

Gets and I were whinging in an MSN convo, we decided itd make a good thread. Maybe 10 of us got into it at the Collingwood game, someone from the club heard about it and showed some support... we got 52 free tickets for the Richmond game, and we went hard.

Went hard is an UNDERSTATEMENT!!! :eek:

I had a mate ring me at half-time telling me he could hear us from the wing, James' sister rang him after the game and said she could hear us from the southern end outer flank. At half time a gentleman from the members actually came down from his box to ask if we were "for hire" :D
After the game he came down and tapped me on the shoulder and shook my hand, thanked me and said that all of us were absolutely brilliant.... I told him don't worry, we'll be here every week! ;)

Everyone put in a great effort tonight, most enjoyable home game I've been to in a long time - thanks to all for making my night, hope you had as much fun as I did :thumbsu: :thumbsu: