Adrian Dodoro

Just the beautiful coterie kinda smoke that gets blown up Adrian's backside every year internally.....

.....love it.

"Go forth and ream em all again Adrian....Adrian(clap clap clap)...Adrian....Adrian

14 for 0

get used to it, SOS is his apprentice.

once the gws dries up youll see how it rolls

And yet here you are mate...;)

0 finals wins in 14 years. Just keep going the same draft and develop path mate???
Jesus mate Stringer hasn't even nominated us yet.

Can't wait to see how you react if that happens if the mere thought of it has you melting like this. :D

Essendon's own Unofficial/heck Official journo Cal Twomey is even confirming the fact that Essendon, under Adrian Dodoro, are seen as pretty much an outlier Club to deal with........to Essendon's own detriment.
Great article. Now's the perfect time for the Bombers to turn things around re. trading to round out what is looking like a pretty formidable list. Here's hoping they do. The rhetoric coming out of Tulla suggests as much.

I know lol

I'll be here in 14 years for you to give me stick if it results in 0 finals wins like Adrian.

Doubt it though.

Adrian is King. 14 for 0....and they still believe:D

Essendon are scared about the number of jackets he has, that's why he'll be here forever.

I know lol

I'll be here in 14 years for you to give me stick if it results in 0 finals wins like Adrian.

Doubt it though.

wont get that far - both will probably heart attacks after the 375 double espressos they have each trade week trying to court players and managers...

I know lol

Doubt it though.

Carlton are well capable of not having any finals wins in 14 years, but it'll have more to do with shit footy than trading moves imo.

respect though on coach choice. - I thought they would have broken boltons spirit by now...

He's still smiling - like santas little helper with the frisbee hitting his face

wont get that far - both will probably heart attacks after the 375 double espressos they have each trade week trying to court players and managers...

I actually love Adrian'a antics during trade week. He is a star every year.

Twomey is finally(and i reckon he was briefed, as usual) belling the cat from within though, that his antics may actually have been detrimental to his own Club over the years. Interesting times for Adrian me thinks. Maybe 1 finals loss too many.

Hawthorn have also been in AFL-mediation twice:
Once with Essendon over Burgoyne
Once with GC over O'Meara

We may have even been in mediation with Carlton and Sydney over O'Keefe? Not sure on that one.

Certainly in recent times the Hawks have been very good at getting trades done.

The Burgoyne one was over the complexity of the deal because it involved so many pieces, the O'Meara one I suspect was mostly the AFL telling Cochrane to shut the hell up and let the experts make the trade.

I actually love Adrian'a antics during trade week. He is a star every year.

Twomey is finally(and i reckon he was briefed, as usual) belling the cat from within though, that his antics may actually have been detrimental to his own Club over the years. Interesting times for Adrian me thinks. Maybe 1 finals loss too many.

are you suggesting callums article saying Conor McKenna was being circled and was considering his options was directly responsible for him being re-signed?

the mouth piece strikes again.

Just the beautiful coterie kinda smoke that gets blown up Adrian's backside every year internally.....

.....love it.

"Go forth and ream em all again Adrian....Adrian(clap clap clap)...Adrian....Adrian

14 for 0
I'll put my serial hat on for a second.

All these fish Dodoro apparently hasn't been able to land, Essendon haven't exactly been a club that players want to go too in the past 10 odd years so if the players don't nominate how can he land them?

When players leave they always get where they want to go

He had 5 All Australians in this years team, not bad for a bloke who is shit at his job.

serial hat off

Pick 28 for Stringer and Bont or GTFO

All these fish Dodoro apparently hasn't been able to land, Essendon haven't exactly been a club that players want to go too in the past 10 odd years so if the players don't nominate how can he land them?

He had 5 All Australians in this years team, not bad for a bloke who is shit at his job.

serial hat off

that's not how it works m7

if you don't get big fish, you are shit at your job..

never mind drafting kids, which is actually the harder part of the list management role...

I hope we're impossible to deal with if Stringer nominates us as I don't even want him. We're fine for forwards both good and flaky. Don't need another flaky one especially one with 'issues'.

I agree. Stringer can play and would be a good risk/reward trade for a Club needing his type of player.

Your mob has Stewart, Begley, Laverde, Langford, Francis, Redman and probably a few others i can't recall who play similar roles.

You need hard, preferably bigger, mids x a couple.

I know lol

Doubt it though.

cute stat, but date ranges make it a bit arbitrary
we've won 8 finals since 2000
the blues 3, and more spoons in that time.

Question for all and sundry.

It seems that as soon as a player nominates a club, that club gains substantial leverage and has greater capacity to pay unders.

So in the case of Jake Carlisle, if he nominated the Saints how did Essendon end up with pick 5 when Bains said it was originally off the table? I know Hawthorn came in towards the end with something like 17 and 18 for him, but if StKilda have greater bargaining power as the nominated club how was Hawthorn's offer able to influence the trade?

serial hat off

lol...

...to answer your serial hat on part:

Adrian is a big part of that Club that "haven't exactly been a club that players want to go too in the past 10 odd years so".

He is the conduit between the Club and the outside world of "others".

Twomey is clearly belling the cat.....finally.

The facts are clear. 14 years under Adrian. 0 finals wins.

Is that still acceptable at Essendon?

Maybe Twomey's article is a suggestion that it might not be at the "new" Essendon. An Essendon that looks to play a bit better with others.....Because it is needed for success nowadays.

I agree. Stringer can play and would be a good risk/reward trade for a Club needing his type of player.

Your mob has Stewart, Begley, Laverde, Langford, Francis, Redman and probably a few others i can't recall who play similar roles.

You need hard, preferably bigger, mids x a couple.
Rockliff and Kennedy should be our targets.
and the best bit is they should come cheap.
future 2nd for Kennedy, Free Agency for Rockliff.

Thats the Watson vacancy filled and a hard tackling kid added to our mix.
List isn't bad. Though we're getting a bit old in the FF and ruck dept.

lol...

...to answer your serial hat on part:

Adrian is a big part of that Club that "haven't exactly been a club that players want to go too in the past 10 odd years so".

He is the conduit between the Club and the outside world of "others".

Twomey is clearly belling the cat.....finally.

The facts are clear. 14 years under Adrian. 0 finals wins.

Is that still acceptable at Essendon?

Maybe Twomey's article is a suggestion that it might not be at the "new" Essendon. An Essendon that looks to play a bit better with others.....Because it is needed for success nowadays.
Man, this discussion happens every year.

I just can't be bothered this year

Fascinating OP.

Dodoro is a flog and hard to deal with because he pushes back on:
1 - Stewart Crameri - Dogs willing to offer bumper deal, our best forward, yet only worth a mid 2nd round pick in their eyes. Dodoro holds out for Bulldogs to trade for picks so that Ess receives fair value. Essendon gets bent over and we cop pick 26. Luckily we draft Zach Merrett.
2 - Paddy Ryder - Top 3 ruckman in the comp and Port dish up Pick 17. Dodoro pushes back and deal is done for pick 17 & 37. Ryder now an AA. Essendon again bent over.
3 - Jake Carlisle - Saints offer bumper deal and put forward pick 24 and and an unproven player in Ross. Dodoro unwilling to accept and Essendon then receive pick 5. Fair value for a player of that quality.
4 - Josh Caddy - Essendon offer 1st round pick and Cale Hooker. Gold Coast refuse to deal, results in mediation, trade doesn't get done.
5 - Michael Hibberd - Melbourne offer mid 2nd round for a player Ess rates very highly. Dodoro waits to see if Melbourne can trade for a pick closer to his worth. Deal gets done for their 2nd round. Ess loses again, Hibberd AA.

Hanging out a list manager for pushing for the best possible deal for their club is both flawed and ignorant.

When your club gets pillaged for its talent, come and talk to me. Perhaps you'll experience it with Stringer.