Adrian Dodoro

But we are happy with him and you are happy we have him so nothing to discuss really.

Strange thread.

Even stranger then that you are posting in it. ;)

Bomber fans are correct in giving Adrian's team an out against the brutal Swans.

The 2 goal victory over the slightly less brutal Freo at Etihad in R23 should be the template.
+1, the footy played by Fremantle in that match is some of the most brutal footy I've seen in a long time.

Even stranger then that you are posting in it. ;)

Heaps of people post in all kind of threads. Only a special few pre-emptively melt on the off chance Essendon might be dealing with them in an upcoming trade period. I hope you don't get too upset.

Don't worry, I understand the point of the thread 100%.

Hope it helps #ruok

How am I rewriting history ?

What facts have I said that are wrong ?

The poster presented the monfries trade as Essendon helping us keep our compo picks as evidence against whatever claims are being made in the op or following posts.

I simply pointed out that was only half the story , that in fact the trade benefitted Essendon as well as they would not have received any pick for monfries

The poster misrepresented the trade through omission of facts.

I pointed out those facts and somehow continue to be labelled a liar and moron by offended dons supporters

I've simply presented the whole facts. Not a one sided story. Sorry that it doesn't fit along with whatever you want to present.
I know I get angry when a club facilitates a free pick upgrade.

Bastards.

Heaps of people post in all kind of threads. Only a special few pre-emptively melt on the off chance Essendon might be dealing with them in an upcoming trade period. I hope you don't get too upset.

Don't worry, I understand the point of the thread 100%.

Hope it helps #ruok

Still winning the title for the most boring nothing poster on BF I see. :thumbsu:

Kudos to you my boring as batshit friend. :thumbsu:

Still winning the title for the most boring nothing poster on BF I see. :thumbsu:

Kudos to you my boring as batshit friend. :thumbsu:

If you find me boring I'll take that as a win.

Again, great thread. Go doggies.

Well trade time is nearly here and there are still a few Bomber fans who maintain that Adrian Dodoro is hard done by...so here is the place to discuss all of Adrian Dodoro's trading masterstrokes...

Obviously, with Adrian being such a reasonable trader EFC fans will be able to point to the vast number of gun players Adrian has managed to trade in (not out or FAs or draft) during his career.

Bomber fans here is your chance to shine a light on Adrian's goodness...

For contrast here are a few articles on old mate Adrian (tip just type 'hard ball' and 'essendon' into google.....lol)

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-09-14/time-for-bombers-to-hit-the-trade-table

"The Bombers will point to the supplements scandal as being a major impediment to securing players from other clubs, and it has no doubt been a significant challenge.

But the Bombers weren't active or willing traders before 2013. A look at the AFL Record Season Guide shows the Bombers traded in just three players from 2004-12 – Richard Cole, Brent Prismall and Mark Williams...

...It's also believed player agents have, on occasions, steered prospective players to other clubs because they weren’t confident Essendon would get a deal done if their clients nominated the Bombers as their preferred home...."

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/af...n/news-story/aded5e2364131472dce222fa5fc824ea

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...e/news-story/df1923fda601ec328150136c181fc9aa

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sp...s/news-story/33b16193f55e220016e01d298c4046c7

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...d/news-story/7ecff8542fadf6f9296256c34ced31ba

and then the infamous Scott West non trade....(which makes for hilarious reading)

"Bulldog fury over West bid
By Stephen Rielly
October 9, 2004

The final day of player trading wound up to its usual frenetic close yesterday but a deal that was not consummated overshadowed those that were.

While Brad Ottens found his way to Geelong in a simplified three-club deal, Essendon, always a source of suspicion, emerged only hours before the 2pm trade deadline with a play for Western Bulldog champion Scott West.

The approach and the less-than-generous offer from the Dons of a second-round draft pick and Darren Walsh, a 19-year-old two-gamer, has embittered the relationship between the neighbours from the north and west.

West is contracted for two more years, for as much as $450,000 a season, and Essendon's deal also involved the decorated centreman accepting a pay cut, the Dons paying $250,000 and the Dogs accepting responsibility for the balance, as much as $150,000.

Essentially, Essendon's plan was for the Dogs to continue to pay a six-figure sum for a club great they would trade away for an unproven talent and a mediocre draft pick.

The audacity of the pitch angered the Dogs, who not only interpreted the offer as an insult but a betrayal of West, who had been encouraged by Essendon to believe that a trade could be achieved.

Only a week ago, new Bulldog coach Rodney Eade met West to assure the 29-year-old six-time club champion that he was a required player.

On Thursday night, after hearing renewed whispers of Essendon's intentions, Eade again spoke with West, who is holidaying with his family at Noosa Heads.

It is believed that West confirmed that he had received an approach from the Dons, several of whom he is close friends with. Recently retired Essendon centreman Joe Misiti is a friend from childhood and Essendon assistant coaches Mark Harvey and Dean Wallis live in the same Essendon street.

Angered by what happened yesterday morning, Eade also rang Kevin Sheedy to confront the Essendon coach over the handling of the approach.

"For them to come to us; a) we were shocked by it and, b) it was an absolute insult," Eade said last night.

"It showed a lack of respect for Scott West to approach him and then offer a token gesture to get the deal done. They were just playing with him and showing no regard for us as a club.

"I spoke with Scott again today and he assured me that he never initiated anything."
Whats wrong did Adrian dodoro run over your pet budgie ?

I mean I don't really rate Dodoro that much but it feels like OP has a vendetta against Essendon based on his posts here and isn't really going for valid discussion.

Essendon haven't gotten a star in a while but why on earth would you go to a club going through an extremely high stress ordeal since 2013? I don't think that's indicative of his performance. Besides that, reckon they've done fine getting players that fill a need for them.

I mean I don't really rate Dodoro that much but it feels like OP has a vendetta against Essendon based on his posts here and isn't really going for valid discussion.

Essendon haven't gotten a star in a while but why on earth would you go to a club going through an extremely high stress ordeal since 2013? I don't think that's indicative of his performance. Besides that, reckon they've done fine getting players that fill a need for them.
We're a drafting club. Whether that's through design or necessity, we've built a good squad up.
Not many clubs can lose quality like Ryder, Hibberd, Carlisle and to an extent Melksham & Crameri on top of 2 years of draft sanctions and still rebound into the 8 a few years later.

Our biggest woe has been some poor inside mid choices.
Kavanagh, O'Brien, Ashby.
We stuffed up going Steinberg over Parker and not taking Atkins in 2012.
But other than, Keane and Dodoro have drafted well.

The difference is between players exiting and players entering.

Outs:
Hibberd
Melksham
Ryder
Carlisle
Cramieri
Monfries
Gumbleton

Ins:
Stewart
Leuenberger (FA)
Goddard (FA)
Kelly (FA)
Chapman (FA)
Dea (FA)
Cooney

Stewart and Cooney were done at their former clubs, all the others were FA.

The Dons don't bring top players in. Trading out is okay, but they offer serious unders for any incoming.

The difference is between players exiting and players entering.

Outs:
Hibberd
Melksham
Ryder
Carlisle
Cramieri
Monfries
Gumbleton

Ins:
Stewart
Leuenberger (FA)
Goddard (FA)
Kelly (FA)
Chapman (FA)
Dea (FA)
Cooney

Stewart and Cooney were done at their former clubs, all the others were FA.

The Dons don't bring top players in. Trading out is okay, but they offer serious unders for any incoming.
The targets we've gone after:
Jaeger - Opted for the hawks over us. Kinda glad he did.
Caddy - He wanted to come, we offered more than he was worth. What can you do.
Jaeger cost too much. Caddy would have cost too much

Smith - Opted for the Cats over us. Never got to negotiations.
Garlett - Opted for the Dees over us. Never got to negotiations.
Would put this down to not being a destination club at the time. Dodoro was hamstrung at this point.

Gunston - Not sure how much we pursued and whether we got far given the hawks.
As above, plus the hawks approached first and pursued harder. Hird wasn't overly enthused at the time from what i hear.

Hartlett - Didn't want to leave Port.
Boak - Stayed with Port.
Mundy - Stayed with Freo
Gaff - Stayed with Eagles.
Never got to negotiations

We jerked the Dogs around on West back in 04 and played funny games for Alvey first time around if i recall (the whole fax thing)
I feel we get our reputation from that.

The targets we've gone after:
Jaeger - Opted for the hawks over us. Kinda glad he did.
Caddy - He wanted to come, we offered more than he was worth. What can you do.
Jaeger cost too much. Caddy would have cost too much

Smith - Opted for the Cats over us. Never got to negotiations.
Garlett - Opted for the Dees over us. Never got to negotiations.
Would put this down to not being a destination club at the time. Dodoro was hamstrung at this point.

Gunston - Not sure how much we pursued and whether we got far given the hawks.
As above, plus the hawks approached first and pursued harder. Hird wasn't overly enthused at the time from what i hear.

Hartlett - Didn't want to leave Port.
Boak - Stayed with Port.
Mundy - Stayed with Freo
Gaff - Stayed with Eagles.
Never got to negotiations

We jerked the Dogs around on West back in 04 and played funny games for Alvey first time around if i recall (the whole fax thing)
I feel we get our reputation from that.

What about Dean Solomon? Seem to recall a failed fax there???

Tiges dodged a bullet on that one.

Everybody that works in the AFL hates Dolmio Dodoro. Constantly overrates his players and underrates every other team's players.

In saying that, I hope Stringer nominates Essendon so we can watch another shit storm: Bevo v The Dodo