AFL 2017 - R5 - St Kilda Saints vs Geelong Cats: 15:20 AEST Etihad Stadium

Serious question: if you believe the umpiring is rigged against St. Kilda, as you obviously do, why even bother following this corrupt league? It's like going to a casino after being told you can literally never win. At some point the onus is on you to stop torturing yourself. And everybody else with your ceaseless whinging. Be an adult.
It's a good point, umpires make mistakes, yes some games are pretty terrible but from a neutral point of view today it was pretty bad on both sides and ultimately the better side won. I think it's naive for people to think umpires don't ever influence some results over the course of the year but mostly the better side does just win. Most of the matches I've seen this weekend have been respectable overall and fortunately today ended up pretty horrible for both sides so it evened out mostly.

Congrats Geelong, you and your umpires were just too good.

Would be nice to play you on a level playing field for once where the umpires aren't on your side.
Yup are kidding on the umps remark surely? We got a couple of bad ones but gees how about yours? The Hawkins knees free where the ump made up a new rule, Bruce not being touched by Lonergan getting a 15m out free, all those throws after taking the play on and being tackled and not one being given against you in the first qtr with one 5 metres out from goal in the first minute of the game, that rubbish fifty in the last where you got a goal, Menzel being manhandled all day and only getting one, GhS being taking out in a marking contest with a side arm and play on called. The umps were horrendous but you got atleast as many dodgy ones your way as we did if not more.

Geelong are so used to getting a ride from the umps they sook like bitches if they get one that goes against them even when they get 3 or 4 going their way.

Just look at Selwood when we beat them last year, Mooney doing the same when we beat then in the 2010 QF and they had the better of the umpiring.

Even today Chris Scott threw his hands up in disgust at the end of the first quarter when we got a free kick after they'd been kissed on the dick all quarter.

This was our home game and they still won the free kick count, if we played them at Kardinia Park the free kick count would be a landslide in their favour.

Yet their supporters still have the cheek to say they got screwed today.

Geelong are so used to getting a ride from the umps they sook like bitches if they get one that goes against them even when they get 3 or 4 going their way.

Just look at Selwood when we beat them last year, Mooney doing the same when we beat then in the 2010 QF and they had the better of the umpiring.

Even today Chris Scott threw his hands up in disgust at the end of the first quarter when we got a free kick after they'd been kissed on the dick all quarter.

This was our home game and they still won the free kick count, if we played them at Kardinia Park the free kick count would be a landslide in their favour.

Yet their supporters still have the cheek to say they got robbed today.

Oh, there's more! Is this some sort of character you're playing? I like it.

A bad week for the Saints, a brave, but failed attempt to emulate Hawthorn's last quarter against Geelong from last week, and then found their #1 pick fell to #4.

Oh, there's more! Is this some sort of character you're playing? I like it.

Yeah I'm playing the character of a person that can see how ordinary Geelong is when the umpires aren't giving you a leg up.

It was telling that every time we got on top today the umpires would step in and start gifting you free kicks to swing momentum your way.

So the crux of what you are saying is that if it is your home game you deserve to win the free kick count?

Sorry did I read that right?

You, of all people, bitching about PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT UMPIRING.

You need help mate.

Watch the game again and tell me - and I have only watched the fourth quarter so far - how the Saints got the ball from their defensive goal square to their defensive side of centre-wing without a single handball or kick - yet weren't penalised for a throw?
How was the Saints player not guilty of HTB a few seconds before the contentious non-advantage incident? He took the clearance, ran 5 metres and got tackled. Selwood copped an arm around his chin 10 metres out from goal.
A 50m penalty for a Cats player running a foot over the mark when it looked like a Saint might play on.

This was all in the last quarter.

Nah you were real hard done by.

Saints fall into the Melbourne category of being massively hyped pre-season only to be quite disappointing when seeing them come up against quality opposition. Fell away something horrid late in the game, despite the umpires doing their darndest to keep them involved throughout the match. Will happily take the 6 goal victory.

You are deluded. Get off the net and chill with your family or something.

saints will make finals still, didn't go to the game thinking we would win, effort was there, thats all that matters, good win geelong!

We did get a few cheapies in the first quarter, and there were a few odd umpiring decisions all day going both ways. Maybe the Sunday arvo slot is umpire experimentation day.

Yawn

not sure if it was dazza "meatball" minchington or a young andrew mcleod running around today :spaghetti::spaghetti::spaghetti: