Autopsy AFL 2019 Round 20: Carlton v West Coast Eagles, 15:20 AEST Marvel Stadium. WCE win 99-75

CAR v WCE - Who wins?

The Eagles clearly did put the cue in the rack. Which is stupid and cost them in 2007 for doing the exact same thing. Finished 3rd behind Port on percentage and played there in week 1 of the finals. Cousins, Judd got injured during the game and they lost by 3 points.

2007 Should have been a Geelong vs WCE Grand Final. If the Eagles aren't careful they could cost themselves another GF spot this year through lax play.

Yes and no. By virtue of the fixture we will finish Top 2 if we win all of our remaining games (as Brisbane and Geelong have to play each other). However if we drop a game (most likely against Richmond) then yes, percentage will matter.

Next week will be interesting - can West Coast belt Adelaide by more than Brisbane will belt Gold Coast?

Yes and no. By virtue of the fixture we will finish Top 2 if we win all of our remaining games (as Brisbane and Geelong have to play each other). However if we drop a game (most likely against Richmond) then yes, percentage will matter.

Next week will be interesting - can West Coast belt Adelaide by more than Brisbane will belt Gold Coast?
Certainly capable. You've also had many memorable wins against the Crows in your history, as well as significant one's.

The come back this year.
2017 last home and away game where you had to win bu x amount to get you in the 8
Prelim final wins
Many thrashings like the 2006 Top pf the table belter, the 2000 100+ win where Cummings kicked 14, a 135 point win in 1995
2016 another famous win in the last home and away game of the year denting their top 4 hopes
2014 road scalp
Round 2 2006 nail biter

Eagles-Crows have produced some quality games for and against you.

I don't think you will find a single carlton fan who regrets that trade, would have been nice if free agency was around back then though we might have won a flag with kennedy and judd + pick 3.

What you should have regretted is not relenting on the belligerence of keeping pick 1

You effectively chose Kreuzer over Kennedy

And for that utensil up we are eternally grateful

try being a non-WC fan in Perf. biggest bogans in the AFL supporter community.
Mate, try being a WC fan in Perf. After parking me 2005 SS ute I have to race to the gents and quickly change out of my shorts, flanellette shirt & thongs combo and into my Polo Ralph Lauren outfit, and make it up to the Black Swan Room on level 2 without breaking a sweat in time for the first hors d'oeuvres trays coming out. It ain't easy being both a bogan and part of the chardonnay-sipping elite. Especially when a bold Shiraz is far more compatible with the human vocal cords for sustained booing than a Chardonnay could ever hope to be. Such is life.

What you should have regretted is not relenting on the belligerence of keeping pick 1... You effectively chose Kreuzer over Kennedy

And if we relented and gave you Pick 1 you'd be on here saying "You effectively chose Kennedy over *Insert 2007 Draftee*" instead.

The fact you're still sitting around flogging this dead horse says more about you than either of the clubs tbh.

And if we relented and gave you Pick 1 you'd be on here saying "You effectively chose Kennedy over *Insert 2007 Draftee*" instead.

The fact you're still sitting around flogging this dead horse says more about you than either of the clubs tbh.

I reckon having a club record goalkicker on the list means a fair bit to west coast.

Especially a premiership winning one

with many thanks

Thought the blues played quite well yesterday. They controlled parts of the game but couldn't do so for long enough. It's great to see them playing an exciting brand of footy. I always rated Bolton, and it's sad to see him gone, but they were right to move him on. Definitely moving in the right direction.

Edit: Silvagni would have to be playing the best footy of his career the last month.

Love how Cartlon supporters say we just lost by 4 goals, what they fail to realise is the lead was out to 42 points and their late goals reduced it 24 points.

stunning analysis, Bruce. "Love how Carlton supporters say we just lost by 4 goals, what they fail to realise is they lost by 4 goals"

when the game was over and youre
Mob were down and out by 7 goals in the 4th quarter and then your 3 goals in junk time reduced the margin to 4 goals. Don’t kid you’re self. That good enough for you?

when the game was over and youre
Mob were down and out by 7 goals in the 4th quarter and then your 3 goals in junk time reduced the margin to 4 goals. Don’t kid you’re self. That good enough for you?
So when your mob had a chance to gain % but couldn’t hold on to their big lead, was that a choice?

Different players were running through the midfield. Cameron and Petracelli were in there the last 10 minutes. Guess Simpson valued resting over gaining %

As good as any other explanation.

no we were poor and were not that good in the final quarter at least we can admit it
Wait so Eagles played poorly in the last and Carlton took advantage? But that doesn’t mean anything?