Votes: 5 20.8%
  • West Coast > 30 pts

Votes: 2 8.3%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

Same with Hurn, McGovern and Barrass. Rotham had 2, Sheppard had 1. Cole was the outlier with 5.

6 of our 7 defenders had 3 tackles between them.

Perhaps you need to reevaluate the importance of the stat...

Just looking at the stats for the year (not many to go on admittedly), WC have the least tackles of any team, and by a reasonable margin. They're averaging 42 a match. Next closest is North with 49. Hawthorn lead the way with 71. So it seems like no, it's not an important stat for you guys really...

Are Collingwood light on for genuine match winners in these sort of games? Very well coached and have a good spread of talent but when the Eagles guns were looking dangerous, I just don’t see what Collingwood players are really going to grab a big game by the scruff of the neck.

Look they’re good and will probably beat enough of the sides they should to probably finish somewhere between 3rd to say 6th but just think they’re lacking star-wise when it’s really needed.

I'm done for the year. Sick of this sport. Congrats to West Coast, but every game.. not only this game is just plagued by the worst umpiring I have ever seen. That 50 to Liam Ryan was an absolute joke. I've completely lost interest in AFL with what I've seen the past 3 weeks.
Poor fella... please come back... please...

I'm done for the year. Sick of this sport. Congrats to West Coast, but every game.. not only this game is just plagued by the worst umpiring I have ever seen. That 50 to Liam Ryan was an absolute joke. I've completely lost interest in AFL with what I've seen the past 3 weeks.
Must've been a hard night for you to endure.

Great win eagles but f#ck me I'm sick to death of gaff saying how hard it was last year ad nauseum. You're on 800k + and playing for a gun side who could go b2b, stop sooking
I'm kinda sick of it as well but it's not Gaff that's doing it. He deserved his time, absolutely. It's not him going on about it though, it's the media, the commentators, even his own coach etc. Gaff's just responding to the same questions over and over that get thrown his way.

I always say it takes between 6-8 rounds before we really know as to which teams are hot and which teams are not! Time will tell obviously.
Agreed. But the second half of the season plays a role as do the last 4 rounds. At this stage wins gain valuable Premiership points that could be difference in ladder positions in the second half of the season.

What? They weren't new 50s. They would have been 50s last year, and the year before, and the year before that and etc etc.

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk
Appalling 50's against Stevo and Howe. Umpires must use a modicum of commonsense, Howe lightly touched Ryan's elbow and Stevo clearly believed it was Phillips free as he not only hurled it to him but took off down the ground as an option for Phillips. Simply say-"No Stevo-it's Cripps free.' when it is clearly a genuine misunderstanding. Eagles were too good without question but the umpiring this year has been frighteningly bad. It really is like watching netball rules at the moment.

Ignorance is no defence, in law or on the footy field, let that shit go and being confused about who's kick it is will become very common..

Eagles best team, but then again tigers were last year, so anything can happen. Eagles have a big X on their backs now, but the rest are chasing. Play finals now and eagles win!

But unlike the tigers it not about pressure as much as they have key position fire power everywhere

Well Eagles and Collingwood, surely no one out there can agree with that horrible free kick when the high mark was taken and the Coll player thought the Eagle bloke was playing on and GAVE AWAY a free kick and fifty metre penalty. Resulting in the quick movement of the ball to Sheed I think he's called and like last year an umpire s goal. We walked out.
Forget the game, I've turned it off.

But that was like a lot of this game just appalling and surely there isn't even an Eagles supporter who saw that could say, that in our game ,that is not or should not be a free kick and why is that allowed to happen why is the AFL doing this .

Now some one tell me how many frees tonight altogether, it seems every couple of seconds or so, its a whistle? Give me the stats.
If there aren't double the frees now to 15 to 25 years ago then I am crazy.
Look Eagles you are better tonight and will win, but goals from frees seems your strength and the AFL seem to make it that way.

Where is the game going , ever walked past a basketball stadium whistle whistle whistle whistle whistle, that;s our football game now , great players and spectacle , but the free kick mud mire is worse than the rolling mauls from a couple of years ago, the umpires wouldn't blow the damn whistle as the game bogged down.

Half the time I can't pick the reason for the frees, some are there and you could say a lot are there , but how many are just not fair or not even needed, every game , my bloody team isn't even playing today, but I see clubs get murdered by free kicks from stupid rules
SOME ONE TELL ME WHY THE AFL HAS MURDERED THE BASIC FAIR RULES. Every week every game , nothing changes and the Gill Mclachlan massacring of this sport, goes on and people act like nothing has happened , well some not any more this week has woken a few up but really need to change the admin and the AFL NEED TO BE INVESTIGATED.

Man your a idiot at times
I think someone high jacks your account as you occasionally go of tangent like a moron.
The Collingwood player clearly stepped over the mark plus he was holding Liam as well.

That's 50m penatly in any league in the land paid every time.

Man your a idiot at times
I think someone high jacks your account as you occasionally go of tangent like a moron.
The Collingwood player clearly stepped over the mark plus he was holding Liam as well.

That's 50m penatly in any league in the land paid every time.

Is it hungrytiger's room mate causing mischief again posting as other people?

Given how much media attention he's gotten over the summer, I'm struggling to see how even the most casual of AFL doesn't know who Dom Sheed is by now either. That grand final goal has been played to death by now.

If you learn the rules you wont be disappointed the Liam Ryan 50 was there as your player stepped over the mark.
That's a standard rule in our game how about learning it ?

AFL 2019 Round 3: Collingwood v West Coast, 7:25pm AEDT MCG